We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bathtub Ever - Very Hard Bed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benikea Hotel Press

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Benikea Hotel Press
Ranked #69 of 134 Hotels in Busan
Geoje, South Korea
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best Bathtub Ever - Very Hard Bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had a superior double on the 3rd floor. The view from the window was a wall but I wasn't in Busan for a view! For $60 a night this room was great aside from the very hard Korean style bed. The bathtub is super deep, I could stretch my 5' 7" frame all the way out. The bottom of the tub is kind of cushioned and it was just a fantastic bath! Giant flatscreen in the room. The little mini bar in the fridge is the cheapest I've ever seen. Where can you get a can of Coke for a buck in a hotel?! Really liked the computer in the room; it was very convenient! Electronic toilet with bidet. TIP: The A/C is turned on with the TV remote - be sure to point the remote at the A/C on the ceiling. This hotel isn't close to the shopping in Busan, like, not within walking distance, but the train is just down the block and easy to access.

Room Tip: I suggest going with a superior deluxe and maybe ask for a 5th or 6th floor room if you don't wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    30
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
16
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

PROS:
-Good location.
-Free WIFI, fast and for multiple devices (also a PC in the room).
-Clean, spacious room and bathroom.
-Comfortable bed and pillow.

CONS:
-Not right on the beach / no view.

Despite what some of the other reviewers have said, we did not encounter any weird smells in our room or anywhere else in the hotel. The location is actually very good, as it is right by the metro station and only about 10 min walk to Gwangalli Beach. $4 USD taxi ride to Shinsegae Centum City. $5 USD taxi ride to Haeundae Beach. I'm not sure why some of the other reviewers thought the hotel is hard to find. There are numerous signs on the street and on the building. Just tell any taxi driver that it is right across from the KBS Namcheon building and you won't have any problems.

We stayed in a standard double room on the 3rd floor, which was very clean and spacious. Being very picky with bathrooms, we thought the bathroom was very clean and spacious also. In my opinion, the bed and pillow were comfortable. The staff spoke English okay and were pretty friendly. The hotel itself is not very fancy - I would say it is similar to a Holiday Inn or Best Western (but the rooms are nicer here). I did think it was weird that they don't have door hanger signs for "do not disturb" / "clean room", but it wasn't a problem - they just call you room to schedule room cleaning.

For the price we paid (less than $90 USD per night), I would say that it was a great value and I would return. If you are looking for a good base to explore Busan from and want above-average rooms without the bells and whistles of a 5-star resort, then I would recommend this hotel. Since Tripadvisor did not have many reviews on this hotel and I was concerned about what some of the reviewers have said, I searched the web for more reviews and found that there are a lot of reviews for this hotel on booking sites like Agoda and Expedia if you want to read more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HK-_-KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Location - about 10mins walk to the metro statuion and 15 mins walk to the Gwangalli Beach.

Room is very spacious and clean, with complete amenities such as shampoo, body foam, hairbrush, body lotion and hairdryer. One setback is that they only provide 1 pillow per guest and the pillow is very soft and flat.

Toilet seat is equipped with a high tech bidet and warmer.

Room rates are not pricey but I'd rather pay a bit more to get a hotel that is located right at the Gwangalli Beach itself. Gwangalli beach is very happening with lotsa restaurants & pubs.

The small road at the Gwangalli beach is closed on Sunday night to allow street performances such as rapping, breakdancing, drawing and fun activities for tourist.

Room Tip: Try this hotel if your are on budget but go to others located at the beach for a good view of the Gw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mookz_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is a good hotel for a stay in Busan. The hotel is located close to the beach and subway giving easy access to the many attractions of the city. There rooms are clean with large bathrooms, large flat screen TVs, refrigerator and hot water kettle. There is a PC with very fast internet access in the room. The rooms are quiet and air conditioned. We were greeted by freindly, English speaking staff members who were always ready to help and offer advise on getting places. There are plenty of restaurants, convenince stores and shops in the area. A good value for a family staying in a family room with two large beds.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RustySpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We enjoyed our weekend escape from Seoul at the Press Hotel. It is easy to find from the subway, a short walk to the Beach and all the eateries close by. It is midrange hotel but our room was light, well set out, had all the conviences required (PC access, tea and coffee making facilties, mini fridge etc). The staff were friendly and spoke reasonable English. We didn't chose to have breaksfast there, as a sunshine was beckoning us for the 10 minute walk to the beachfront cafes!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallroundeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at Benikea. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and our room was modern and clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjdugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel is clean, efficient, and in an ideal location--just minutes from the beach, and a few subway stops from Centum City / Haeundae. Giant TV in the room (52 inch?) and nice bathroom amenities. Nothing especially fancy--but this is a budget tourist hotel, and as such it exceeded my expectations. I've stayed elsewhere in Busan (Ramada--now Sunset Tourist Hotel--and Novotel Ambassador), but this was my best (and ironically, cheapest) lodging experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCAD42885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.7 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#95 of 134 in Busan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homers Hotel
Homers Hotel
#46 of 134 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
3.3 mi away
Benikea Hotel Haeundae
Benikea Hotel Haeundae
#68 of 134 in Busan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Benikea Premier Marianne Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dawn Beach Hotel
Dawn Beach Hotel
#55 of 134 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
3.4 mi away
SeattleB Hotel
SeattleB Hotel
#47 of 134 in Busan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benikea Hotel Press? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benikea Hotel Press

Property: Benikea Hotel Press
Address: 21, Gwangnam-ro, Suyeong-gu, Busan 48314, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 134 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benikea Hotel Press 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benikea Hotel Press has earned recognition as a boutique hotel that brings out the best of the natural environment of Gwangalli Beach where visitors can enjoy romance all year round. In Busan, you can see a glimpse of the beautiful Gwangandaygyo Bridge at the end of a dazzling shoreline, and there are many places to enjoy marine sports. As an advocate of a new concept of hotel culture, Benikea Hotel Press thinks from its guests' point of view in order to provide the best services and to ensure a comfortable stay. * Check-in -Standard check in time is between 2:00PM to 10:00PM. -Please inform to hotel in advance in case of late check in (after 10:00PM) ※ Blanket will be provided for paid addtional guest. ※ Free Wi-Fi ※ All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing