We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Commodore Busan
Ranked #31 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed March 20, 2013

1. A very big hotel, not that far 5 mins taxi from the city and the beach!
2. The room was good and clean, i had a high floor to see over the busan city!!
3. The staffs were a little SHY but friendly!!
4. very traditional hotel, like it very much, smell like a korean, but better arrange some renovation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 263 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Big hotel, but a personal service. Friendly staff, excellent location.
You have to pay for the Wifi in the rooms, but free in the lobby.
Restaurant was excellent, especially the breakfast.
It was a big buffet with a hige variety.
Room were quite old and need some refurnishments.
I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beer_Engel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

It looks grand with Korean arches and timbered architecture even in their rooms. The location is good as it is up on a hill. A taxi ride to Lotte is within 5 minutes. Lotsa taxis too.

The rooms and bathrooms looked tired and gloomy. But you get a good view of the harbour from your room. Nothing to shout about but i would certainly stay at the modern hotel next to the train station as I would not get bored easily as compared to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadallaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night while visiting Busan for two days. The room given was clean and nice. However the room was very warm and we ended up with no good sleep. We needed few extra towels and pillows but housekeeping in charge has left? Thus nobody answered the phone. There was no wifi in rooms. This is a certain let down cause even guesthouse nowadays come with free wifi in all rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kar2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My first stay in Busan. My three nights stay was reasonable with clean room. Breakfast was not much to be selected. Although provide with free lobby wifi but very very slow and almost impossible to access. There is no guest room wifi but provided with extra charged LAN connection at KRW9,000 per hour or KRW18,000 per day.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank denpong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed two days and had a room with quite nice view towards the sea.
The room itself was ok, a bit dated. Bed was ok, we slept tight. There is internet, for about US$15 a day and only by cable - useless for an iPad and after staying in 3 other hotels in Korea - all with free WiFi - a bit odd.
The front desk was not at the level where it should be for such a hotel:
1) check-in strictly after 2pm, even if you arrive at 11:30
2) they refused to organize a taxi for the next morning at 5:30 - "just catch one on the road" (worked good though)
3) They wanted to charge KRW 500 per postcard - not for the stamp, just for posting it

Location wise it was ok, direct bus to/from Busan station, the stop is right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

old facility but good location. if you don't spend much time in hotel, it is ok to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 곰순
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
3.5 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 156 in Busan
953 reviews
3.3 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
4 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crown Harbor Hotel Busan
8.1 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
7.6 mi away
Best Louis Hamilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Commodore Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Commodore Busan

Address: 151, Junggu-ro, Jung-gu, Busan 48912, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: $71 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Commodore Busan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Commodore Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing