We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel I've stayed in, great staff, really clean and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Popcorn Hostel Haeundae
Ranked #13 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Busan
Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best hostel I've stayed in, great staff, really clean and perfect location”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Popcorn hostel is great. Really nice, clean spaces. Rooms were lovely, beds were comfortable. The main area was big with a great view. The staff were amazing. Really friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay there on all my trips to busan

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    29
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
16
9
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Popcorn hostel was so clean and manager was very kind to me. The help to get a relationship with my current girlfreind, so I can not forget popcorn hostel. I really recommend you to stay here if you want meet a new person, and falling love with Busan or Girlfreind whatever :) .Happy birthday and happy new year.

Popcorn hostelは本当にきれいで店員も本当に優しかった。それに今の彼女と付き合うように手伝ってくれた。だから俺はPopcorn hostelをわすられない。誰か新しい出会い人がいればこのところを心から勧めて欲しい。ではあけましておめでとうございます。:-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank engh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Popcorn Hostel is just incredible place. Staff is all the time nice, never met people of such a kindness. I had a good time with them and if the people are such a good like in here doesnt matter how the hostel looks like, but in here also hostel is really satisfying place for me.
Popcorn Hostel is perfect situated just 5 minutes from the most beautiful beach what i have ever seen, also really short walk to get center and subway in Haeundae, and get some of the specialty of the local food market. Really enjoyed the walks in the night thru haeundae.
Accomodation spaces in Popcorn hostel are more then enough comfortable, which made me surprised how much i could be satisfied with it. Every evening when i came, room and bathroom was clean. Staff cares a lot, like i have never seen. Which made me not feel lonely. I also enjoyed night view of the Popcorn hostels lounge where its possible to sit and drink coffee or order some food. For that Popcorn hostel has a special position, coz its situated in 11th floor, which is last floor of the building therefore its easy entry to the rooftop if you would like to enjoy this nice view on the fresh air.
Few more words? Popcorn Hostel = my second home :) Im gonna miss it a lot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Honza89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Popcorn Hostel in Busan, South Korea is run by some of the coolest guys I have met in Asia! From the very moment you arrive at their 11th floor suite (with astonishing views of Haeundae Beach), you are treated like an old friend coming home. The hosts are very friendly and outgoing. Their welcoming and generous atmosphere allows for the guests to feel at home, and friendships are formed almost instantly. There's a lot of partying going on at Popcorn; affordable food (delicious!) and drinks for everyone; but there's also comfort and relaxation. The rooms are comfortable and very well temperature-controlled. It's spacious enough, and very clean. You will be spending a lot of time sightseeing in Busan (sometimes the owners will even invite you on a mini-tour with them to one of many tourist attractions in the area!), but you will still want to come back every night to your Popcorn home! It's that awesome. :D

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawasaki-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

It's a very clean hostel with nice people. I stayed in a mixed dorm and the room was very clean because staffs clean up the room everyday, also hot tab water runs sufficiently for shower. Plus, the hostel has floor heating system, so it is very warm indoor. In the lounge, you can enjoy the great view of Haeundae beach both day and night. Staffs are very open, so even if you come alone, you would never feel lonely! Not all the staffs can speak fluent English or Japanese, but they are very friendly and fun, so you don't need to worry about communication!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I saw the excellent reviews and decided to stay here for 1 night and I found it to be average.
When I arrived at the hostel, I didn`t feel very welcome as they didn`t seem like they were expecting me. When they got the computer working again, they told me they had put me in a female dorm because they `don`t know if your name is male or female` which I thought was abit ridiculous considering I had booked a mixed dorm room.
For the entire time at the hostel, I only saw about 5 other guests and they all kept to themselves. The common room is huge but it`s empty most of the time so there was no atmosphere. The rooms at first impression look new and well decorated but when you take a closer look you`ll see how badly built the rooms were. There were cracks on the bathroom wall, the wall fillings were to be found everywhere and only in my room the hot and cold switches are reversed.
Breakfast was average as the jam and bread didnt taste that great.

I usually give good reviews because the hostels I choose are very accurate with their reviews but this one I can`t bring myself to say it`s very good. I have stayed in many hostels around the world and this was just average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenTravel255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Shinjuku
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hostel itself is on top of a high rising building with a stunning sea view breakfast room. All rooms are brand new, they serve draft beer (both Korean and foreign). What else can a traveler ask for? Roy and his team speak English (and Japanese!) and are about the friendliest we have seen in our many travels. I am delighted to leave this review and to come back to the popcorn hostel very soon.

Room Tip: I can only describe the dorm where we stayed, which was very clean, ensuite and with air con. Spotle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonardzwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.3 mi away
Sunset Business Hotel
Sunset Business Hotel
#35 of 154 in Busan
332 reviews
8.5 mi away
Tower Hill Hotel
Tower Hill Hotel
#21 of 154 in Busan
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
0.6 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 154 in Busan
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Louis Hamilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Popcorn Hostel Haeundae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Popcorn Hostel Haeundae

Property: Popcorn Hostel Haeundae
Address: 321, Haeundaehaebyun-ro, Haeundae-gu | 11F Marine Tower, Busan 48096, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Popcorn Hostel Haeundae 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a real backpackers Hostel in Busan Korea.We offer 8 beds Dormitory rooms, Family rooms and VIP room.All of our rooms are with shower, hot water, air-conditioner and floor heating system. 2~6 minutes walk to Haeundae beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Popcorn Hostel Haeundae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing