We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ocean view hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Jeju
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice ocean view hotel”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed in Deluxe Ocean View room in Apr 2013. This hotel is spacious (with 1 queen size and 1 single bed) and has a nice ocean view. The room is clean and we enjoyed our stay over there. The location is close to EMART and also black pork street. We can use Wifi in the room.

But no tooth brush and paste was provided.

Room Tip: ocean view room is worth
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleKoHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    137
    35
    2
    1
See reviews for
79
62
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at the Deluxe ocean view room and the room is clean and big. Just 5mins walk you can go to a local e-mart and department stores. Tourist information office is just few mins away too. You can go and ask them where about to go for good food. They recommended us to go to the black pork street and try the BBQ.

We did not manage to ask anything from the hotel receptionist as they don't really understand English. A bit disappointed as such a big hotel but no English speaking staff.

Most of the taxi driver know our hotel when we tell them Ocean Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank typical_uranian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is less than 10 mins away from the airport and offers great seaview for the rooms facing the ocean. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious for 3 (with 1 queen size and 1 single bed), it also comes with an extra room for Korean style bedding. The hotel has a small gym area but no swimming pool. In terms of location, the area seems fairly quiet and dark at night, nonetheless, it is conveniently located just next to the big E-Mart as well as within a short walking distance to the food and shopping streets, The famous street with a concentration of black pork restaurants is just a short walk away!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LThang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were staying 3 nights at 9th floor room that facing the sea. The location was great, near to the airport, next to the beach, although it was not a place for swimming but great view and breeze. It was also near to several eating places, the nearest and the most economical one was at the E Mark building (5th Floor) just about 5 minutes walk. The intercity bus terminal was just 10 minutes away by taxi. The room was clean and well equipped, comfort bed, and good internet connection. It had also very helpful english speaking staffs.
Overall was very good stay, the only negative thing was the hot water that make you wait a bit long.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Handoko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

If you're a sucker for scenery from your hotel window, this is the one for you. The vast blue waters is in full view from the hotel rooms and is quite a sight during the day.

The area is rather quiet too if peacefulness is what you desire, as there is not much traffic around the area.

There is an abundance of food around the area though. My personal favorite is the small Kyo Chon outlet situated behind the hotel, which provided one of the best fried chicken I've ever had in my life. The black pork street is just 10 minutes walk away and is a great place for late night dinner and drinks. There is a row of pretty decent-looking seafood restaurants 15 minutes walk away too.

If you need necessities or supplies, there is a huge supermarket just diagonally behind the hotel too.

Generally the staff provided pretty decent service as they patiently answered questions I had regarding directions to nearby locations, and readily provided all sorts of maps they had in order to aid me.

The interior if the rooms were fantastic and spacious, although they are not really suite-sized.

It was generally a cozy hotel to live in, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for lodging in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flymehigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed in very big room at 5th floor. Every facilities is the room worked well. Wifi is available in the room. There is convenient store at the ground floor. Breakfast was great with lot of choice although most of the food is more towards Korean style food. The hotel is facing the ocean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nggt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stay here for 2 nights, the room is absolutely satisfied, big and clean, 2 queen beds and another extra room with additional comforter, pillows. Staffs are friendly, but no wifi service in room, only available in lobby. A few nice restaurant surrounding, it's convenient to stay here also. Nice ocean view as the hotel just facing the ocean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hendryschan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeju hotels
2.9 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel
2.9 mi away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#2 of 151 in Jeju
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Maison Glad Jeju
Maison Glad Jeju
#3 of 151 in Jeju
353 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Jeju Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regentmarine Jeju
Hotel Regentmarine Jeju
#11 of 151 in Jeju
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel

Property: Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel
Address: 74 Haean-ro, Tap-dong, Jeju, Jeju Island 690-808, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Jeju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing