We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, but can be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 187 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotal is a real luxury by itself, but luxury is not always equal to comfort. Breakfasts are good, and the coffeeshop is great. Rooms are large and clean. But ... Something I didn't like about this hotel is ,first : most of the staff don't know english enough to communicate with travelers. Second the room service doesn't respond to guests' demands efficiently. Third, the indoor pool is most like a swimming competetion pool than a hotel pool. But the SPA center is realy great and hygenic.
This hotel is located in one of the best parts of Busan city, near to the beach that satisfies travelers who love sea and seasides. Overall I recommend this hotel to future travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravanfarpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_JSKim, Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Haeundae Grand Hotel during your visit to Busan. It is a great honor for us to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Our staff is undergoing English language and communication training to cope with guest requests more efficiently. We are also considering renovating our 50-meter swimming pool to better satisfy needs of our guests.
We appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities and it is very important for us to make your next visit to Busan and stay at Haeundae Grand Hotel even more comfortable and pleasant. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 571 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

My husband booked a weekend here for my birthday. The service was great but the rooms were really dated. You can see this hotel was once glamorous but that is no longer the case. I have been in other hotels in Haeundai and can honestly say that there are better hotels nearby...

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_JSKim, Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Haeundae Grand Hotel during your visit to Busan. It is a great honor for us to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Your review is very valuable to us and we will take all the necessary corrective measures to improve the quality of our facilities to better satisfy your needs, if you choose to stay in our hotel next time.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Haeundae Grand Hotel.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Immaculately maintained, and well located hotel.
Very good facilities.
Expensive, but worth the cost.

Room Tip: It has to be the sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_JSKim, Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a great honor for us to receive your comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay at Haeunde Grand Hotel during your visit to South Korea.

We appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities and it is very important for us to make your next visit to Busan and stay at Haeundae Grand Hotel even more comfortable and pleasant. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Typical large uninspiring hotel of good standards
Rooms are OK, forgettable but clean and tidy as you expect them; toilets can be funny with all this high tech stuff around the toilet bowl...

The gym/pool/spa are expensive and uninviting; even after the discount for guests you better head to the beach and the promenade. Jogging is better that cardi machines and the real sea is better than the Olympic pool :-)

Breakfast is not included in the room rates and it is bloody expensive!
The staff desperately need English courses :-)

The best thing is the location; just in front of the beach!

Room Tip: The front rooms have sea views (of course) the back room have ugly views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petrosisaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_JSKim, Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Haeundae Grand Hotel during your visit to Busan.
Our staff is undergoing English language and communication training to cope with guest requests more efficiently. We are also considering renovating our 50-meter swimming pool to better satisfy needs of our guests.
We appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities and it is very important for us to make your next visit to Busan and stay at Haeundae Grand Hotel even more comfortable and pleasant. We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Very modern hotel that looks like it got renovated recently. One of the best breakfasts I ever had- but be prepared for some spicy delicacies.

The spa/pool area is a bit confusing to get to but try to check out Korean aerobics!

If you love to exercise this is for you- I woke up 6 am running every morning on the beach and to the park nearby, amazing views all around.

Perfectly located within walking distance to all the restaurants too. And the club next door is super fun.

Rooms had internet and full amentities.

I recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank technoelectra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_JSKim, Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a great honor for us to receive your comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay at Haeunde Grand Hotel during your visit to South Korea.

We appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities and it is very important for us to make your next visit to Busan and stay at Haeundae Grand Hotel even more comfortable and pleasant. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The hotel or rather serviced apartment is very popular and always busy. it is located in a quiet area at the end of the most popular beach strip so at least you can avoid the nigh time street noise some of the other hotels have. Two things to be wary of: very strict check in times..they just wont let you check in even half an hour before 2pm and this was a pain for me as I had traveled all night to get there! Secondly, it is not near any of the metro/underground railway stations so you need to get a cab/taxi to the hotel from the nearest train stop.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Revati C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_JSKim, Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking you time to review Haeunde Grand Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your visit was not comfortable and you came across some difficulties while staying with us. On behalf of our entire team, herewith I would kindly like to bring my apologies to you for any inconveniences, which you had during your stay.
However, your comments are very valuable to us and we will take care of all the necessary corrective measures to improve the quality of our service to better satisfy your needs, during your next stay in our hotel. There are 2 train station stations near Haeundae Grand Hotel within 7 minutes walking distance. We apologize for not communicating to you information about the route and proximity of our hotel to DongBaek and Haeundae subway stations. Our check-in time is standard among similarly ranked hotels in the area. However, we apologize that you had to wait after travelling for the whole night. We will do our best to ensure prompt check-in service in the future.
Once again, we thank you very much for your valuable comments and precious time to leave this feedback to make us better and to serve you better. Our personnel sincerely hopes to welcome you to the Haeundae Grand Hotel in the near future during your next visit to Busan.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Need a renovation, but location is good. Perfect with from your window - city or sea. Transparent elevators inside of the building.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_JSKim, Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for choosing Haeundae Grand Hotel during your visit to Busan. It is a great honor for us to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Your review is very valuable to us and we will take all the necessary corrective measures to improve the quality of our service to better satisfy your needs, if you choose to stay in our hotel next time.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Haeundae Grand Hotel.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
5.7 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 187 in Busan
1,025 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 187 in Busan
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
0.4 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
0.1 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haeundae Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haeundae Grand Hotel

Address: 217, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48093, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busan
#3 Spa Hotel in Busan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Busan
#5 Business Hotel in Busan
Price Range: $99 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Haeundae Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haeundae Grand Hotel is located along sandy Haeundae Beach. The hotel is very close to Dongbaek Island (5 minutes' walking distance), Busan Aquarium (5 minute's walking distance) and BEXCO (10 minutes' by car). Gimhae Airport and Busan Train Station are within 30-40 minutes' drive by car. Enjoy a stunning view on the sea and beach area or have a glass of wine while looking at glittering and dynamic modern city from your guestroom. All 320 rooms are equipped with cable TV, in-room safes, coffee makers and all the necessary amenities to make you feel at home. Lobby and all rooms have free wireless internet. Haeundae Grand Hotel offers various choices of recreations including a 50-meter swimming pool, a fitness center, and Korean style sauna with hot spring water baths as well as baths with cold refreshing water. GRAND TABLE restaurant on the first floor offers a good selection of Korean as well as Western dishes. ROUND Lobby Lounge will be an excellent place to have a private conversation with your friends or your business partners while drinking famous TWG tea. If you get hungry after the meeting don't forget to replenish your energy with a T-bone steak and freshly baked Italian bread. Whatever your purpose of visit, Haeundae Grand Hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in Busan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Haeundae Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haeundae Grand Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing