We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Budget-Conscious Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Ranked #10 of 153 Hotels in Busan
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Budget-Conscious Travelers”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Our needs are simple: clean, comfortable, affordable, and easy to use as a sight-seeing base. The Ibis is all of this. We took the KTX from Seoul, then an easy subway trip to Bujeon Station. The Ibis is directly across the street from the Bujeon exit #3 and immediately in front of the Bujeon Underground Shopping Mall which leads to Samyeong Station (less than 10 min underground) which is on Line #2 as well as access to the Lotte Department Store and Cinema. We were pleased to have public transport at our fingertips. The Ibis staff are attentive, though a bit formal, which is nice as they all appear to take their jobs seriously. Our room was immaculate and the bed was perfect, firm with nice bedding. The bath is small with shower only, but hot water came quickly and the toilet was equipped with the wonderful Korean heated seat with all the gadgetry. The room contains a small safe which secured our ipads and computer while out and about for the day. The breakfast buffet is well worth the 18,000 if you enjoy a variety of dishes in the morning. There is plenty to take you through a good day's hiking. We would definitely recommend the Ibis if you are more of a sight-seeing and hiking type rather than the beach type. Getting to any of the beaches is just a metro trip away and in March, that was all we needed.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GigiandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are excited to hear you were satisfied with your stay at ibis Busan. Your kind comment about the hotel, location, and surroundings will be a great guideline to our future guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Best Regards,

Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    373
    111
    16
    9
See reviews for
125
179
91
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at the Ibis for 5days. First impression was that the room was small but clean.I did not start sneezing, so that was a good sign. The bathroom was also small but clean, and hot water was not an issue. I was also pretty impressed with the wifi speed. It was good enough to video chat on Skype. Also, there are plenty of channels on the tele, including CNN, Discovery, NGC and also CNA besides some Korean, French and Russian channels. The hotel is literally 15mins walk from the Seomyeon district where there are loads of bars, restaurants, shops, etc. You can walk either at street level or underground when it rains. Also, since Seomyeon is a subway interchange, you can use this station to head down to almost anywhere in Busan. Subway prices are reasonable with the maximum charge being 1400 Korean Won. There is also a large Lotte Department store located there. One thing I wasn't prepared for was that the hotel does not provide toothbrush or toothpaste, so if you don't bring your own, you are gonna have to purchase them from the convenient store located on the ground floor. There is also a Starbucks located at the ground level. There is a water and ice dispenser (free) located on every floor if u wanna use them. There is also a coin operated laundry and dryer on the 10th level and ironing board provided. I had the buffet breakfast included in the price, and breakfast was generally good with quite an assortment of food (not many hotels offer Salmon for breakfast...this one does). The 1st to 9th floor of the building comprises of a hospital, but there is no cause for concern as they have a smart card operated elevator if security is your major concern. Do take note that the reception is located on the 17th floor, and that is also where the restaurant is located. For those who wish to use computers to send mails home or surf the net, PCs are provided at this level too.Overall, a good hotel located in a convenient locale. It is the Ibis, so do not expect 5 star amenities, but most importantly, the rooms are clean, staff speak reasonable english to help you get around, and everything works.

Room Tip: I got a room on the 16th floor, and there was no problem. Any room should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumbaimonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is our great pleasure to hear you satisfied with your stay at ibis Ambassador Busan. Your kind and detailed comment about the hotel and surroundings will be a great guideline for our future guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and wish to serve you again in the nearest future!

Best Regards,

Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I travel a lot around Korea for business and usually stay in the Haeundae area in Busan.
This time, due to busy schedule, I booked the Ibis.

This was the first time I stayed at the Ibis Busan. Usually, Ibis hotels are purely business hotels with basic amenities, but this one was brand new with excellent room size (I stayed at the Junior Suite), including a nice comfy bath.

Breakfast was generally good for Korea. However, the sunny-side-up eggs were pretty cold when I had the breakfast (08:45) and some of the dishes did not get re-filled.

The staff spoke very good English, which is not common in hotels in Korea (even 5 stars outside of Seoul), and were very kind.

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised and will stay at the hotel again, when I am back to Busan.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Ofer1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you for your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you were satisfied with your recent stay with us and will be back to stay again.
Your comment regarding breakfast has been shared with the concerned department and we will try our best to improve the service for your next stay.

Thank you again for staying with us and wish to see you here again in the nearest future!

Best Regards,

Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed in the Ambassador for 4 nights and found the staff very helpful and the room reasonable if a little basic.
pretty much all you get in your room is a flat screen TV, an empty fridge, a kettle, a nice clean bed and average bathroom facilities, Something in the fridge would have been nice, at least some crisps and soft drinks, but all there was is a plastic cup to get ice from the hallway.
There is however a convenience store on the 1st floor, however as the rooms are on the 10th to the 16th it's not that convenient for the guests.
The restaurant was very strange. for a start it was advertised as being open until 10pm, yet every night I ate there I was told it was closing at half past nine. It's classed as an all you can eat buffet but the selection was very poor. the only type of meat being skirt of beef, the rest being all types of fish dishes which for someone allergic to seafood was not ideal.
Breakfast again is an all you can eat buffet with the usual cereals, breads and waffles, however the cooked breakfast consisted of fried, scrambled and boiled egg and bacon. a bigger selection here would also be nice.
WARNING Breakfast is NOT included in your room price!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richthegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Every comments from our guests are important to us and help us to improve for better customer services.

Your comment regarding the operation hour and menu of the restaurant has been shared with the concerned department and we will try our best so that our guests do not feel such inconvenience in the future.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

they can improve on their cuisine by adding moreasian varities, chinese, indian dishes.
Location is not very attaractive. It is better to arrange airport services.
Improve the facilities inside the room. Ironing, oven,etc may be added. Pack the refrigerator with sufficient drinks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunilbalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you for your time to share your experience with us. Your comments are well-noted for our future planning. We will keep working on improving our services to better satisfy our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you here again!

Best Regards,

Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
5.2 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
4.7 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#6 of 153 in Busan
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 153 in Busan
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
5.7 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.7 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Property: ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Address: 777, Jungang-daero, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47251, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 153 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre is located in Seomyeon, the center of Busan’s business and shopping district.We offer comfortable and convenient accommodation facilities at reasonable prices for business people and travelers who wish to stay in the center of downtown Busan and enjoy a leisurely weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing