We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ "Excellent meals and amazing staff"”

Punjab Indian Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 35,527 Restaurants in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Middle Eastern, Pakistani, Egyptian
Description: Vibrant decor and service is great,wonderful place,punjab will provide you with some great food also HALAL food and service at a reasonable price prices are low then other indian restaurant in busan we have free car parking
Restaurant details
Description: Vibrant decor and service is great,wonderful place,punjab will provide you with some great food also HALAL food and service at a reasonable price prices are low then other indian restaurant in busan we have free car parking
1 review
“ "Excellent meals and amazing staff"”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Hey,hi everyone!! Actually this is my first time in Pusan city,I had really unforgettable time there. I went to Punjab Indian Restaurant it was fantastic,everything was so delicious.I really enjoyed with my dinner in this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Бакуля И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    32
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible food and service -”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We will not visit this restaurant ever again, had a very bad experience. Don't waste your money going to this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good chicken”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Cost ok. Genuine (not koreanised). Convenient location.

Mix of customers including lots of Indian people.

Get 10% discount if you post on Facebook about it

Helpful?
1 Thank Elliot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wanna visit India,go to Punjab!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I went to the Haeundae beach with my friends and we have found a very nice Indian restaurant there. It was on the main street to the beach from the subway station,across from the Baskin Robbins,on the third floor.
The restaurant was full of people,most of them were foreigners from all around the world and there also were some Koreans enjoying Indian curries. We waited for about fifteen minutes to have our table. But it was not boring at all because the restaurant has lots of interesting novelties all around.We had an order of lamb curry and a butter chicken with butter naan and garlic naan, and a couple set which includes chicken or seafood mix grill barbecue, one curry that you can choose whatever you´d like on the menu,naan and rice and drinks.We had chosen seafood mixgrill,prawn masala,one garlic naan,one basmati rice and two cups of masala tea and the food was so good that made us overate. But there were so many other dishes we still could not have tried yet so we will go again to try other dishes and other curries. Honestly,everything we had was fantastic and all of us were satisfied with the food and also the atmosphere of Punjab.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yukyeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We ordered two curries and tandoori chicken with naan. The naan and Korma curry were fantastic. The second curry was the opposite. It had a bunch of frozen vegetables mixed into a rather bland spinach based curry. We barely touched it and just ended sharing the Korma. The curries are plentiful, so if you are eating for two it might be worth it to just order one curry and two sets of sides (roti, naan, rice, etc.) The tandoori chicken was really dry and not overly satisfying.

The service was fantastic. We were eating with a two year-old, which can be demanding, but the waitress was very accommodating and helpful throughout our visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjab Indian Restaurant also viewed

Busan, South Korea
 
Busan, South Korea
 
Busan, South Korea
 

Been to Punjab Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing