We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor generally.”
Review of Monaco Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monaco Motel
Ranked #67 of 218 Jeju B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Hard to Find. Used bus and taxi and the help of local people but still difficult to find. Was offered room without a bath although this had been promised. Negotiated discount and got transferred the next day. Owner has no English. Never saw them after day one.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tchumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Monaco Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

We moved into Monaco Hotel for 2 nights after failing to secure continuous stay in another hotel a street away.
On the outside, the hotel looked alright - ie not dilapidated - though it appeared a bit dark (when we go see the place at nice), probably influenced by the choice of using dark-colored tiles. On the inside, it is alright with the necessary amenities - heating system, hot water supply, decent bed and stable wi-fi connection.
We were able to communicate with the front-desk staff using simple English and he helped us contact our taxi driver for the 2nd day of our island tour. I like this about the staff as he did not attempt to get us another (or his preferred) taxi driver and also promptly got us a taxi when we were ready to leave for the airport.
The room is rather spacious and all basic amenities are available, though decor a little older style but not a major problem.
No problem with food and shopping as they are just either opposite the Hotel or one street away.
For the price we paid, I would vote for my other choice at Jeju City (see my other contribution at Jeju City).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtgn_ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

room is big though hotel is a bit old style. No computer or internet but have coffee machine at the lounge. Very good location, close to bus stops, buses to intercity bus terminal, Jeju Si and airport bus to Jungman; close to Grand Hotel (Casino). Lots of restaurants around. Close to Airport, Taxi costs around 3000-4000 (depends on the time of travelling).
Able to communicate with simple English, but it will not be an issue because if he doesn't understand, South Korea has very good tourist services. He can call hotline and someone will do all the interpretation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShiningStar008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vraag om een "niet-rokers-kamer"!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelaholics1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeju hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Izone Hotel
#69 of 157 in Jeju
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central City Hotel
Central City Hotel
#51 of 157 in Jeju
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amber Hotel Jeju
Amber Hotel Jeju
#15 of 157 in Jeju
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel JM
Hotel JM
#107 of 157 in Jeju
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jeju Fourseasons Hotel
Jeju Fourseasons Hotel
#21 of 157 in Jeju
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Jeju Olleh Motel
#36 of 218 in Jeju
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Motel

Address: 1, Jewon 1-gil, Jeju, Jeju Island 63129, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 218 B&Bs / Inns in Jeju
Price Range: $36 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monaco Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Monaco Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing