We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aventree Hotel Busan
Ranked #7 of 184 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is new, nice and clean. It locates in the middle of everything and everywhere, but it is hard for taxi to find. You should write down the address in Korean. If not, you should ask the taxi driver to calls and ask for direction in advance; otherwise, you would have to pay more money to taxi.
The amenities are very basic, but the room is big and very clean. So is the bathroom.
Staff is so nice and helpful.
It is really close to the subway station, locates right in the middle of market and night market, 15 mins walking to Jagalchi Market.
Taxi fare is cheap, but it is fun and very convenient to take the subway to everywhere.
I will stay here again if I visit Busan in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristieN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 346 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

The location of Aventree is really a good spot which near by the jagalchi fishmarket. It is at a very happening place so you have no worries where to shop and where to get food! Once you got down from the hotel which located in a shopping mall, you can find whatever you want here! I just love it so much!! The room is nice and clean, services are good!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genkizz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Amazing internet in the hotel and all around Busan in fact.
Incredible position amongst the hustle and bustle of it all.the room was comfy and adequate.
The only thing that was a little disappointing was the lack of tea making facilities, this was stated on the ad when we purchased but there was only barley tea. Also the pillows were awful, my travel partner and I both had horrible crinks in our necks after this stay. Getting to the hotel was a little confusing due to some misleading directions,make sure you don't walk through the shopping centre!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our trip to Busan. We really had a pleasant stay. The hotel was newly opened. The room was spotless. Wifi worked very well. The staffs were nice but not too friendly.

Located 3 mins walk from BIFF Square and 5 mins from Nampo Subway Station. We walked to Jagalchi Market which was only 10 mins away from the hotel.

There was a handmade accessories shop in front of the hotel, we bought many things from there since it was really a good bargain. There are also easy to find something to eat around the hotel. Definitely will stay here if I ever go to Busan again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscillia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

It was rather difficult to find the hotel, the taxi driver didn't know and we had to ask many people. The hotel is located a few miutes walk from Jagalchi subway station (direct metro conncetion to both Busan station and the expresss bus terminal). There are many shops and restaurants close to the hotel and it's a very lively neighborhood. but the rooms are quiet. Brandnew and very clean with all the amenities you need. Good value for money, recommended.

Room Tip: 8th floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAB2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is very hard to locate. You must get off at jalgachi subway station exit 7. It is a large building with a grand opening sign on it but entrance is located around the corner across from the post office. Ask at the tourist/ police station if you can't find it. Lively area with lots of shopping and outdoor stalls. However in the room it is super quiet. It has state of the art electronics and super clean with great beds and pillows. Wifi is free and fast. Very reasonably priced hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room facing towards Lotte department store
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The hotel is located at the PIFF square area. It is hard to located at first, but once you get there you can easily spot the hotel. The location is actually very nice, just that most taxi driver never notice the hotel due to it is new and the address of hotel is hard to understand even by the Korean. It is located inside a mall, you need to walk to the side of the mall to get to the lift and go up level 6 for the lobby. The hotel does not have a restaurant so no breakfast is available. The room is spacious, the WiFi is good, air-con is very strong and cold. Some might find it weird that the hotel did not provide tooth paste, tooth brush and shower cap as amenities. There is bathtub in the toilet but it might be too small for bigger size person. There are so many restaurant and shop nearby, no problem for finding food. Jagalchi Seafood Market just 2 street across, Lotte Shopping mall also nearby. The hotel is within walking distance from MRT Nampo station and also Jagalchi station. Busan tower is nearby as you can go up there to have a view of Busan, great view at night with the sea and all the lights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
4.7 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
4.2 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 184 in Busan
988 reviews
4 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 184 in Busan
560 reviews
8.6 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.3 mi away
Tower Hill Hotel
Tower Hill Hotel
#29 of 184 in Busan
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventree Hotel Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventree Hotel Busan

Address: 6, Gwangbok-ro 39beon-gil, Jung-gu, Busan 48947, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 184 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: $58 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aventree Hotel Busan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aventree Hotel Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing