We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
December Hotel Jeju
Ranked #10 of 157 Hotels in Jeju
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We booked 2 rooms as there were 3 adults and 2 kids....

Do not bother too much of the first impression of the hotel -the exterior is not that appealing. But once you step in, you will realise that the front desk personnel is very helpful.

The rooms are comfortable and definitely serve their purpose well.

For food options, just ask Mr Kim, the front desk personnel. He drew the directions for us on small pieces of paper. Under his recommendations, we had the following within walking distance: pork noodle soup, grilled mackerel fish, ginseng chicken. Another one not to be missed is the BBQ black pork that jeju is famous for - a 10 minute taxi ride away.

Hotel does not have any dining option. For breakfast, we bought pastries and bread from the bakeries walkable from the hotel (Paris Baguette chain)

If you have a budget to keep whilst in Jeju and do not need all the hotel frills, December Hotel is definitely for you.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Thaddydaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for December Hotel Jeju
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 261 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our family are very happy with the excellent condition of the room and bath. They are clean like new. Felt like a 4 star hotel room. Only downside is there are not many eating places there in the morning.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Shy Tsong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent our first night here, it was a very simple, small hotel but it has everything you need for a goodnight sleep after a wholeday of tired feet exploring jeju. The room was clean as well as the bathroom, quiet location, amenities inside the room was good most esp. a computer in each room. And ofcourse with a friendly hotel staff. It's a good hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Kachuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

It is a budget hotel with excellent service, We rent a car in Jeju. However, we were not used to left hand side driving. The staff in the hotel helped us to park our car everytime. Everything is quite decent in the room too. There is a bathtub in the 4 person room. The carpet in the corridor may not look clean but it is acceptable. The TV, aircon, hair dyer and every electrical appliances are Samsung brand

It is 10 min drive to the famous roast pork restaurant too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EliseAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The room is huge and there's even a desktop computer in the room! We are pleasantly surprised to see a bathtub too!

I've read some reviewers commented that there are no shower curtains, and sure enough i felt that it was weird there's no shower curtains but I realised that it could be a culture in Korea. I've stayed in 3 hotels/hostels in Korea and all did not come with shower curtains. But the toilet is huge enough not to cause your clothes to be wet etc. So no worries!

A few traveller tips here:
1. Always bring your own toothpaste. The hotels in Korea all provide a big tube of toothpaste to be shared by everyone!
2. Bring your own slippers! The hotel provides slippers but its reusable types and not too sure how it has been cleaned/sterilised.

Dinner can be found just a few streets away from the hotel, less than 8 mins walk. And do go for the cheap 10,000 won BBQ pork! Fantastic meal!

Stayed here for 7 nights and no complaints about this great for value hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in two different rooms and found the hotel to be a step up from some hostels. I doubt that it is really the #1 hotel in town, but I guess that depends on what one uses for criteria. The corridors were absolutely disgusting with dirty, stained carpeting on both floors where we stayed. The rooms showed their age but were clean except for the upholstered chairs, which were dirty. As there is no shower curtain for the bath tub, it is impossible to use the shower feature at the height it is affixed without flooding the bathroom. To avoid getting water everywhere, I used the shower as a hand-held device and kept the water in the tub. The old, formerly white bath and hand towels are very thin and starting to grey.

Despite the drawbacks, this hotel is amazingly popular. Low-priced rooms and proximity to the airport (10 minutes max by cab) are likely a couple of the reasons. The reception staff is helpful and the two men there during our stay spoke good English. Because of its location on a side street, rooms are quiet at night. No food is offered at the hotel, but there are abundant places to eat nearby.

We found the hotel to be a good base for exploring the island -- one side one day and the other side the next day. Staff located an English-speaking taxi driver for us and he proved to be an
excellent driver, who was knowlegeable about the island and had very good English skills.

If you are looking for a lively, low-priced hotel in the Downtown area and have no problems with the downsides I've described, then December may be the lodging for you.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

It was a very good decision to stay in this hotel. It is inexpensive, yet the room is spacious and clean. Essential things you need over the night are provided. It is close to the airport, and the staff members are very friendly and helpful. No restaurants are in the hotel, but there many near the hotel. The stay was very satisfactory. I can recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 福岡Ek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeju hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Jeju Hotel
0.3 mi away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#3 of 157 in Jeju
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leo
Hotel Leo
#7 of 157 in Jeju
89 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel
0.4 mi away
Maison Glad Jeju
Maison Glad Jeju
#2 of 157 in Jeju
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to December Hotel Jeju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about December Hotel Jeju

Address: 15, Sammu-ro 1-gil, Jeju, Jeju Island 63125, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 157 Hotels in Jeju
Price Range: $41 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — December Hotel Jeju 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your December Hotel Jeju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing