We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but bring a buddy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shinsegae Centum City Spaland

Shinsegae Centum City Spaland
Ranked #1 of 84 Spas & Wellness in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator
Attraction details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator
Seongnam, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good, but bring a buddy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Definitely a unique experience! On my first trip, I went with two male friends, leaving me to enter the jimjibang (korean baths) alone. It was very clean and enjoyable, but I recommend bringing a same-sex friend with you. i found many of the korean women sneaking glances of my naked body, which made me feel slightly uncomfortable. It's easily ignorable with a friend to laugh and talk with as I found out the second time a visited the baths. I would definitely recommend visiting. The co-ed time after the baths is great. There are many themed steam rooms such as charcoal, "turkish" bath, salt, ice, etc. Great price for the experience as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    92
    34
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great for a rainy day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our last day in Busan was a rainy one so we thought it was a perfect time to check out the spa at Centum City. The entrance fee was worth it to access the different saunas and rooms and the facility was very nice and clean. We also paid for the facial luxury massage package and it was amazing! The massage was so relaxing that I dozed off at some point. We also had lunch at the restaurant and the food was pretty good as well. I wouldn't call it a must-do but it's a great choice for a rainy day or if you want to recharge from all the traveling.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank acneball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent, Clean Facility, MUST GO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

if you have a passport, simply show to the Mall receptionists, they will give you 50% coupon for the spa. This is the first class spa treatment in Busan. Remember to try the bath rub down package they are offering. It is worth the money. The food cafe there is good as well, pay with your waist band and check out at the end.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonbon128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun experience depending on when you go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Depending on the time of day or night you go will very much provide you with an amazing experience or a funny if not slightly stressful adventure.
You don’t need anything to enter the Spa, you just pay the entrance fee and you are provided with clothes, towels, bathing cosmetics and so on. Apart from the numerous themed saunas to explore and the hot baths themselves, there is also an outdoor foot spa area, a cinema room, self massaging chairs, restaurants and even a computer room; plus endless areas to just relax or sleep.
At peak time the place can be a mass of people all cramped in together, but if you go off peak then you get all the areas to yourself and you can really enjoy a seriously relaxing and pampering time all to yourself.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Honestly, hot baths were too crowded.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing spa experience, this is not the place. Interesting to visit to see the size of spa and different options but not quite the experience I had expected.

Helpful?
1 Thank Su8108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shinsegae Centum City Spaland also viewed

 
Busan, South Korea
 

Been to Shinsegae Centum City Spaland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing