We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Friendly Staff, Value for Money”
Review of Yeha guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yeha guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 217 Jeju B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great Location, Friendly Staff, Value for Money”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Made the right choice staying at Yeha in my first trip to Jeju. Took the family room which was spacious with enough space for luggage. Easily accessible via bus number 100 or a 10 mins drive from the airport. Free parking is avail at the guesthouse.

Room comes with free breakfast (Eggs, Cheese, Bread, Coffee, Juice), internet access and toiletries. Remember to bring your own toothbrush and liquid soap. While soap is provided in the bathroom, it comes in a block and seems to be used. Liquid shampoo and conditioner are provided.

There is a huge supermarket across the street where you can get groceries. We cooked our dinner one evening at the guesthouse and it was great. There are good restaurants within walking distance or alternatively you can order delivery from the guesthouse.

Huge plus is that you can borrow power adapters, umbrellas and even Beach-mat from Yeha FOC :-)

Final recommendation is to travel light... so you have more luggage space to stock up on those delicious Hallabong Orange Chocolate!

Room Tip: 1. Book the family room if you have 2 or more guests. 2. Bring your own toothbrush and liquid soap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    170
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
78
60
109
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We rented a car for the trip so I cannot rate how good the place is for public transport.

For drivers, car park is available in front and beside the guest house. It is very convinient for drivers to get a car park lot.

Driving from the guest house to major sight seeing points are about an hour's drive away.

There are restaurants and convinience stores nearby, so no worries for getting things. If you do not know where to have your meals, look for the friendly front desk people and they will give u some advice.

The guest house provides ample breakfast but you will have to prepare it yourself. Utensils and stuff are available to you.

There are happy hours from 1900-2130hrs daily. Free drinks, including beer, are available.

Other facilities includes free WIFI, Internet PC,free IDD calls to selected countries and water purifier.

The front desk staff are very friendly and they are able to assist to all of our queries. They are also fluent in English.

This guest house is very worth the stay and I would stay again if I return to Jeju.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darth_tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The plus points are that the guesthouse is near to the bus terminal, and there are bus stops almost in front of it. Besides that they speak real good English at the guesthouse and it is clean. They also give good tips on where to go and how to go there. The downside is the price, I paid 33 euros a night for a double room. If you compare that to similar accommodation in South Korea it's quite high. Furthermore people were slamming doors all the time, there was a good echo:-(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nibicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in the double room with a simple private toilet. The guesthouse provided small gym towel, hair dryer, shampoo, bar soap, hair conditioner, free wifi and multi plugs/sockets in the room. Maid/simple cleaning service is upon request. No drinking water provided but convenient stores are just across the same street as Hankook hospital. Ask the receptionist for places for dining around the area. Especially recommend the Black Pork BBQ across the street. Inform the receptionist if you need a cab, she will call for you. The receptionists are all friendly less one lady who is usually at the reception in the evening. She seemed rude and cocky when we seek for assistance.

Yeha guesthouse via taxi to:
- Eorimok trail - around 20mins.
- Airport - 10mins
- Yeongsil trail - around 30mins
- Nantas - 10mins

Cons:
Used toilet papers to be throw into dust bin in the toilet instead of flushing down. My partner do not really like this idea. She felt unhygienic and gross.

If you are a budget or not a fussy traveller, Yeha guest house is definitely value for money. If you are used to stay in a hotel/resorts and expects the same service, you need to adjust your expectations as it afterall a guesthouse (ideal for backpackers).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnstanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

If you're planning to travel around jeju via bus, then this is a good place to stay (5-10 minutes walking distance). The staffs are friendly and there are staffs that can speak english/mandarin/japanese

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ermasyafiqah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

stayed here for 4 nights in april and was pretty satisfied. free breakfast in the big communal kitchen/living area, free drink during happy hour and the front desk is so friendly and helpful with directions, day tours etc. good location near the bus terminal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We rent a car so I can't comment how good it is for public transport(but other guests do like this guesthouse as it near the bus terminal)

First day we park the car next to the guesthouse's open parking. Next day we just decided to park right in front of the guesthouse(haven't got any ticket yet) :p

So parking is very convenient here. Nearby also has quite a lot of good restaurant (basically we just hop in to any of the local restaurant and still turn out good) and also convenient store, department store.

From guesthouse drive to the major sight seeing point (seogwipo & jungmun averagely need an hour, if u follow the speed limit). So I think the location is quite neutral for those who rent a car and drive around (I'm lazy to check in check out and pretty enjoy driving sometimes).

Best is - happy hour you've got a free beer, you also can call back home free, and there is simple breakfast provided (egg, fruit jam, coffee, orange juice, bread cheese, rice...) free washing machine service. Only pay 3000won if you need the dryer.

Plenty of tourist information book and if u wish to know the place also the staff will try to find the phone number for you for GPS purposes.

I would say I like this guesthouse and its worth the stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CasendraNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeju hotels
1.8 mi away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#3 of 157 in Jeju
273 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
1.4 mi away
Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Jeju Hotel
1.7 mi away
December Hotel Jeju
December Hotel Jeju
#10 of 157 in Jeju
260 reviews
2.0 mi away
Maison Glad Jeju
Maison Glad Jeju
#2 of 157 in Jeju
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeha guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeha guesthouse

Property: Yeha guesthouse
Address: 9, Samo-gil, Jeju, Jeju Island 63185, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Jeju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yeha guesthouse is located near by Jeju Airport(5min by taxi) and Intercity Bus Terminal(5min by walk). We provide English and Chinese service and a lot of tour information. Free breakfast and individual bathroom. Various tour program as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Yeha guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeha Guesthouse Hotel Jeju

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing