We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terra Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$112
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Busan(Busan)
$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Noah(Busan)
$76
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$69
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$52
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
100
20
4
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
20
4
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 131 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Jagalchi guesthouse is located at the heart of Busan's most popular fish market. Up on the 7th floor and overlooking the sea of Busan, the view from the balcony alone is enough for anyone to at least take a visit and enjoy a sip of tea or beer.

The staff are friendly, welcoming and will go beyond required duty to ensure that your stay is as comfortable as it can be.

This guesthouse is one of the most well made and modern guesthouse a I've seen in a while. The rooms are clean, the facilities are top-notch and with a small restaurant/bar, the night-life at the guesthouse is just as lively as the city.

I loved Busan so much that I plan to return. If and when I do, I know where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan_Jagalchi, Manager at Terra Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Hi!
First of all i must thank you for those lovely words in which you decribed our modest guesthouse and we would love to have you as our guest one more time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Staying at the guest house was awesome, it wasn't bargain prices though. The price was average at best and nearing too much for what you got. The place as a whole was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There aren't a ton of low cost places to stay in Busan, so if they are full, which was our case, than this is a great mid-range option.

Room Tip: Depending on the season you may get a whole dorm room to you and your party!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardKhora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan_Jagalchi, Manager at Terra Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Hi
Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very unusual & remarkable place in Busan. It is the best Hostel I've ever stayed at. I even extended my stay because I was feeling so great in there. Its a very modern and comfortable place with great Decor and facilities. Located on the 7th floor (just above the fish market). It definitely has better view then any other building in the city.

Very good buffet breakfast in a pleasant atmosphere, Food is served in a "coffee shop" style room, where you can mingle with other travelers. They serve excellent beer and coffee. Beds have fresh crisp linens that I would expect in a very good hotels. Very useful thing - electrical sockets next to the bedside, they even give you tiny lamp that you can plug next to your bed, so you can read before sleep, and not disturb other guests (brilliant!). Air-conditioning in rooms as well.

Great location with a great view from any side! Jagalchi Market is just outside. Busan Tower is 7-8 min walking time. 5 minutes away from a subway station. One of the Busan City Tour bus stops is not to far away.

Highlight of the place for me is amazing and helpful Staff. I received their full assistance. They make this place even more worth staying. I had an amazing time and already want to come back for my next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksymena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan_Jagalchi, Manager at Terra Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Hi!
We must thank you for your kind words and all the praise you gave us.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

just had the best time staying there. if your in busan this is the only place to stay.
they where so nice ,so helpful and knew just what you had to see in busan!
great location too. the rooms are good with a great view. the staff where there when you need them and where always glad to help. will be staying there on my next trip.

Room Tip: just stay there , all the rooms are good
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan_Jagalchi, Manager at Terra Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Hi!
We are happy you enjoyed your visit and would love to welcome you back on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We've been to more than 20 guesthouses over our backpacking trips around the world in the past few years. I can honestly say that in terms of facilities, you can say that this is a 7* star Hostel/Guesthouse. They have private rooms for family and large groups and they have backpacker accommodation in bunk beds all at affordable rates.

- all major attractions in Busan - Jagalchi Market, BIFF, Busan Tower, Taejongdae, Lotte store with amazing water show are within arms length from where you are staying.
- the beds are covered with crisp linens similar to the kinds that you expect in 5-star hotels.
- there are two electrical sockets on your bedside, this is a huge advantage recharging your gadgets/camera.
- the place is on 7th floor, the view from every room and most especially the nearby public balcony is one of the most amazing. You'll enjoy better view than the topmost area of Busan Tower or Lotte Department Store.
- Breakfast is organized like a buffet in the common/restaurant area. You won't be shy to eat like in other guesthouses.
- Their restaurant is a perfect place to grab your favorite beer and a few snacks.
- The location is the Iconic Jagalchi Market Building (everyone recognize if you show a photo of the building). It is a 3-6 minutes away from a subway station (depending on how heavy your bag is). Below the building is the bus stop to take you to another destination.
- the entire facility is less than a year so the traffic is still lower than what I expected. But this place need all the recognition that they can get because of the great service, facility and an awesome team.
- Their TEAM is the best part of the place. Everyone works very hard because they love what they are doing. You can feel that everyone is working hard to give you a great experience in Busan, that warm feeling that is lacking in other guesthouse and even in the most expensive of hotels.

If ever you are in Busan, this place should be your first choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Whiteliter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan_Jagalchi, Manager at Terra Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Hi
We are happy that you enjoyed your visit at our guesthouse.
We hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews