We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Aquarium” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SEA LIFE Busan Aquarium

SEA LIFE Busan Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
$134.99*
and up
Full-Day Busan Tour Including Beomeosa Temple
Ranked #14 of 209 things to do in Busan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Busan Aquarium is top of the list of Busan attractions and one of the leadingvisitor attractions in Korea.A unique edutainment (education + entertainment)-based aquarium on Haeundae Beach in Busan with a lot of state-of-the-art facilities.
Bangor Co Down
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved the Aquarium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a brilliant aquarium for all the family. There are cartoon explanations of the types of fish for younger children. They had insects, turtles and fish. They also had otters and penguins. Great to watch at feeding time. There was a glass bottomed boat that went over the main tank to view the fish. There was a massive tunnel with sharks swimming overhead. Definitely a place to visit in Busan.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank freddy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    214
    139
    23
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Changwon, South Korea
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

\\\i didn't imagine that i could walk under sharks or dolphins, amazing place really, and a variety of fishes and nice decors.
The only problem s parking fee

first, know the schedule of feeding shows, it s very amusement, believe me, don't miss it

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrba-Mrba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent aquarium is a must see in Busan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Busan Aquarium may not be cheap, but it is very good indeed. So much to see you will need to allow half a day to go around it. Good shark tunnel. The finless (as in no dorsal fin) porpoise was quite a feature.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 893philb893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent aquarium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is definitely worth a visit. When we attended there was a good collection of Jellyfish and they also had Sea Dragons, which are fascinating. There is a row of dangerous fish (Stone Fish, Lion Fish, Puffer Fish etc.) and for me it was good to see what they look like (being a recreational diver!). Further on there are two main tanks, the larger one with some Nurse Sharks, rays turtles. There were some "shows" with a scuba diver appearing in one of the tanks. Also, there was an an opportunity to go over the sharks, rays and turtles in a glass bottomed boat for an extra charge. Scuba divers might even be able to dive with the sharks (check out their website) - I couldn't, sadly as I was flying in and out of Busan and it was only a quick visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pidge335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulsan, South Korea
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Place On A Rainy Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

After planning to spend the day along the Haeundae Beach area we were struck with rain & 40*. The aquarium was a good place to escape the weather for a few hours and we were delighted to find so many displays of sea life that we'd never seen before. The jelly fish tanks are impressive and we spent quite a bit of time just sitting and watching at the 7 meter tank where there were numerous sea turtles and the underwater tunnel where the sharks kept our attention. This is not the Shedd Aquarium in Chicago but it is worth a visit if you're in the area. We took the train from Ulsan and it's just a short walk from the Haeundae Station toward the water to get there. Save your money on the glass bottom boat...you can see more from the tunnel. Also save your money on the 3D ride unless you have kids and understand Korean!

There is a food court available with a Lotteria and other various Korean food options to chose from

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ach27205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SEA LIFE Busan Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to SEA LIFE Busan Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing