We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room, but small shower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Ranked #10 of 154 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great service, clean and basic room. The hotel was close to station, which made it convenient to get to. The room was spacious, but would have been nice if the bathroom and especially the shower be a bit bigger. I had mixed feelings about the reception being on the top floor compared to traditional hotels. Kept pressing the wrong floor when wanting to get to the reception. Free wifi in your room was awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mokona_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you for your time to share your experience with us.
Your comment regarding the size of the bathroom and the shower booth is carefully noted for our future planning. As our lobby is located on the top floor to catch the best view of the city, it is different from other hotels and it may confuse our guests. Sorry for any inconvenience caused from that.

We thank you again for staying with us and wish to serve you again in the nearest future!

Best Regards,

Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 678 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Situated within 3 mins walking distance from the Bujeon exit ( Exit 1 ) of the Seomyeon station, it is only a 20Min drive to Busan's GIMHAE Airport or a 8 Min taxi drive to the Busan Train station, where we took a train to Seoul. From this entrance, all the way to the metro station, you can find so many shops in this underground shopping belt, all the way to the city centre.
The Busan Port International passenger terminal is just a 10 stroll away from the train station. Just 30m from the hotel is the BUJOEN Tradition Market Town. This is a very interesting wet market...just like in the Korean movies.
The room at this hotel is slightly small, but the staff at the counter all spoke excellent English. very polite n helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiderman4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis Ambassador Busan.
As we are centrally located, our guests find it very convenient to tour around the city of Busan by public transportations. Also as you mentioned, the underground shopping belt is convenient especially in winter and summer.

We appreciate your time to share your experience with us and hope to see you here again soon!

Best Regards,

Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Despite that this is an Ibis brand, the quality of this hotel surpasses the higher MERCURE brand at the one that I stayed in Auckland, New Zealand a month back. By Korean standard, the Ibis room is spacious. It's centrally located at Busan City Centre. If you must know, Busan's layout is like an octopus with its tentacles spread open and Ibis is handy to get to four corners of Busan, which is a plus. For first timer, it may be disconcerting of not knowing where to find the entrance of the hotel especially when you arrive from Metro. It's rather easy, really. Get off at Bujeong station and walk towards the underground shopping centre. On the right-hand side of the shopping centre, there's an opening leading upwards and there's a prominent IBIS been displayed to ensure that you know that. Check-in time is strictly 2pm. It's okay to leave your luggage there with the concierge on the ground floor. Be mindful that the reception is on the 17th floor, which is the top floor, to ensure that the restaurant and the bar captures the best view of Busan, which it does. The rooms are from 11th storey and upwards. The room is VERY well-equipped. Despite that the bathroom is petite, it's well designed and configured. It has everything you need & the highlight would be the two in one toilet (that means, bidet with drying function for your butt. Did I also mention that it's heated too!!) Then, there's the bed, which is al-dente (firm but nice), the blanket is large enough (unlike Korean places that I have stayed in), and the pillows are just right. There's a safe, LED screen, fridge, plenty of storage area for luggage, hangers, bedside couch with more storage underneath & table that overlooks a nice view towards the city, Wi-fi is free but you don't need it anywhere as there's a jackpoint to connect your computer straight to Internet. The colour of the room is warm, contemporary and inviting. The lobby is wide and inviting too. The staff is courteous and efficient. Whenever the phone rings, you can see internal staff started to run outside to the check-in counter to ensure that the phone is picked up almost immediately. Whenever the staff is on the phone, another staff is there to help with my check-in. In other words, it's a collective team effort to ensure that customers are well looked after, rather than the usual, you sort out your end and I sort out mind. It's rather refreshing to see it from a hotel's owner point of view. Oh, there's also coffee & tea service in the room too. I find this hotel to be reasonably priced and the stay thus far has been nothing but enjoyable. It's truly an enjoyable stay. Do come and experience it yourself. It's VERY good, indeed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiredfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

We deeply appreicate your kindly detailed review. It will be a great guideline for our future guests. We are very delighted to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and satisfiable.
Our entire team will keep trying our best to satisfy our guests and to make you feel the same when you visit us the next time.

Thank you again for taking your time to share your experience with us.
We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

i really enjoyed my stay at Ibis Busan. you have very nice staff and location, if i neet someone looking for accomodation in Busan, i absolutely recommand Ibs. Thank you for your effort for travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Busan!

Thank you very much for your review on our hotel and our staff. Your kind comment regarding our staff's service greatly motivates us and encourages to serve our guests better.

We wish to serve you again at ibis Ambassador Busan in the nearest future.
Thank you!

Best Regards,

Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter543for
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis_Busan, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Basic room and services.
Bathroom is way too small.
The only positive is that the subway station is just in front of the hotel.
The best way to get to the hotel is via the subway. We were lost for hours as no taxi driver knew where the hotel was.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 41Miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.
Your comment regarding the size of our bathroom has been noted for our future planning. Our guests find our location convenient as it is easy to access anywhere in Busan with subway. We will try our best to have taxi drivers aware of our location so that our guests do not experience the same again.

Thank you again for staying with us and wish to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Location of the hotel is ideal as it is located near a subway station. The rooms are clean & well miaintained. The employees at the information & front desk were very helpful especially when we asked for directions to the nearest catholic church. We found our stay at the hotel very pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

We thank you for your kind review on our hotel. Your positive comment about our staff motivates us greatly.
We would like to have your continued support and have you again in the nearest future.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Best Regards,
Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
5.2 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.5 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 154 in Busan
870 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#6 of 154 in Busan
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
5.7 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
5.3 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 154 in Busan
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Address: 777, Jungang-daero, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47251, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 154 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: $64 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre is located in Seomyeon, the center of Busan’s business and shopping district.We offer comfortable and convenient accommodation facilities at reasonable prices for business people and travelers who wish to stay in the center of downtown Busan and enjoy a leisurely weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing