We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hostel”
Review of INDY House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
INDY House
Ranked #17 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Busan
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great hostel”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

we go to busan by bus from seoul at 7.20 PM a d we arrieved around 1.30AM.. all the shop are closed. fortunately before that we already inform Indy that we gonna late check in and they send me an email about the hostel code and the room number therefore we can get in. the location is easy to find we dont have any problem to get to the hostel in the middle of the night. the room and the bathroom is clean. the kitchen area is great provide all the thing you might need.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dessygultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
7
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great little hostel. Rooms are colourful, cheerful and clean. Toilet facilities are great. Very friendly staff. Handy location for the beach. One downside: rooms can get very hot so make sure you know how to use aircon... I couldn't get my window to open. Would definitely recommend this spot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aileen36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hostel is few minutes walking from the amazing Haeundae Beach. Walls of rooms and common areas are painted with funny murales full of colors. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the common room very lively and confortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zerella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

The accommodation was simple. My friends shared a room for 6 and it was pretty tiny. 3 double bunks. But it had air con. The complimentary breakfast was one egg and a slice of toast, no butter. But for the price you can't really complain. It's close to the beach and the owners speak enough English that it's not an issue. The surroundings can get pretty loud because it's near bars, but if that doesn't bother you it's a fun place to stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

It is quite far from the city centre but near the beach.

Room was simple but clean and definitely glad it came with a toilet. The pretty walls gave us something to smile about. Breakfast was really simple too. Overall, worth the amount paid for.

This place is great but i would not choose it because it is far from the airport and bus terminals.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecSoviet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Indy House is within walking distance to the beach, night market, aquarium, tons of restaurants, clubs, and bars. Perfect location to enjoy Busan to its fullest. The rooms were very clean, and the staff was extremely attentive, and the free breakfast was an added bonus. Great value!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our room was every inch spick and span, including the bathroom cum toilet. It was definitely value for money given its location which was walking distance to all the lovely places on and around Hayundae Beach, such as the traditional market, the beach, the aquarium, the APEC building. Slept like a log the whole time that I was there. Lovely communal kitchen on the 4th floor which opens onto the rooftop patio. Place to interact and relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haniza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
2.3 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.3 mi away
Dawn Beach Hotel
Dawn Beach Hotel
#62 of 154 in Busan
27 reviews
2.8 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sunset Business Hotel
Sunset Business Hotel
#35 of 154 in Busan
332 reviews
2.6 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
0.2 mi away
Homers Hotel
Homers Hotel
#45 of 154 in Busan
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INDY House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INDY House

Property: INDY House
Address: 45, Jungdong 1-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48095, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — INDY House 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your INDY House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing