We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Hostel the new day

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel the new day
Ranked #2 of 169 Specialty Lodging in Busan
Daegu, Daegu, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Extremely clean and comfortable, good breakfast, amazing location right near the Haeundae Beach and an absolutely great staff. Would definitely love to stay there again next time I am in Busan.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    39
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
10
77
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vietnam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed in the 'Family room' and my friends also stayed here in the dorm rooms.
This hostel is in a perfect location for the beach and Haeudae Station.
The hostel itself is nicely furnished and has a nice welcoming feel.
We were here to celebrate St Patricks Day and in a large group, which could have been overwhelming - but the staff were friendly, helpful and even joined in with our dressing up!
There is a common area on the 7th floor with an outside garden area which was fantastic......We will definitely be back again!!
Again, thanks a lot!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loz123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

It totally a good hostel that i found in Busan. The location also strategies, near with bus stop and subway. And it's not far from Haeundae Beach (famous beach in Busan). With great service from the staff, the facility are totally great. It's clean like hotel. Everyone should try this hostel when travel to Busan.

Room Tip: Private rooms is better because we have our private bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have been to Busan alone twice and I stayed The New Day both(14th~19th August, 2012/ 7th ~ 9th December, 2012). I never hesitated to decide to stay same place again.

Most of all, the staff are so friendly and knowledgeable. They can speak not only English but also Japanese very well. If you ask, they are always with you. They'll help you with their heart even if you don't know what to ask. It's very impressive that they keep trying to take pictures and update latest information in person for visitors. And It's easy to get useful information about travel route, restaurant, famous attractions include maps.

Excellent location! It takes only three minutes from Haeundae station, about ten minutes to Haeundae beach. If you get here from Seoul, take express bus in Dong Seoul Bus Station at Gangbyun station(Line 2). You can get off around Haeundae station and cost cheaper price than buses from other express bus terminal and KTX. There are markets, movie theater. It's very comfortable.

Hostel room, bathroom, shower room are always clean. There is a shoes storage at the entrance, locker in your room. There is no curfew but you are very safe with th security key.

The kitchen is clean and convenient. Free breakfast-toast, egg, jam, juce- in the morning. You can use shared fridge and cook for yourself.

You never miss the lounge and garden on the 7th floor. There is an audio, antic tables, cozy sofa, microwave. You can spend your own time or blend with others. I LOVE this place. I mainly read books with music early in the morning.

Unforgettable memories in The New Day.

I'm expecting of visiting Busan and staying The New Day. This place is already feel like home. Do you have plan in Busan? Don't hesitate! Make awesome memories in here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Froggy815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was, in my opinion, a very very good hostel. It was clean, staff was friendly and location was very good.

I stayed here for one night and the staff was very helpful telling me about when and what trains to catch to Gyeongju. They have a rooftop lounge and garden with guitar and piano which was awesome! The location is very good as it`s by the train station and within walking distance to the beach. Around the hostel there are many restaurants and shops. The hostel is very new and it feels like a luxury hotel with dorms.

I will definitely stay again if I`m in Busan

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenTravel255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I traveled solo to Busan and found The New Day very convenient and ranked as the best in all categories I can think of.

First of all, the staff are so friendly and helpful. They provided a great list of things to do and where to dine. You can always count on them. When I was there, the weather was getting cold. Since the room I booked has a big window, the staff was so kind to ask if I want to change the room as it will be warmer if I move to the room that is in an inner section.

Hostel facilities are superb. Everything looks new, clean, and tidy. There is a shoes storage at the entrance where you can keep your shoes and use their slipper. The living room is cute and you can overlook the train station which locates on the opposite side of the road. The kitchen is clean and well-equipped.

I stayed in 10-bed female dorm and the room is spacious and clean. There is a big locker in the room and don't worry about the key as the hostel already provides it for you. No worry about finding a plug to charge your phone or computer, as there are many of them next to every bed.

Shower room, bathroom, and dressing room provide all the toiletries you may need, whether it is soap, shampoo, cleansing foam, toothpaste, hairdryer, cotton for ear and face etc.

Location is also the best. If you are traveling by subway from Busan station, the hostel is only a few step away from the exit of Haeundae station. Traveling by bus is also as convenient as the subway since the bus stop is just a stone thrown away from the subway exit.

Haeundae Station is just opposite to the hostel. There are convenient stores close by while Megabox and supermarket are only about 2 blocks away. You can also walk to Haeundae beach in less than 10 minutes. On the way, you can also stop by Haeundae fish market and try some local specialty.

Don't forget to checkout their rooftop garden on the 7th floor. It is so pretty!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SomisOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have stayed in "the new day" for 4 nights from Nov. 8 - Nov 12. When I first walked in, I thought I have walked into a hotel. Everything was well furnished, with a spacious common area and a well equipped kitchen space. Dorms were very clean and tidy. As a girl, I care the most about the washroom and the bathroom area, which was not a problem at "the new day", where they have someone clean up the area every morning. The best thing about "the new day" is that it has a Sky Garden up on the 7th floor where you can just chill and relax and go on the internet after a day of sightseeing! At the same time, the staff has always been helpful. They can speak English and Japanese, and they are always there to help, they are willing to talk to visitors and share stories. I believe even if you are travelling as a group, this is a very good option to stay as it's a relatively good deal for this price with the quality of service you get! I have been recommending this place to everyone I have met that is interested in visiting Haeundae!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G_WC_Lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.5 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.1 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
0.3 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blueboat Hostel Haeundae
6.0 mi away
Uniqstay Hostel and Suite
0.3 mi away
Pobi Guesthouse
Pobi Guesthouse
#6 of 169 in Busan
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel the new day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel the new day

Property: Hostel the new day
Address: 632 Haeundae-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48095, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 169 Specialty Lodging in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel the new day 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel the new day where is safe, quiet and trustworthy located at the one of famous beaches in Busan, South Korea. It is quite convenienct for travellers to access our hostel. Because it takes 10 seconds to get to the Haeundae subway station and Haeundae intercity bus terminal and 1 mins to Haeundae railroad station. We are in the hub of transportation. Please come and feel the high quality bedding, thorough security, quality breakfast and spacious rooms and personal closet you can not experience at same level of hostel and guesthouse. We wish to provide a new day to the guests by supplying clean, comfortable and cozy place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hostel the new day reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing