We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!!!”
Review of Hostel the new day

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel the new day
Ranked #2 of 204 Specialty Lodging in Busan
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was a pleasure to stay in this hostel. It's very modern, clean and comfortable. The rooftop with garden is just awesome. The hostel is also very good located near the subway, train station and the beach. And finally the staff is very helpful! :-) Jochen and Wim from Belgium

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jochen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 192 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hostel is an awesome wee place! Very new, extremely clean, very nice facilities. The dorms are spacious, airconditioned and have massive lockers. Several showers and facilities are provided and all 100% clean and constantly checked by staff. The communal areas are great, especially the roof garden!

Toast, eggs, jam, juice and special "treats" are provided for breakfast hours and the staff is always at hand to help.

The Haeundae subway exit is right outside of the hostel entrance so no problem finding the place. The beach is about 7 minutes up the road, all in all great location!

We really enjoyed our stay at this "luxury" hostel, and will choose it again for the next stay in Busan!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DottyBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 164yany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank mamoruy342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank tottoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ohbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.5 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.1 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
0.3 mi away
Best Western Haeundae Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pobi Guesthouse
Pobi Guesthouse
#7 of 204 in Busan
103 reviews
6.0 mi away
Uniqstay Hostel and Suite
0.1 mi away
Blueboat Hostel Haeundae
Blueboat Hostel Haeundae
#10 of 204 in Busan
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel the new day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel the new day

Address: 632 Haeundae-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48095, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 204 Specialty Lodging in Busan
Price Range: $15 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel the new day 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel the new day where is safe, quiet and trustworthy located at the one of famous beaches in Busan, South Korea. It is quite convenienct for travellers to access our hostel. Because it takes 10 seconds to get to the Haeundae subway station and Haeundae intercity bus terminal and 1 mins to Haeundae railroad station. We are in the hub of transportation. Please come and feel the high quality bedding, thorough security, quality breakfast and spacious rooms and personal closet you can not experience at same level of hostel and guesthouse. We wish to provide a new day to the guests by supplying clean, comfortable and cozy place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Hostel the new day reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing