We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
15
31
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
31
11
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Summary: This was a great budget hotel if you plan on sight seeing and being out all day. It is clean, all of the staff had excellent customer service, it is close to the bus stop, plenty of convenient stores, tons of restaurants, and plenty of other shopping. It is also a 10 minute bus ride from the Airport. If you are using a Korean GPS system the address is: 251-67, Yeon-dong, Jeju-si. Google Maps can find it by typing in the name.

First off, this was my first time taking a vacation outside of the United States. I will be including details that caught me off guard but are probably fairly normal to a seasoned traveler.

Pros: It is evident all of the staff take great pride in their work. The rooms were cleaned spotless everyday and the front desk made sure to provide the best customer service possible. I asked to switch rooms because the one I received smelt like cigarettes and he not only did it without question, he escorted me to the new room and asked if it was sufficient. The front desk also has tourist information, maps, and bus information. They also will call a cab for you. They will give you directions to wherever you need to go and mark it on the maps if you ask.
The small lobby has a nice coffee machine and water dispenser. A baggage weight scale was also down in the lobby so you could check it before heading to the airport. Two free bottles of water were provided in the room daily for free in the small fridge.
There was a small couch and coffee table in each room, along with a computer and TV; I didn't use these amenities but it was nice having the option. You can control the temperature in each room and the hotel is quiet. The bed was firm (my personal preference) and the bedding was clean and felt new. There is free wifi.

Cons: The hotel is old. My first impression of it was negative just because it is dark in the hallways and it smells old and/or like cigarettes. The hotel lobby says no smoking but an ash tray is provided in the rooms and a lot of them smell like smoke. The bathroom had some mold spots but nothing major. My friends who I vacationed with said there was no mold in theirs. The hotel was kind of hard to find at first because it is located on a small side street but the taxi was able to find it.
I stayed here 26 May 2016-30 May 2016 and there was construction next to the building. It was a small inconvenience but it could effect someone who is a late riser or are attempting to take a taxi/drive up to it.
Not sure if this is common in Korea, but there is no closet or dressers/drawers in the room. They did have a couple hangers and some hooks to put your clothes on. This was fine for me because I did outdoor activities and was only there for four days. There was not an iron in the room.

Other details: As a new traveler to Korea, I learned some things that are common here but not in the United States. You must take off your shoes in the bedroom area. It keeps the floors clean which are also heated in the winter. To “activate” the electricity in the room you have to put your key in the holder by the door. I did not have a vehicle for this trip but they have free parking, you have to leave your key with the front desk and they will park it for you in front of the building.

Room tip: Great Budget Hotel. A bit old and rooms have an old smell but extremely clean.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

We stayed here one night, as we had an early flight to Seoul.
The hotel was clean, and the staff very helpful.
We didn't visit anything in the area, as we were tired from a day of traveling around the island. One complaint would be that there were limited english tv stations available.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mission2Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

This small hotel has no impressive facade but the warm and cosy rooms are what weary travellers yearn for at the end of a long day .it is spacious, clean and comes with a sofa .
Location is excellent with easy access by bus to major attractions ; and airport is 15 minute bus ride away . It is off the main road but less than 5 minute walk to the bus stop . This hotel is just behind Leo Hotel on the main road .
EJ is in the heart of small restaurants and eateries and shopping outlets . The hotel does not serve breakfast but there is free flow of coffee and tea .
Language can be a problem in Korea . The staff here speak good English and are very helpful . Ask them for direction and advice and you will not be disappointed . Thank you Seon for making my four night stay in Jeju a very pleasant and wonderful experience . If ever I should revisit I will stay in your hotel again .

Ice

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank tan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located near to many local restaurants (5 min walk). Big room and clean. The room quite old but still oke. There is coffee machine at the lobby which have a great hot chocolate. There is wi-fi, referigerator and computer. The toilet quite clean. Very recommended!!!

Date of stay: October 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chocobo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Hotel situates in a small street in New Jeju area. Conveniently take bus to and from airport. Oonly few car parks outside the hotel but staff will help you park the car. Hotel is next to main street and therefore many shops and restaurants are nearby.

Rooms are clean and comfortable. We booked one triple and one double room. Both size seems to be same.Therefore double room was more spacious. Bathroom is large. As there is no bathtub, it is really unpleasant to make the whole floor wet when taking shower. However, I found many budget hotels in Korea are designed in this way.

Good Wifi. Room rate is good. No breakfast but have free coffee machine in reception area.

Staff are nice and can speak fluent English and they work efficiently.

Overall, it is a pleasant stay here. I will recommend this hotel to other travellers

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ritali294217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews