We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a clean and cozy place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HK Jeju I

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
HK Jeju I
Ranked #79 of 165 Specialty Lodging in Jeju
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a clean and cozy place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Cozy place to stay with all the facilities required.Great location and convenient. the staffs are friendly and nice.The room was clean and warm. Moreover, the price is reasonable and affordable. car park is provided.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiewTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
5
5
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at HK Jeju I in November 2013, and it cost about $55US (W55,000) night for a double with ensuite bathroom. It was very simple, just a bed on the floor, bedding, no towels, small fridge. We are a couple and didn't want a dorm.
The staff knew English and served a basic bread, coffee, eggs breakfast. The location is good, near the Emart with both groceries and a food court with plenty of choices.
Overall, it was a bit dirty, stair carpets were in need of a vigorous vacume, in our bathroom with any bath / shower water backed up the drain onto the floor from the main centre drain. Not very attractive but there was no fix dispite my mentioning it to them.
If we had paid $30 or $40 for this room, it might be considered a deal but at $55 when you can get love hotels for $ 50 -60 with all the amenities, it's not a good bargain.

Room Tip: Likely more quiet at night in the back but it wasn't a big problem as there were two windows th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidStanley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

HK Jeju hostel 1 is nice to stay for young traveler like me! Ha....I like the place which gave me good hospitality service, convenience area, good environment and the most important is value for money. I'll come again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyokoax L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Price is reasonable. Location is great, which is near to the Jeju International Airport. It does provide parking area, which is very conventional for traveler who wish to rent a car at Jeju. It is also very near to the Yongduam Rock. But you may take at least more than 1 hour to go to the Seogwipo Town by car. The staffs here are very helpful. You can keep your luggage inside the lock room if you reach the hostel before 10am. We had 5 persons stayed inside the 6 female dorms, come with wooden double-decker beds. It comes with clean bathroom. Hair dryer also provided. Each floors provided with water dispensers so that you don't need to go far to the pantry to fill up your bottle with water. If you go to the kitchen to have your meal, you will meet a cute puppy Golden Retriever. =)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManYee2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

This guest house has the best location. This is our second time in Jeju Island. We choose HK Jeju for its location. Easy to find and near to airport. Its walking distance to location around old Jeju town.

You can shopping at the underground market or emart (opposite guest house). HK Jeju 1 its a bit old but the team there maintained it well.

The great things here is their service was great and they have a great day tour taxi uncle (Uncle Jang). We took his service, he brought us to visit almost 80% of the island attractions location. He is very friendly, I would recommend his service to others. worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JinsonWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
172 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This place was close to the airport, the staff was great and helpful. They gave me lots of tips of where to go and eat delicious food. I used the kitchen pretty often and was able to get to know more people. Plus the restaurants nearby were also good as well. Convinently located in front of an E-mart (Korea´s Walmart equivalent) helped a lot too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianalee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My stay couldn't have been better, all staff were extremely friendly and helpful with many going above and beyond normal customer care to ensure my trip went as smoothly as possible. Lots of great advice for seeing sights and the transport options to go with them. Room was very clean, bathroom spacious and spotless, beds comfortable and a powerful, quiet air conditioning made it a welcome place to return to after a day spent in the humid Jeju weather. The kitchen, lounge and laundry facilities were all icing on the cake for me. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArjanDougan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeju hotels
0.3 mi away
Orange Tree Hotel & Cafe
0.0 mi away
Jeju Palace Hotel
Jeju Palace Hotel
#61 of 141 in Jeju
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jeju Oriental Hotel
Jeju Oriental Hotel
#51 of 141 in Jeju
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel
0.3 mi away
Robero Hotel
Robero Hotel
#15 of 141 in Jeju
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jeju Seoul Tourist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HK Jeju I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HK Jeju I

Property: HK Jeju I
Address: 17, Tapdong-ro, Jeju, Jeju Island 63166, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 165 Specialty Lodging in Jeju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing