We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must stay when you go to Busan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Chosun Busan
Ranked #6 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

If you want to have relax on the beach front, I highly recommend this beautiful beach front hotel.
This hotel has a spa and restaurant with ocean view, you can enjoy sand beach too.
I had an executive suite and this hotel provide free breakfast, lunch and happy hour snack for executive floor customer. The executive lounge located on 9th floors (or 11th floors, I am not sure for the floor but it is on high level floors) and you can see the beautiful sand beach..
When you have a chance to visit Busan, just keep in your mind.

Room Tip: is you can afford it, stay executive suite and get the free snack while you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 662 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night during out trip to Busan. Check in process was a pleasant experience and we were upgraded to the Deluxe Sea View room. Bathroom was small but this was compensated with the awesome view of Haeundae beach front. Heavenly bed was amazing and we had a good sleep after the long traveling time from Seoul. Tried getting directions from the bell boy to the nearest subway station however it seemed that they don't really speak English well. This was a little bit disappointing for an international hotel brand. We eventually took a cab instead since the cab fares were quite cheap. Overall, a good experience & will consider staying here again on the next trip to Busan.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room with sea view to have a panoramic view of Haeundae beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunningManLolol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for staying at The Westin Chosun Busan.
We appreciate your good comments on a location of our hotel and the services. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we will do our best to fulfill each one of our guest’s expectations.
We hope to have you again and get a chance to provide you with the better services on your next visit.

Thank you.
Best Regards,.

Sang-jo Park. Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Yes it is a good hotel.. But it is too expensive
I had been there 5 nights, everything was there really like perfect, the breakfast also very rich , just the price was too expensive around 300 USD per night..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmoorSaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for staying at The Westin Chosun Busan.
We appreciate your good comments on our hotel and the services. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we will do our best to fulfill each one of our guest’s expectations. We hope to have you again and get a chance to provide you with the better services on your next visit.

Thank you.
Best Regards,.

Sang-jo Park. Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were amazed when we walked into our ocean side room and saw the view - straight down the Haeundae Beach. Had a lovely sunrise in the morning as well. Great bedroom with sitting room, and bathroom. Adequate good quality toiletries and linen. We had visitors in the evening so walked down the beach and went for dinner at one of the many restaurants there, while exploring the area. The next morning we had breakfast at the hotel. What a buffet - expensive - but incredible. Loved watching the chef make and turn omelets with chopsticks. I think the grapes in Korea are the biggest I have ever seen! The WIFI was only available in the lobby which was a pity but not a huge problem. We did use the swimming pool and loved it. Had to move aside when the ladies come for aqua aerobics. Both men and woman have to use bathing caps which the staff will loan to those without. We didn't use the spa. My husband also enjoyed a swim in the ocean - just out the door, down the steps and along the path. Wonderful stay - wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: If possible book an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraJimVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for staying at The Westin Chosun Busan. We appreciate your good comments on a location of our hotel, food qulity of restaurant and the services. We are very happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your recent stay and we will do our best to fulfill each one of our guest’s expectations. We hope to have you longer again and get a chance to provide you with the better services on your next visit. Thank you. Best Regards,. Sang-jo Park. Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Conclusion: Excellent hotel in every way. Compared to other new properties it may be a bit old, but its location is superior and everything else except swimming pool is still very very good.

This stay: 4 nights at 8th floor corner suite. Location is right on the beach at entrance of the Dongbaek Island. Check-in, check-out no issues. Elevators have been replaced recently so quite speedy. Lobby busy but functional and the view of the beach cannot be beat. During the summer, the hotel has allotment of beach space, so if need can ask. Food quality is high, considering the number of tables they have to serve every morning and night during the crowded season. I have been to this hotel over 10+ times. I love it everytime !

Pros: Rooms. Location, location, location. Sauna is very high quality with the quality of bath water (underground sea water) superior to other spa speciality places. Kids club! yes they have and one of the few places in Korea with a kids club!!!

Considerations: swimming pool is out of place - old and designed weird. but i hardly used it as i was there for the beach.

No comment:

About me: East Asian male. Based in Hong Kong. Travels for business and pleasure 100 to 150 nights a year (mostly Asia). SPG platinum 75. Hyatt Platinum.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family

Room Tip: ocean facing is much better. if you open the windows on this side, then you can listen to the waves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lifeadventurelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for staying at The Westin Chosun Busan.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our sauna facility and also, appreciate your good comments on a location of our hotel and services during your stay.

We will do our best to fulfill each one of our guest’s expectations, and hope to get a chance to provide you with the better services on your next visit.

Thank you.

Best Regards,.

Sang-jo Park.
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Overall my experience at this hotel, currently visiting, is positive with wonderful and helpful personnel. The one issue I have which may be an issue with Asia in general is that guests still smoke within the facility even if the hotel is a non-smoking hotel. Fortunately my rooms (2) did not smell of smoke but the hallway did. I would highly recommend that the hotel remind guests upon check-in that smoking is not allowed. I do not have an issue with smoking but it is a non-smoking hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for staying at The Westin Chosun Busan.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We at the Westin Chosun understand the importance of fulfilling each one of our guest’s expectations and it greatly concerns me that you have a negative impression of us.

We are sorry for the problems you encountered from smoking smell in the hallway. Your comments have been shared with our management team and the correct measures will be taken to prevent any similar occurrence in the near future.

Once again, I on behalf of our team at the Westin, Busan would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and look forwards to providing you with better services on your next visit at the Westin Chosun Busan.

Best Regards,.

Sang-jo Park.
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The great view was just the beginning. I've never before experienced such a well-stocked room. My room had 2 phones, a Nespresso machine with 8 capsules, water pot, refrigerator (stocked with water, juice, coke, wine, beer), selection of glassware and toiletries, 2 very nice bathrobes, slippers, and guest golf umbrella. The TV had a nice movie selection, and Internet access was available for a fee. The breakfast buffet was fabulous! For dinner, I had tenderloin steak that I could cut with my fork. All of the food was delicious. The hotel was recently renovated and is in excellent condition. I found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. If you go during the week, rather than on the weekends, your hotel stays will be less expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor or higher, completely facing the beach. Corner rooms have a partial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for staying at The Westin Chosun Busan.

We appreciate your good comments on a location of our hotel and the services. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we will do our best to fulfill each one of our guest’s expectations. We hope to have you again and get a chance to provide you with the better services on your next visit.

Thank you.

Best Regards,.

Sang-jo Park.
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 156 in Busan
1,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 156 in Busan
549 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 156 in Busan
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.4 mi away
Shilla Stay Haeundae
Shilla Stay Haeundae
#37 of 156 in Busan
54 reviews
1.5 mi away
Haeundae Centum Hotel
Haeundae Centum Hotel
#17 of 156 in Busan
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Chosun Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Chosun Busan

Address: 67, Dongbaek-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48100, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#4 Business Hotel in Busan
#4 Family Hotel in Busan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busan
Price Range: $178 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Chosun Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Chosun Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Chosun Busan Hotel Busan
Westin Chosun Busan
Westin Busan
Busan Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing