We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, location and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Ranked #10 of 136 Hotels in Busan
hong kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, location and good value for money”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located - directly opposite a metro station and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Each of the hotel staff that I met (including front desk, housekeeping and concierge) was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were not big but considering the price I paid, it was excellent value for money. Would definitely consider staying at this hotel again next time I visit Busan.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hk_piggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear hk_piggy,

Warm Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!!!
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive guest feedback.

I deeply appreciate your compliment of our Hotel and all staffs.
Also, we will more focus on overall accommodations for our customers.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day!
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    364
    110
    16
    8
See reviews for
124
173
91
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Jumbo taxi from Gimhae to Ibis cost KRW25,000. About 30 mins ride.

Stayed in a Junior Suite. Room size is good for 2 persons. Generally clean although bathroom is a little dated. For the light sleepers, some traffic noise can be heard even from the 16th floor.

Service from staff is generally above average.
Experience #1:
We arrived a little after noon. Too early to check-in. On the 1st Floor, there is an Information Desk (Concierge) & the reception is on the 17th Floor. When we approached the staff on the 1st Floor, he told us that we're too early to check-in & we can leave our bags downstairs & come back later. I went upstairs to check & we were checked-in straight away. Perhaps it didn't cross his mind to call upstairs & check.

Experience #2:
We wanted to visit Jinhae & asked the staff at the Information Desk for information on how to get there. The information was not readily available although Jinhae is a very popular destination for tourists. It did take them some time to get us the information but I have to give credit for their effort. They do try their best although they couldn't speak English very well.

Location is good. Next to Bujeon subway. Next to Bujeon market. Lotte Mall can be reached by a short walk or one subway station away. Starbucks located on the 1st floor.

Jumbo taxi to Gimhae costs KRW30,000 when booked from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kooldood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Kooldood,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive guest feedback.

I deeply appreciate your compliment of our Hotel location.
However, I sincerely apologize your inconvenience during your stay, Concerning Room amenity and traffic noise in the room for customer.
I immediately raise issue to concerned department and staffs.
We will more focus on overall accommodations with amenity for our customers.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed at Ibis Ambassador Busan twice during our recent trip to Korea. 1st stay was 3D2N (room 1130), check-out then off to Seoul. 2nd stay was 3D2N too (room 1430), after we came back from Seoul.

Finding the hotel was easy with map printed & hotel address written in Korean language. Take note that most taxi drivers don't speak English so better be prepared.

This hotel is conveniently located at the heart of Busan, in between 2 subway lines. Subway exit 9 is just right outside the hotel. Once you walked down to the tunnel, by turning left, you will reach Bujeon station (line 1) in 3 mins. By turning right, walk about 8 - 10 mins, you will reach Seomyeom station (line 2). This is where Shinsagae department store is located.

Service was prompt as the concierge immediately help us with our luggage when we arrive. The young concierge guy was very helpful and answered all our questions politely. We can feel his warmth hospitality. Check-in was done at level 17. Take note that the hotel only occupies level 10 - 17. Lower levels were occupied by hospitals. However, lifts located in different entrance were used to separate hotel guests and hospital patients.

Check-in was smooth. We booked for Junior Suite, the room was spacious and clean. 2 bottles of complimentary water every day were provided (they will put them inside the fridge). Breakfast was not included in our package. Convenient store & Starbucks were located at ground floor. Laundry can be done at level 10 for a fee. (opposite room 1028)

There were eateries and cafés around. Angel-in-us café was located at exit 4, next to a supermarket for grocery shopping. Home Plus Express (local supermarket) was located at exit 1.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If budget permits, go for Junior Suite for more spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chang24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear chang24,

Warm Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!!!
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive guest feedback.

I deeply appreciate your compliment of our Hotel with location and our infomation desk staff.
Also, we will more focus on overall accommodations for our customers.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Good location, subway station just next to the hotel. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Friendly staff. Nice and clean rooms, well equipped. Wifi worked quite well in the room too. Excellent view from the room. Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear sbch1,

Warm Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!!!
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive guest feedback.

I deeply appreciate your compliment of our Hotel with location and staffs.
Also, we will more focus on overall accommodations for our customers.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
277 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a typical Ibis hotel: small rooms, basic decor, fast wi-fi.
The position is very good to explore Busan.
Staff quite friendly, buffet breakfast too expensive for what it is offered - however after 10 am it is offered a light breakfast which is very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pereppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Pereppo

Warm Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!!
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive guest feedback.

I deeply appreciate your compliment of our Hotel location and staff.
Also, we will more focus on quality of breakfast service for our customers.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
5.2 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
5.5 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
0.5 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 136 in Busan
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#6 of 136 in Busan
311 reviews
5.7 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
4.0 mi away
Crown Harbor Hotel Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Property: ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Address: 777, Jungang-daero, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47251, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 136 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre is located in Seomyeon, the center of Busan’s business and shopping district.We offer comfortable and convenient accommodation facilities at reasonable prices for business people and travelers who wish to stay in the center of downtown Busan and enjoy a leisurely weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing