We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Resort in Busan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Hotel Busan
Ranked #4 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My room was facing the ocean in high level. The view was wonderful. After the long flight, I got up early (6:30am) and went down to the outdoor hot spring (pool). It is must try facility. To go to the Casio the first time, bring your passport with you. Friendly staffs and clean room.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 702 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

I was disappointed that the hotel advertised a swimming pool, but did not have one available during our stay. The English language website did not inform customers that the pool was closed for renovation. The sole purpose of selecting this hotel was for the pool. I was disappointed for my kids. The hotel front desk was not helpful or very understanding of the issue. They said "sorry", but really didn't seem interested in making it right. It would have been nice for them offer something as a token for the omission from their English website (the information was apparently in Korean). It is not the money that concerns me it is the lack of customer service that was my biggest complaint. For a hotel of this caliber you should not allow a customer to leave unhappy.

That said....I would stay here again if the pool was open and I would not advise people away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjamin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Maybe the best hotel in the most perfect location in Korea...excellent rooms, right at the beach front. Avoid summer months, due to the crowds at the beach. Plus, outdoor spa & duty free shopping at the basement! True paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DimiMang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

great location, nice rooms, good restaurants, the pub is very good, live band was excellent, fitness and spa really good. Bit odd that passers by get to see naked men showing of their bits through the window. But hey, whatever grabs you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterrexwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel because my boyfriend came to visit me in Korea. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was nice, but I felt for the price it could have been nicer. Perhaps I'm picky because of traveling. However, the breakfast buffet was good, casino was nice, and the location was perfect.

I attempted to switch rooms, but was unable to. Not at the fault of the hotel, just bad timing because of a holiday.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Qiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip on Oct 2013 end. The location of hotel is right on the Haeundae beach. You are just few steps from beach. The view from Hotel rooms are superb. I have enjoyed Sun rise from my Room. It was superb. Rooms are well maintained and service is excellent. Airport Limousine bus is having stop at the hotel. Hotel is perfect for all type of trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamer1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks while manning an exhibition stand at BEXCO. We were allocated to this hotel, which turned out to be an upgrade (and not a free one!) from the category we thought we would be in. But it was going to be difficult to change the hotel once we had arrived. It was certainly a great base to come back to, but it was also quite clear when we arrived that we couldn't afford to eat there; breakfast was extra and the prices are sky-high.

However, we enjoyed the luxury, the fantastic seaview with wow factor sunrise every morning, the pool, the little pack of nuts left on your bed if you don't mind it not being changed that day. And it became a bit of a fun challenge each evening to find a restaurant nearby for supper - lots to choose from, but it's the Korean ones which are by far the best value. You couldn't always see from outside what you would be getting, and even with some English on the menus the staff weren't on the whole English speakers. By the end of the two weeks we had become much more expert, even with the metal chopsticks, but we did miss knives. In two of the restaurants, when we asked if they had something we could cut the chicken/noodles/vegetables up with, they produced a pair of scissors, which was quite a surprise.

There's a street nearby where you can buy street food, but when we thought we'd go for the one serving Korean BBQ the lady gesticulated and said something which clearly showed she didn't think we'd like it. On consultation of the plate on the table at the front showing their speciality, it turned out to be a load of tripe. On the last evening, as we were off to Australia the next day, we ate at Outback, which was excellent, and they even gave you knives and forks ...........

As the Korean currency comes in 1000s and 10,000s, the final bill was in 7 figures. We've certainly never had that experience before.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, and even got one with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
1.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 156 in Busan
1,032 reviews
0.6 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 156 in Busan
549 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 156 in Busan
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
0.1 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.4 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hotel Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel Busan

Address: 296, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro,, Busan 612-010, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#3 Business Hotel in Busan
#3 Family Hotel in Busan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Busan
#4 Spa Hotel in Busan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busan
Price Range: $192 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise Hotel Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious oceanfront accommodations near Haeundae BeachLocation, member of the Leading Hotels of the World.This Busan hotel is located in the city center, nestled on the beach a short distance from Busan Aquarium, Haeundae Beach, and DongBaek Park. Also nearby are Nurimaru APEC House and Dalmaji Hill.At Paradise Hotel Busan, catch some rays at the beach, pamper yourself at the full-service spa, or spend the day at a casino.Guestrooms open to balconies with city, beach or sea views and feature LCD televisions with cable channels and complimentary wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Hotel Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Busan
Busan Paradise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing