We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant staz in a friendlz town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Ranked #9 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter543for
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis_Busan, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 704 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Basic room and services.
Bathroom is way too small.
The only positive is that the subway station is just in front of the hotel.
The best way to get to the hotel is via the subway. We were lost for hours as no taxi driver knew where the hotel was.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 41Miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.
Your comment regarding the size of our bathroom has been noted for our future planning. Our guests find our location convenient as it is easy to access anywhere in Busan with subway. We will try our best to have taxi drivers aware of our location so that our guests do not experience the same again.

Thank you again for staying with us and wish to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Location of the hotel is ideal as it is located near a subway station. The rooms are clean & well miaintained. The employees at the information & front desk were very helpful especially when we asked for directions to the nearest catholic church. We found our stay at the hotel very pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

We thank you for your kind review on our hotel. Your positive comment about our staff motivates us greatly.
We would like to have your continued support and have you again in the nearest future.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Best Regards,
Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nothing to fault really, you can't go wrong here.
The hotel is located on the 10th to the 17th floor of the building.
From the (free) parking lot you can not reach the hotel directly. Take the elevator to the 1st or 2nd floor, walk around the corridor, and you will find the elevators taking you all the way up.
Reception is on the 17th floor.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your comment will be a good guideline to our future guest.
I apologize you for changing elevators on the way up from the parking lot to the lobby on the 17th floor. There are elevators available that you can directly come up from the parking lot. We are afraid we did not put enough signage for our guests. We will make sure we guide our guests correctly with more signage so that our future guests won't experience such inconvenience.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you here again.

Best Regards,
Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days 3 nights. Booked the room through the hotel and the management was kind enough to accede to our request for a better view and bigger room on the higher floor. The lobby was on the 17th floor, their highest, and our room is on the 16th!

Expected a better service quality especially after the pleasant booking experience and IBIS being an international brand. Went to Busan after Fukuoka and we flew Air Busan which the airline mentioned that we are entitled to a free breakfast. When I presented my boarding pass during my check-in, the lady who attended to me was very rude (didn't get her name as her name tag was facing downwards) and said that the breakfast is only entitled to one person per room (regardless of what kind of room which was senseless to begin with) and hinting that I should not waste efforts in getting this since both my Hubby and I are co-sharing the room. I was very unhappy with her attitude but my Hubby decided to let it go since food in Busan was cheap anyway. They sounded as it we were very hard up for their breakfast buffet. If the hotel is not sincere in honoring their offers that they tie-up with the airline, I would rather they don't provide it. Why do we have to tolerate such attitude for claiming what we are entitled to. However, on a fair note, the other lady who attended to us upon check out was very polite, even though we checked out at 6am in the morning.

Room was nice and spacious, was a vast difference from the small hotel in Fukuoka. Price is reasonable, at around S$100 per night on average (was a little more expensive than usual as it coincides with Busan International Film Festival).The shower area (without bathtub) was a little small and the triangular shape is kind of odd too. The bed was comfortable and the view that overlooks the busy street was spectacular. There is no shaver provided. Toothbrush, slippers, shampoo are available. Specially liked the wardrobe area and pity i didn't get to take a picture of it.

Location is superb, but you will still have to change two subway lines to get there. Take exit 1 from the Bujeon Station and cross the road. Was a little hassle for us as we need to cope with the shopping bags from Fukuoka. Don't forget the day pass at 4000 won. Regretted not getting it after going to wrong stations on the second day. Hotel is linked to Seomyeong via an underground shopping street, which closes at 10pm. Seomyeong, where the nightlife is, is around 10 minutes away by foot, so you can still easily walk back after the subway hours.

There is also a 24 hour convenience store on the ground level of the hotel and Hubby and I went to pick up some food (they have a small seating corner) during late hours in the night.

Because of the unpleasant experience during check-in, decided to give my stay an average rating. Will consider this hotel again and hopefully by that time, the service standard will be improved too.

Room Tip: Corner rooms seems to be bigger than the usual ones. If in doubt, just email the hotel before your s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashewnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during check-in. We will make sure our guests do not feel unpleasant in the future with proper training of our staff.

Thank you for your kind and detailed review on our room, location, and surroundings. It will be a great guideline to our guests.

We would like to thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again soon to better serve you.

Best Regards,
Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

As we took the midnight flight to Busan, we arrived there early in the morning. Because the usual check-in time is 2:00 p.m., we didn't expect to have a room before this time and were wondering where to spend the whole morning with our sleepy eyes. However, there's a room for us and we could have a few hours of sleep in the hotel before going out. In terms of its new erection, the room was not that clean as expected. When we started to sleep, we smelt something unpleasant - like the smell from a drain. When we woke up, the smell was still there. We told the front desk staff about this. She apologised politely and assigned us to another room which was on the 15/F. It was cleaner and had no bad smell.

Pros of the hotel:
There's a big underground shopping mall down the hotel. From here, you can walk to Seomyeon without sunburnt.
The beds and the pillows are very comfortable. The room is fully air-conditioned. We could sleep well.
The front desk staff are very polite and helpful.

Cons of the hotel:
We took a taxi from Busan Train Station to the Hotel. The taxi driver didn't know English and didn't know the way. He handed me his mobile so that I could talk to a lady in English. But still he didn't know how to go. We saw him talking over his mobile for a few times before he could drive us to the hotel.
About the layout of the room: there's very narrow space between the shelf (which holds the kettle, cups, etc) and the closet which faces one side of the shelf. This makes it difficult to hang our clothes. Also, there's not enough space to put our changing clothes in the toilet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at ibis Busan with us.
We carefully noted your comment regarding the room condition and will make sure our guests do not experience such inconvenience in the future. Also, your comment about the layout of the room will be a good guideline for future planning.

We appreciate your kind comment on our staff and beds. Our guests' compliments on our staff greatly motivate to serve our guests better.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and wish you all the best.

Best Regards,
Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a weekend trip to Busan Friday night and we were able to get a room at the Ibis for a great price for the next night(considering the last minute booking and the prices of the other hotels on the beach). Our basic wants: a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price (200$+ for a hotel room in Busan?! No thanks.). Check-in was simple and quick as the staff spoke English. Internet was free and worked great and the room had a decent sized TV with good channels (Deutsche Welle was available!). Bathroom was a bit small but served my husband and I well.

The location of the hotel was great for us- it is on the same line as the Busan train station, which is about 20 mins away. We had no problems going to any of the beaches as they were both accessible by the subway or a nearby bus (I do speak Korean so for people who do not, the bus might be a bit tricky).

The only downside was that our room was so tiny- and it had 2 beds(the only room they had available)! Our hotel room in Hong Kong was bigger!

If size is not an issue and you are looking for an affordable, clean place to stay, this is it. (To be honest, the hotels on the beach are not worth it.) Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittischoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you for your kind comment on ibis Busan. We are happy to hear you would come back to stay with us.
Your comment regarding the size of the room is carefully noted for our future planning.
Our guests take advantages of our location with convenient access to public transportation and we are delighted to hear you were satisfied with our location.

We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in Busan in the nearest future!

Best Regards,
Tommy Yoo
Hotel Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.5 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 156 in Busan
953 reviews
5.2 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.7 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#7 of 156 in Busan
338 reviews
5.3 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 156 in Busan
549 reviews
5.7 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Address: 777, Jungang-daero, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47251, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: $69 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre is located in Seomyeon, the center of Busan’s business and shopping district.We offer comfortable and convenient accommodation facilities at reasonable prices for business people and travelers who wish to stay in the center of downtown Busan and enjoy a leisurely weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing