We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location But”
Review of Homers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homers Hotel
Ranked #84 of 184 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The location of this hotel is let down by the out dated decoration and low light levels in the hallways and lack of wifi in rooms. The rooms are over large without any reason and while clean are like staying in a container.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 87 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

One of the worst hotel we have been with the type of pricing... The hotel lobby looks okay and spacious. However when we reached our level, the corridor were so dimly lighted as if we were walking in a spooky house. Even if the hotel management want to save electricity and cut cost, that's not the way to welcome guest. Into the room is even worse.. There's only one available wall socket for charging hand phone, boiling water and hair dryer. If you want to use additional, you will have to unplug the table lamp or even the tv, and the room is also dimly lighted..

I urge all guest to think abt staying in this hotel... And trip advisor is seriously over rating this hotel, with motel standard. I thanked it should be ranked way into the mid tier.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Funloving1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our daughter picked this hotel for us on Gwangalli Beach, when we came to Sth Korea for a visit. We loved walking into the room and first of all seeing its size - perfect for the 3 of us - and seeing the view of the beach and the Diamond Bridge! Lovely by day and beautiful at night.
Even though we were booked for 3 in the room we still had to go hunting for extra linen. Not a big problem. Toiletries were good. Taxis were cheap and the metro was only a couple of blocks away. There are many restaurants around and never a problem finding one to suit, including one off the hotel lobby. The one negative is that there was no WIFI in the room, especially when we are trying to keep in contact with family back home. Seems a little backward these days!
Overall a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a beach view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraJimVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This oceanfront hotel, built in 2005 and recently renovated met all our expectations for a clean, stylish room with a comfortable king bed, a relaxing Korean spa on premises, proximity to restaurants and cafes and a great location on Gwangalli Beach, but not far from metro stations. The city tour bus stops here too. Booking online with Vernere or Agoda makes it very affordable. We needed a place for a week while we visited our son who is teaching English for a year and were glad we opted for the spacious double room with ocean view (and the bridge that lights up at night). The staff were very helpful and most spoke English. WiFi was available in the lobby and also a computer for guest use. There is a remote for you to control the AC and windows open slightly to allow you to enjoy the sound of the surf. We also opted to use the hotel spa instead of the famous Spaland in nearby Centum City and it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: We loved our view from the 18th floor but any room on the ocean side would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Great room with an awesome view. Try to book the oceanview rooms. Close to all types of restaurants, nightclubs and the beach is not as jam packed with a carpet of humanity like haeundae beach. The front desk staff speak English well enough to answer any questions you may have. There is a personal trainer on staff in the gym. The restaurant on the nineteenth floor offers a great view but limited menu. Better to walk a block to some really cool places to eat. All in all it is a really good place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmicskeptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

It was our 1st trip to stay at Seaport city Busan, South Korea when we joined Lions International Convention.

I, my wife & my 12 years son named Rafid enjoyed the sea view room & room size is very big & value of budget.

I recommend this hotel for good location & budget.

Staffs are very familiar.

They try to give good service but sometimes communication problem due to language, they preferred Korean Language.

I learn some korean communication language in this period.

Anyway next time I desire to stay same hotel if I come to Busan, South Korea.

Regards / Ezaz

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ezaz Ul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

A good deal. Get an ocean view room, huge windows with great view of the beach and bridge - as good a view as any 5star hotel in busan. Rooms are very spacious. Yes, it's a bit dated and breakfast isn't included but for the price this is an excellent value room. We paid about 110 Usd a night and were very pleased. Get breakfast at one of the neighbouring coffee shops.

Room Tip: You must book an ocean view room otherwise it's not worth staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.1 mi away
Kent Hotel Gwangalli by Kensington
0.3 mi away
Dawn Beach Hotel
Dawn Beach Hotel
#75 of 184 in Busan
29 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Haeundae Centum Hotel
Haeundae Centum Hotel
#18 of 184 in Busan
257 reviews
2.2 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 184 in Busan
560 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Encore Haeundae
Ramada Encore Haeundae
#22 of 184 in Busan
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homers Hotel

Address: 217, Gwanganhaebyeon-ro, Suyeong-gu, Busan 48303, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Busan
#15 Spa Hotel in Busan
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
Price Range: $72 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Homers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Homers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homers Hotel, Hotel Busan
Homers Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing