We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional view on harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Commodore Busan
Ranked #38 of 187 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed June 20, 2010

This hotel has an unbeatable view on Busan's commercial harbor. For people who like watching the movement of cargo ships, this is one of the best options I have been to, along with Hong Kong harbor view hotels.

Due to the hotel's height, I did not hear any noise in my upper floor room. Rooms are fairly spacious, and furnished in line with the hotel's category.

The hotel's location is downtown, good for business, but not for beach activities which take place at Haeundae beach, where most of the Busan resort hotels are.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hp1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 267 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 18, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in September whilst working. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location with a taxi ride to the international markets only $2.00. The markets are also walkable if you are keen.
The view from the hotel is fantastic. Breakfast was good with a great variety.
The decor is very unique.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetPea04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 17, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I have stayed at the Commodore Hotel eight times in the last year so I write this review with a bit of expertise on the place. The Commodore Hotel is a nice hotel with a friendly and accomodating staff that speaks and understands English very well. The Hotel's architecture is very cool and it's locataion on a hill provides really wonderful views of the harbour. The hotel is very close in proximity (by close I mean less than a $5 taxi ride) to the domestic and international ferry terminals as well as Nam Po Dong Market.
There are different sizes and quality of rooms available as with most hotels and this is where I believe spending a few dollars more will reveal some very nice surprises. This hotel is priced very well to begin with so don't just settle for the "Standard Double" room (it's name suits it well), go for the "Corner Suite". This room is great! It's a very spacious room with a balcony, hardwood floors, king size bed, speedy internet (lan cable provided), very large bathroom with granite countertops, separate tub and shower with a full compliment of Aveda bath products. The bathroom has both 220v and 115v power outlets in case you don't have an adapter. The only negative mark I can give this room is for the lack of a widescreen TV (only standard 4:3 ratio) and that's probably being a bit too picky on my part. The standard rate for the room is 225,000 KRW (about $190 US). If you have any sense at all, ask for a discount and you can get the room for around 175,000 KRW (about $150 US) per night. Wow, now that's a great deal! And as a side note to the reviewer who complained about their room being too "hot and muggy", the controls for the A/C and the lights are on the TV remote control, check with the hotel staff next time instead of just being miserable.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quagmire77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 14, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 15, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.1 mi away
Crown Harbor Hotel Busan
4 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
7.6 mi away
Best Louis Hamilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
0.7 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#8 of 187 in Busan
347 reviews
8.1 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Commodore Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Commodore Busan

Address: 151, Junggu-ro, Jung-gu, Busan 48912, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 187 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: $83 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Commodore Busan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Commodore Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing