We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad location but needs some upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Commodore Busan
Ranked #31 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night while visiting Busan for two days. The room given was clean and nice. However the room was very warm and we ended up with no good sleep. We needed few extra towels and pillows but housekeeping in charge has left? Thus nobody answered the phone. There was no wifi in rooms. This is a certain let down cause even guesthouse nowadays come with free wifi in all rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kar2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 260 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

My first stay in Busan. My three nights stay was reasonable with clean room. Breakfast was not much to be selected. Although provide with free lobby wifi but very very slow and almost impossible to access. There is no guest room wifi but provided with extra charged LAN connection at KRW9,000 per hour or KRW18,000 per day.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank denpong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed two days and had a room with quite nice view towards the sea.
The room itself was ok, a bit dated. Bed was ok, we slept tight. There is internet, for about US$15 a day and only by cable - useless for an iPad and after staying in 3 other hotels in Korea - all with free WiFi - a bit odd.
The front desk was not at the level where it should be for such a hotel:
1) check-in strictly after 2pm, even if you arrive at 11:30
2) they refused to organize a taxi for the next morning at 5:30 - "just catch one on the road" (worked good though)
3) They wanted to charge KRW 500 per postcard - not for the stamp, just for posting it

Location wise it was ok, direct bus to/from Busan station, the stop is right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

old facility but good location. if you don't spend much time in hotel, it is ok to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 곰순
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

It is important to stress from the outset, I was not staying for a few days, I was ensconced in the Commodore for 4 weeks, whilst in Busan on business.

While I may agree with some of the reviews on this site, I would strongly suggest that the scores would drop in line with the length of stay.

Rooms are adequate, in-room entertainment sadly lacking. For a hotel targetting business travellers, the lack of non-Korean channels was disappointing. I have never gone so long without viewing the TV!!!

Restaurants are where the Commodore REALLY slips up. The Amiral Yi and the Buffet restaurant sit side by side. The Admiral Yi's menu mirrors almost precisley the Room Service menu, with the resultant lack of variety. The Viking Buffet Restaurant is in a time warp. I have never attended a buffet style sitting where the food on offer does not change as the days pass. I could still tell you each dish on offer from memory (Pumpkin Soup was the starter staple, a number of (Insert Meat Here) Dish etc etc).. I actually lifted the gauntlet and accepted the challenge to see just how long I could contnue to visit the restaurant before succumbing... Finally, I had to exit my Groundhog Day and eat out, or order in from outside..

I have only just realised after checking the website that there is a 3rd restaurant in the Commodore, hidden away in the basement.. So my apologies for not being able to review that one...

A couple of days wouldn't be to bad. Any longer and the Commodore really starts to show its deficiencies..

Room Tip: The 'upgrade' to a corner suite just isn't worth it. More importantly, make sure you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotsExpatDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

It happens that I stay in this hotel quite a time every year. It used to be a business hotel, but today most customers are tourists, who spend a noght or two here. It downshifted service quality - those who come and not return don't care, but regular clients do. That's sad.

Room Tip: the best rooms are corner suites. Those looking ar sea are bigger and more comfortable. Deluxe roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrey_Buzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is too traditional for my taste, by that i meant the architecture.. Truthfully im a bit spooked by the design.. But maybe that's just me.. Overall this hotel is ok, but i would prefer to stay in a more modern hotel..

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latimelati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
4.0 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
3.5 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 156 in Busan
925 reviews
8.1 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
0.1 mi away
Crown Harbor Hotel Busan
7.6 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 156 in Busan
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Commodore Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Commodore Busan

Address: 151, Junggu-ro, Jung-gu, Busan 48912, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: $83 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Commodore Busan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Commodore Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing