We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to meet Koreans!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kyungsung Hostel & LZone Cafe
Ranked #75 of 204 Specialty Lodging in Busan
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hostel is part of a Language Cafe/bar Lzone, where you can hang out freely when you are staying at the hostel. Many Koreans come there to learn English and they are very eager to talk with foreigners. Even though I am quite shy, it eventually became easy to try my Korean and speak English too, because it was clear people wanted to speak with me. ^^ I stayed from Thursday to Tuesday and the weekend parties at Lzone were amazing! And I met the woman I am dating now there.
The Lzone cafe seemed to be more important for me, but all in total the hostel was clean, warm and the staff was helpful, when I wanted to do sightseeing. I was promised to discount later on, if I go back, so I will definitely choose the place when visiting Busan!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 40 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryokunjapan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hmin912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ochan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank evearayaschs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Einzelzimmer, das ist ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
3.0 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 156 in Busan
926 reviews
2.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 156 in Busan
1,013 reviews
3.4 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 156 in Busan
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
1.4 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#104 of 156 in Busan
3 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyungsung Hostel & LZone Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyungsung Hostel & LZone Cafe

Address: 12, Yongso-ro 13beon-gil, Nam-gu | Lzone Cafe 4th floor, Busan 48512, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 204 Specialty Lodging in Busan
Price Range: $9 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Kyungsung Hostel & LZone Cafe 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Busan Kyungsung Hostel features dormitory rooms with free Wi-Fi. Less than a 5-minute walk to Kyungsung University and Bukyeong University, the hostel provides a daily breakfast and game consoles for guests.Located in the heart of Busan’s nightlife area, the hostel is a 15-minute walk to Gwanganri Beach. Busan Exhibition and Convention Centre (BEXCO) is 6 km away while Nurimaru APEC House, located on Dongbaekseom Island is 8.5 km from the hostel. Gimhae International Airport is a 30-minute drive away.Each dormitory room is fan cooled and guests have access to a shared bathroom and shared toilet.Common areas at Busan Kyungsung Hostel include a kitchen and lounge. Guests can play billiards foosball and darts. A Playstation 3 and Nintendo Wii is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Kyungsung Hostel & LZone Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing