We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Busan.”
Review of Park Hyatt Busan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Busan
Ranked #2 of 155 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Not the best Hotel we stayed and not the best Park Hyatt. But it might be the Best in Busan. We stayed at twin suite. The layout is not efficient. Triangle shape living room, a big pole in the room with mirror, I bumped into it twice! There is no toilet in the bathroom, you have to go to the living room for the toilet! Wifi is weak in the bedroom and bath room. Nice Gym and Swimming pool but no changing room/locker in the swimming pool. They ask you to change in your room! we give up swimming! Staffs are polite and helpful. Many restaurants within walking distance and minimart right next to the Hotel. Overall is a good Hotel but not the best we stayed!.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happy12366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mable l, General Manager at Park Hyatt Busan, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest of Park Hyatt Busan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am sorry that we did not quite live up to your expectations. The room comments are well noted and even though I cannot change the layout of this room I would recommend one of our Park Executive suites in the future.

I was very happy to hear the staff were helpful and polite.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Marc von Arnim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 987 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Conclusion: Wow! Great hotel. Modern and fresh. Only downside is that it's 5-10min taxi ride to the beach. But other than that, it's a wonderful property.

This stay: 1 night. Location is not on the beach. But then it has the view! Check-in, check-out no issues. Lobby on highest floor and rooms on the bottom of it. Bar is great. Food quality is high. Room is awesome!

Pros: Rooms. Service. Style.

Considerations: Location 5-10min from beach.

No comment:

About me: East Asian male. Based in Hong Kong. Travels for business and pleasure 100 to 150 nights a year (mostly Asia). SPG platinum 75. Hyatt Platinum.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo

Room Tip: high and looking at ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifeadventurelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mable l, General Manager at Park Hyatt Busan, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest of Park Hyatt Busan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Marc von Arnim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Lets start with the bad.... Hang on a second. There IS no bad, it's all so so good! It is officially THE BEST hotel we've lived in (apologies to the Hilton's , Crowne's or whatever else....)

The good-

Hotel & Amenities - we booked the promotional 'culture at the park' package - (read awesomeness) - 'park king' room (their basic' room, complimentary breakfast (option of 'in room') & city bus tour. First thing you notice - smiling faces (another section reserved for hospitality), clean hotel and fantastic location. Room - top class - 28th floor (of 29). Spectacular views of the Marina. Floor to ceiling glass windows. TV in the bathroom (which made it hard to get out of the tub - and the bath salts of course). Switches conveniently located next to the bed. Nespresso in-room. Built in travel adapters in 3 ports for all of us international travellers. Remote controlled blinds with 'blackout' mode. Spacious. Separate shower. Gadgeted toilet seat (maybe too much information for some). Complimentary bottled water daily. Rooms are quite and tucked away nicely and free (fast) wifi (for all you Facebook addicts)

I recommend getting bf included in your pkg, apart from a good spread (kind of variety you'd expect from any high quality hotel and you get nothing less) the bf area is fantastic with great views..

Hospitality - Mind blowing. Gosh staff is warm, friendly and willing to go an extra mile to make your stay comfortable. For all those non-Korean speaking ppl out there..don't stress. All of them are reasonably proficient and have good control over English. The staff who helped us with our luggage explained where all the buttons and power points are, etc. Bell boy accompanied us to a store close by to help us with language so we could buy a prepaid SIM card. Good tips on sightseeing..

Ok ok (all of you raising eyebrows) nothing in life is perfect --- the entrance & lobby is underwhelming, it's not the best bed we've ever laid our backs on and the swapping of lifts to get to your rooms takes a little getting used to, spa good but tad overpriced..but hey I'm just nit picking.

It something about this place..I think it's the warmth of the radiant staff that makes this place special for us and hope it does for you too..

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Neha_Kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mable l, General Manager at Park Hyatt Busan, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest of Park Hyatt Busan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. I am extremely pleased to hear the wonderful comments on my team. I am blessed to have wonderful staffs that are always willing to go the extra mile for all guests. I thank you very much for your comments.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Marc von Arnim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have been travelling for business for 20 years so it takes something special to impress me but this hotel did. The room was fantastic and finished to a very high standard. The staff were exceptionally helpful even compared to the high standard shown by all hotel staff in South Korea.

I had some trouble finding it as my sat-nav was not up to date but that is not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mable l, General Manager at Park Hyatt Busan, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest of Park Hyatt Busan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and thank you for the compliment as a regular traveler to hear your comments makes me very happy.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Marc von Arnim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

In Seoul, I've stayed at the Ritz Carlton, Renaissance, TImes Square Courtyard Marriott, JW Marriott, and both Intercontinentals. The Park Hyatt Busan was the best by far. Granted, there are some other nice hotels in Seoul like the W and Shilla, but those are considerably more expensive for a basic room. The rooms at this hotel are awesome. Yes, the newness plays a significant factor, but the decor and layout are fantastic. I loved the electric curtains and the multiple shower heads, The hallways really set a nice mood as well, as it certainly impressed my girlfriend (hard to describe, you'll have to see it for yourself). The buffet breakfast was also excellent, particularly the orange juice. Nothing beats freshly squeezed OJ to brighten your day! Indoor pool and exercise room were also very nice. I didn't get a chance to try the spa but it does incur an additional fee. Location is amongst the very tall and impressive Ipark buildings, so that's another brownie point for the girlfriend. Awesome hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mable l, General Manager at Park Hyatt Busan, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest of Park Hyatt Busan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and that your girlfriend was impressed.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Marc von Arnim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Park Hyatt Busan may be a bit off the beach, however, the location is still fantastic. Located within a newly developed area, this hotel is within minutes to numerous outdoor eateries, coffee shops and parks.

We stayed in a suite which had an amazing view of the bridge which spans across the channel. The floor to ceiling windows were fabulous. My only concern was the privacy shade could be lifted yet not the entire shade on one side in the living area. I'm guessing it had something to do with the close proximity of the neighboring building. If that is the case it is truly a shame. It didn't allow us to have as much sunlight into the room as we would have liked. This should be corrected if possible. I also think either the bellman or the reception girl should have showed us everything in the room. There were a lot of button which made it a bit difficult to figure out. I still couldn't figure out the WiFi bluetooth speaker in the bedroom???

The indoor pool was absolutely stunning. The design was amazing and felt very luxurious. The fitness center had some of the newest and best equipped machines I've seen while traveling. You even had the option to rent a paid of sneakers free of charge if you didn't have any. Well done!

Overall the hotel service and facility was typical of a Park Hyatt in Asia - amazing. I'd surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeoulRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mable l, General Manager at Park Hyatt Busan, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest of Park Hyatt Busan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay.
In relation to the shade, you are correct this has to do with the residential building next door. I understand your concerns however this is a privacy issue that we have to adhere to. I am sorry that you were not able to connect the Bluetooth speaker; I will review the instructions again and see if there is a better way to word them. The front office staff should have explained the room in more detail including all areas and I apologies for this. I will speak to my manager and have this corrected in the future.

Once again thank you so much for the feedback, I hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Marc von Arnim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Really nice hotel for business travelers. Lots of international power outlets - at desk and at beside. Lovely floor to ceiling views of bay and marina. Exceptional room service breakfast and dining at hotel restaurant "Dining Room" was excellent too.

Room Tip: Bay/Bridge view was beautiful. Bridge is lighted at night and watching the sunset over the skyline...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mable l, General Manager at Park Hyatt Busan, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest of Park Hyatt Busan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. I appreciate the wonderful comments on Room service and Our signature restaurant Dining Room.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Marc von Arnim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
4.9 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 155 in Busan
902 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 155 in Busan
527 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
1.0 mi away
Shilla Stay Haeundae
Shilla Stay Haeundae
#46 of 155 in Busan
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Busan

Address: 51, Marine city 1-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48120, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 155 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: $222 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Busan is nestled in the heart of Busan, a focal point of international trade in Northeast Asia, and sets a whole new standard for luxury hotels. Situated at the heart of Haeundae, the city's premier shopping and beach destination, with world-class shopping malls and the Busan Exhibition and Convention Center (BEXCO) on the doorstep, Park Hyatt Busan is the ideal residence for the sophisticated luxury traveller visiting Korea's second largest city for business or pleasure. Occupying a dramatic ocean-front location offering scenic views of Gwangan Bridge and Suyeongman Yacht Marina, Park Hyatt Busan offers 269 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites equipped with the latest in technology and premium amenities. With authentic restaurants and event facilities featuring state-of-the-art equipment to cater to every taste for any occasion and a premium wellness centre for ultimate rejuvenation, Park Hyatt Busan is the home of sophisticated luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing