We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Metro

Very easy to use this Metro, the signs are in both Korean and English and easy to follow. Just... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
clairethomsett6153
,
Krakow, Poland
via mobile
Very good

Very good and clean metro. With Korean and English language wrote on metro lines it with little... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rogerio_gringo
,
Klaipeda, Lithuania
via mobile
Read all 913 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Busan
from $38.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
from $51.34
More Info
from $149.99
More Info
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveler rating
352
399
145
15
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
352
399
145
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews t money card day pass station names single trip ticket transit card ticket machine underground shopping public transport gamcheon village south korea haeundae beach platform bills apps signage direction convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These mutts were not surprised at the technology advancement that South Korea is know for world wide, and boy, now we know why they are awesome in many ways! You don't have to read or speak Korean at all! If you go up to the ticket self service booths equipped with 'touch screens', and one of two things are going to happen: (1) You'll see the "English" and proceed. (2) a metro 'volunteer' will come over and ask you what language you speak, and will enthusiastically help you! We quickly learned to say in Korean, "Thank you, but we're familiar with the process! Look, someone needs your help!" These mutts love to learn on their own, and that way it "sticks" to our furry brains! Nevertheless, Humero Metro in Busan is #1!!! WiFi is available, and the 'announcement voice' states each stops in Korean, Chinese, and English! A ticket from Seomyeon station to Nampo station was about $1.40 (14000W). Next time we'll invest in the "Money Bee" card that's accepted at the metro, and many other business!!! At the stations that we visited during our metro excursions there were tons of shops, cafés, eateries, and places to sit! No panhandling, nor any negative encounters. Security personnel made us feel more so safer! Humero Metro #1 :o)

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Mutt47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Metro system is great in South Korea. Really convenient easy way to get around. It’s easy to understand and pretty cheap.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Granules2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

The one day ticket is great value if you want to go from central Busan to places like Haunde Beach. Frequent, clean trains.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank LondonRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

We got a card from our home country before we arrived (Taiwan) and it was super-easy to load up once we were in Busan. All the machines are in English and easy to understand as are the metro maps.
That being said for short to medium trips of 3-4 people, taxi is easily as affordable and faster.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank TwoOhTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

From the airport you can easily get to Seomyeon in less than 25 minutes, and connect to the rest of the subway system easily.
If you have been to Seoul and already have a metro card, just charge it and it can be used in Busan as well.
It does stop running before midnight.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank PedroJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews