We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Busan Tourist Hotel
Ranked #30 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is very well located, near the main streets where there are many shops and restaurants, as well BIFF (Busan International Film Festival), with theaters. They also have night street fairs, with thousands of tourists. It is not far from Jagalchi Fish Market, a very interesting place to visit and see live marine animals for sale to restaurants and locals.
Don't miss a visit to Busan Tower, just behind the hotel as well. The view from there is fantastic! And there is a shop under the tower where you can buy some souvenirs, chocolate, local candies and food.
Down side, the room was kinda old, and smelling cigarette. Very old TV set with few options on English speaking channels (CNN and BBC).
The front desk has just a few people speaking English too - they barely could understand me.
There is a convenience shop right in front of the hotel, where I've purchased some snacks, water, drinks, etc. although they also have a 7 Eleven next to the lobby.
Wi-fi only on the lobby as well - which has a few places to sit, especially due to the high quantity of tourists leaving or arriving.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus_Coltro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 213 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

We booked the hotel as part of a round trip in South Korea, so we did not really have a choice. The hotel looked o.k. when we entered the lobby, but the staff was not very freindly and welcoming. In my opinion this is unusal for Korea, and we never experienced it anywhere else.

The location of the hotel is excellent: Shopping streets, markets, Busan tower and fish market are all in walking distance. Of course, you have to live with the drawbacks of such a location. It is not particularly quiet at night. The are several nightclubs around.

The room including the bathroom was small, not particularly clean and definetly in need of a total renovation. Non-smokers beware: Obviously you can still smoke in your room and there does not seem to be a seperation of smoking and non-smoking rooms.

Breakfast was better than average with omelettes made to order and a big choice of Japanese, Korean and European dishes (buffet style).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven1Hamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

chip hotel but good location.i was in busan in february and the wheater is very cold during night should keep all time ai con working otherwhise you will be very cold.the location is very good near the centre and big shopping mall lotte.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murtazaerduan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

After reading reviews of the hotel I was apprehensive but always like to find out for myself. The purpose of our stay was for a wedding at oase in jagalchi market so the location for that was very good.
Upon arrival it seemed promising as the bell boy took my bag but then left it in the middle of the lobby and walked away! I then went to retrieve my bag to continue checking in. The reception staff were brief and unwelcoming.

Once in the lift to the 11th floor we were greeted by an overpowering smell of cigarette smoke! Our room also smelt awful. As a non-smoker this was most unpleasant and we had to leave the window open to get some air!
The bathroom was small but adequate for our needs, crazy toilet which would wash and dry your bottom at the push of a button!
The beds we hard and they only provided one pillow. The decoration of the room was tired and the wallpaper was dirty and peeling at the tops and bottoms of the wall.
We paid for a breakfast which was described as western... Definitely was not. By 9am most of the food had gone and there was no one at the station to have eggs cooked. It was a poor breakfast and definitely not worth the money when there are so many cafes a 5 minute walk away!
As we were there for a wedding I approached the reception staff to ask for a taxi but they didn't understand me and appeared to have no manners. I'm not someone who expects everyone to speak English but as a 'tourist' hotel you would expect at least the basics of hello, please and thank you. However on a map they eventually could point to it but that was no good when trying to communicate with a taxi driver as they did not call a cab for us.
Upon checkout they were once again brief with no smiles and no help to a taxi with our luggage.

Overall, the hotel is ok if you don't want conversation with the staff, are looking for a good location (10mins from nearest resturants and shops) and don't mind smelly rooms and a bad breakfast. With all that in mind I wouldn't stay here again but it was adequate for the purpose of my trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shjnmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here one year ago with my family, i thought this hotel was beautiful, the rooms clearn and comforable, the stuff were friendly, wifi was so fast, . So i going to say" This is the hotel excellent that what do you want" !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Park C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed 2 nights last week.
My room was 11th floor of new building.The room is large.
Location is good!3 minutes on foot to Jungang Station.
5 minutes on foot to Lotte department store.
(Amenity)Slipper,Shower cap,Comb,,Body Lotion,Skin Lotion.
Skin Lotion is strong smell.
There isn't Shampoo and Toothbrush and Toothpaste.
I recommend to bring favorite Bath Gel and Shampoo .

Room Tip: new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The reception area (Lobby) looked good. Once at checkin however it was all more than a little disappointing. No welcome just I need your passports. Here's your room key and that was about it. We found our way to the room and upon stepping out of the lift we immediately smelt smoke (tobacco). The carpet was threadbare and wall covering peeling and dirty. Our room was a knockout. A literal knockout tobacco smoke and 2 ashtrays complete with matches. This was a non-smoking room! No satisfaction from reception so opened all available windows and that was how thy stayed for the two days and nights. Breakfast was included and was just about acceptable. What a pity as the Korean people we met were really nice and Busan well the visit.

Room Tip: If you want non smoking choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.1 mi away
Tower Hill Hotel
Tower Hill Hotel
#25 of 156 in Busan
168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2
0.3 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#7 of 156 in Busan
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Commodore Busan
Hotel Commodore Busan
#31 of 156 in Busan
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Noah
Hotel Noah
#20 of 156 in Busan
88 reviews
3.8 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busan Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busan Tourist Hotel

Address: 23, Gwangbok-ro 97beon-gil, Jung-gu, Busan 48951, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: $58 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Busan Tourist Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accessibility is very good! Yongdusan Park - 5 min Yeongdo Bridge - 7 min Nampo-dong biff Square, food alley - 10 min Jagalchi Market - 10 min International markets - 15 min Bosubookstreet - 20 min Around the hostel to convenience stores, mart, as well as useful for a lot of the old gourmet restaurants. The Gimhae Airport limousine stop is located nearby and Busan depateu from the bus stop is a 5-minute walk / Nampo-dong subway Line No.1, Exit 7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Busan Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing