We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Ranked #10 of 153 Hotels in Busan
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    373
    111
    16
    9
See reviews for
125
179
91
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Right on top of the Bujeon subway station is the entrance to the Ibis Hotel.

It's a convenient, clean, good place to stay. The rooms were basic but looked classy. The hotel occupies the upper half of this building, so all the rooms are on a moderately high floor and have a view.

There's a convenience store on the first floor of the building and a 24 hour supermarket across the street, great for late night snacks.

One subway stop to the nightlife/shopping in Seomyeon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasKureigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear CraigVegas,

Warm Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!!
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive guest feedback.

I deeply appreciate your compliment of our Hotel location and room status.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is located very conveniently. Rooms are clean and staff are polite and friendly. My stay in the hotel was very impressive afterall. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends if they go to Busan in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SC12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear SC12013,

Warm Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I deeply appreciate your compliment of our Hotel location and staffs.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
We wishes that your family and company all the best and lucky in 2014.
Happy New year

Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Best deal we had of the 5 hotels we stayed in in S. Korea. Price was very reasonable and while the room was small, it was well-laid out, clean and comfortable. Cable TV and wifi were excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was terrific, right beside the fascinating Bujeon Market and a couple of blocks from the very lively Someyeon District. No end to the nearby restaurants ranging from hole-in-the-wall back-alley market places to high-end. Underground shopping centers everywhere for those who enjoy that. Multiple subway stations allow you to go anywhere in the City. The hotel is located on the upper 6 floors of a high-rise building but the security system works well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cantjumpBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear cantjumpBoston,

Warm Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I deeply appreciate your compliment of our Hotel and location with detail information.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kl
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed here during my trip in Sept. A simple biz hotel, which only provide very basic hotel facilities & simple furniture. But the location is really great & convenience for tourist. Near to train station & local market. If you are looking for a hotel which offer value for money stay in Busan City, with easy access to public transport & food, ibis Busan will be the one that you can consider.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asteoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear asteoh,

Warm Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
It is always a pleasure to positive guest feedback.

I deeply appreciate your compliment of our Hotel location and condition of hotel surroundings.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day and Merry Christmas.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
5.2 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
4.7 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#6 of 153 in Busan
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 153 in Busan
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
5.7 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.7 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Property: ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Address: 777, Jungang-daero, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47251, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 153 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre is located in Seomyeon, the center of Busan’s business and shopping district.We offer comfortable and convenient accommodation facilities at reasonable prices for business people and travelers who wish to stay in the center of downtown Busan and enjoy a leisurely weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing