We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Chosun Busan
Nearby Hotels
$92
ibis
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Busan(Busan)
$422
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
$92
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$108
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
$53
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
301
281
70
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
281
70
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungehaeundae beachocean viewdongbaek islandservice levelfamous beachsouth korealocated rightbusiness triplounge areagreat roomfantastic locationcomfortable staystarwoodapecsaunajog
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 672 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2010

the fnb attendant have a good communication skills. she is hye jin .. you know whenever i went to korea, is very hard to find people speak english and is hard to communicate. whenever i need to order a food i need to use body language . this server know english very well .. hope my future visit the hotel can have more staff can speak English.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark6588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

I stayed at the Westin Chosun Beach Hotel for a short vacation with my brother, and can highly recommend it to anyone seeking a nice escape for a couple of days. It had impeccable rooms and service (especially on the "executive" floor) and a GREAT gym overlooking the Westin Chosun beach. The hotel restaurants were pricey--$10 for an espresso at the bar?? Give me a break!--but we got a steep discount on the room so didn't complain too much. The hotel is in a great location if you're interested in the beach and nearby restaurants and Buddhist templates. It straddles a small peninsula that has a walking/jogging path and some beautiful views of the beach and Busan bridge. Given the size of the city and heavy traffic I can't say whether the hotel is in the best location for business but it's definitely good for leisure. It would be a great place for a wedding.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

Busan is hard to get around, but when you do get around and arrive at the Chosun Westin you will not be dissapointed.
Upon arrival, you will be swarmed with service. Your baggage is taken to the check in area. It looked crowded but waiting time was minimal.
Friendly and very efficient staff.
Live viola piano music going when I arrived.
View from the room is spectacular beach and beach front buildings.
Room well appointed and furniture comfortable.
Bed was extremely comfortalbe.
Lounge is very very good. Appointed in a no-nonsense logical manner.
Choice of western and Korean selections in the morning. Porridge with the Korean condiments are a "must try" to all... trust me it was really good.... I'm sure it's not up to some five star restaurant, but remember, these are exec lounge morning food.
several choices of very nice cheese. THe usual eggs, meats, vegetables, juices. etc.
Normal self serve coffee/espresso machines. Fruit especially the pineapples were very good... sweet and succulent, not the radish tasting hard plastic some hotels serve.
Pastries were so-so.
I did not do any of the evening lounge hours.
Busan is not an easy place to get around. Taxi or if you have a car, would probably be the best. Drivers are nuts in Busan... Kitty Race Track nuts.
The bathroom accoutrements were excellent.
There is a nice pastry shop on the first floor.
The lobby is a little "bankish" business like as opposed to "cozy" comfortable, and a little too bright, but I suppose this lobby wasn't designed for us to lounge around.
The lounge upstairs is more business like as well. Since I was there on business that was OK, in and out, there you go. If I was with the family, I would prefer one of the more cozy lobby, lounge places I've been... but it works well.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QZOCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Westin Chosun Busan (WCB hereafter) is a landmark in itself in Busan. It is in a great location and boasts good rooms and good service. However it is run quite poorly - and mind you, my standards are not that high. For everytime there was something 'nice & great' about the hotel, there was a flop & bad afterwards.

Things started off well - a room was appointed for us with minimal waiting time. The lobby was far from spectacular but was generally comfortable (although it did not give off an 'untidy' vibe unlike the Westin in Seoul). Elevators and hallways are well kept, but are starting to show wear & tear. The room was nice - beautiful views and comfortable beds. But was given a call advising me that the VIP amenity was on its way to my room which never arrived after 3 hours.

Great toilet though - the bidets are great! Nice bathroom amenities too. The VIP lounge is good but gets crowded very easily for its squeezing size. The foods are replenished relatively quickly.

The Sauna is great (if you are comfortable with the Korean style public baths) but on the day we were there the swimming pool was closed for cleaning. Perhaps this could have been shared in advance with the guest? I was dressed in my swimming gear already but had to turn back and head to the sun-deck instead. But guess what, sun-deck was a joke with the entire space not cleaned for at least several months. It was full of dirt and trash that I had to return to my room and put my clothes back on. My only other complaint re. facilities is the fact that it's packed with the locals - the hotel has sold membership to these facilities to the locals and so they are consistently full.

The jogging track near the hotel was beautiful however and so was the view from the breakfast area.

This hotel is inconsistent. There are great things but there are things that can be done a lot better. But if you are not very fussy like me, you will generally enjoy your stay. Bear in mind, however, that the area of Haeundae is a good 30 minute cab ride away from down-town (Nam-po-dong). Nevertheless I would recommend you to take a trip down to visit the Jagalchi seafood market where you can get the best Korean sashimi in the world for dirt cheap prices!

Overall, a descent hotel but quite arguably the worst run Westin property in NEAsia.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaejaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

I have stayed in this hotel several times from August to October and I am very sad to say that there always something that didnt work out here. Either the rooms were not available even if I booked 1 month before, or the chair was broken, or there was a whole work out equipment in the room, non-smoking rooms were not available when requested in advance or when they wanted to overchange me for TAX when i am not a korean resident. I udnerstnd this is one of the best hotels in busan yet i am not sure i would recommend to other people. ammenieties/restaurants were alright but most of the time totally overpriced...in august it was extremely difficult to get sleep as the hotel was FULL of families holidaying and the walls are literally made of paper hence extremly noisy until very late. i am really not sure i would clasify this as a business hotel as even the internet connection was a bit of a nightmare

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viguela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews