We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Renovation Needed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Ambassador Busan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Ranked #11 of 122 Hotels in Busan
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Renovation Needed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Bed is still comfortable and staff has excellent service.

But the hotel room is too old for a Novotel hotel in a country like Korea. The bathroom is a little worn down and the furnitures are in bad condition.

It has very good location, which is right next to the Heaundae Beach.

Good for both businessmen and tourists.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m3lvinlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Busan Ambassador.
Please rest assured that I would share this with my management team and have come up with plans to improve the level of service and product excellence to ensure our standards are consistently followed. Specially,we have plan to renovate room so that make you feel better in the near future.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon and allow us to show you our true level of service.
Yours sincerely,

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    325
    141
    32
    16
See reviews for
157
156
52
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I were at the Novotel Busan in May 2014 for 8 days. The room was very clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful and very patient. The staff greeted us and made eye contact with us when ever we needed help which seemed to be all the time. The smell of cleanliness lemon to be exact greeted us upon entry everyday so that was great. Yes the furnishings were dated but who cares we spent our vacation visiting the sights and the beach. Everyday the room was clean and the bed was made woo hoo! The breakfast was awesome with so many choices of traditional and western foods. We looked forward every morning of trying something new! I would come back to Novotel Busan in a heartbeat. Thanks Staff you were all AWESOME.

Room Tip: Book early, I would like to get an ocean view next time but those rooms go first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARTINEZBLIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a Deluxe Ocean View with my wife and 6 year old daughter. The location is right on the beach and view is great and that is what you are paying for. Our room was a non smoking room and when we got there it smelt of old smoke. Also had asked for a roll away bed for our young daughter and was charged extra for this. Also if you use the pool you need to wear swimming cap so you can rent or buy one from Novotel, I have stayed in many hotels and never had to wear a swimming cap. also hotel is dated and bit old.
After 2 nights we moved to Best Louis Hamilton Hotel just down the road and 500m from beach, cost is 100,000KW and you get breakfast. This hotel is amazing, modern and brand new, only small view of beach, but please check it out, My wife is Korean and said book through korean website and its even cheaper than booking.com or expedia.com, But still a good deal, only 3 mins from Novotel. I would rather stay here at Best Louis Hamilton Hotel.

Room Tip: Get Deluxe Ocean View, if you want view, But check out Best Louis Hamilton Hotel that is 3 mins from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I must say that the location is good with Haeundae beach and many shops nearby. The room is spacious but the furniture looks old and outdated too. Seriously, upgrading is needed as the condition of the room make me feel like I was in 80's or 90's at that moment. The breakfast buffet is overall satisfactory as they managed to provide quite good and tasty food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our attention inconveniences you have encountered during your last visit to our hotel.
Please rest assured that I would share this with my management team and have come up with plans to improve the level of service and product excellence to ensure our standards are consistently followed. Specially,we have plan to renovate room so that make you feel better in the near future.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon and allow us to show you our true level of service.
Yours sincerely,

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The service was actually very nice, usually hotel staff in hotels in Korea are not in my experience very good at service, it seems to be an effort to be humble, but here they were genuinely friendly. The room was spotless, the view was outstanding and to be able to hear the water lapping on the beach even from the 8th floor was so nice. We had a great night and I would go back and I recommend it to anyone. Liked Busan so much we decided to get a permanent place there!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great spot for a weekend getaway! This hotel was right on Haeundae Beach. Our ocean front room had a nearly floor to ceiling window spanning the width of the hotel room. The bed was comfortable and room was clean and just re-carpeted. The sink area was new though the tub was older - but clean. The pool and gym space were nice and looked onto the beach. This hotel is a convenient walk to the subway which will take you anywhere. There is plenty of nightlife and dining near the hotel. The hotel is on the pricier side, but you're paying for the beach front. I would definitely go back. The hotel restaurant will give you sticker shock. I definitely recommend avoiding meals or happy hour at the hotel. There are lots of restaurants, cafes and bars with 1/10 of a mile with moderate options!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EbethT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
and also we have plan to renovate room so that make you feel better in the near future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location.. It is on Haeundae Beach and there are many restaurants and shops nearby. The buffet breakfast is pretty good - there is a variety of Asian as well as western dishes. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room itself was just a basic room with two twin beds. Although it was fairly clean, it could probably use a good renovation. I've stayed at the Westin Chosun in Busan also. I would choose Novotel over Westin Chosun. The Westin Chosun is pricier, room is smaller, staff was not friendly or helpful. The Novotel is your average hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank born_t0_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.3 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
1.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#1 of 122 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#2 of 122 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#5 of 122 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.7 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ambassador Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Busan

Property: Novotel Ambassador Busan
Address: 292, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48099, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#6 Business Hotel in Busan
#6 Spa Hotel in Busan
#8 Luxury Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ambassador Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Ambassador Busan is in the second largest city in South Korea, right on the spectacular Haeundae Beach, the most famous in the country. This 5 star hotel is perfect for business trips and holidays with a wide range of conference and leisure facilities. Most of our 330 rooms have breathtaking ocean views, while our three restaurants offer delicious food and drinks in a relaxing atmosphere. Guests can also enjoy our indoor pool, health club and sauna with natural hot springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Busan Hotel Busan
Accor Ambassador Busan
Novotel Busan
Busan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing