We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Priceline
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/22
Expedia.com$140
Travelocity$140
Trip.com$187
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
171
159
48
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
171
159
48
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haeundae beach corner suite minute walk floor subway market sofa starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 394 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Though the building and the lobby do not look high fashioned our room was quite nice and modern. The breakfast is a bit demanding for the western taste so no star for that, but the staff in the restaurant is lovely.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Angelo_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear Angelo_Berlin,

Thank you very much for staying at Sunset Business Hotel and for taking time sharing your valuable review on TRIPADVISOR.

We are glad to hear that you have had a good stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Also thank you for your remarks. We will take note of that and do our best to improve our service even better.

We will try our best to improve our breakfast menu as well as quality.

We truly value your opinion as we are always aiming for your satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon in Haeundae, Busan.

Have a great day.

Best regards,
Sunset Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Great location, great room, great staff.......we had an easy checkin and hit an upgrade to the 13th floor with large walk on balcony with sea view! We had a yummy breakfast each morning, and with Haeundae beach right next to the hotel, and lots of restaurants on the Main Street out front, it was very easy to be here fir 7 nights! Great place!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Penhalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

To Our Esteemed Customer: (Around The World in 80 Ways)

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Our success is built on the trust in providing your satisfaction. During your stay, if you felt any inconveniences, don't hesitate to let us know directly. We look forward to your return visit, and we hope you will choose The Sunset Hotel as your place to stay when visiting Haeundae Beach again.

We checked your facebook as well as website for your world travel, and it is very impressive.

We really appreciate your choice at our hotel.

If you have comments for our hotel, please let us know. Let us grow with our customers. Your feedback is our vision to the future.



We always record and update our customer data base, so making a reservation in advance for your next visit will be convenient and trouble-free. We look forward to serving you and your next visit to The Sunset Hotel!



Sincerely,

Jang Won Ho, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful hotel that is well-located. Love it near the beach and street market. The room was well-furnished but the furniture were a bit too big for the room. We ended up knocking against the furniture. The breakfast was simple and decent. Staff speak some English though not fluent. The sore part of the visit was the recommendation of transport to Gamcheon and Jalgachi market. The driver was rude and terrible. Rushing us throughout the trip and even to the extent of pushing the women and children. It is outrageous but the concierge couldn't do much when we gave them feedback. I guess the staff was preparing to leave her shift and couldn't bother much.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Loke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SunsetBusinessHotel, General Manager at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

To Our Esteemed Customer Loke W;



Thank you for staying at our hotel. Our success is built on the trust in providing your satisfaction. During your stay, if you felt any inconveniences, it is very serious our mistake. We gave a serious warning notice to the taxi driver for his misconduct. We will not recommend the driver any more to our customers.
We really apologized for our wrong recommendation.

We look forward to your return visit, and we hope you will choose The Sunset Hotel as your place to stay when visiting Haeundae Beach again.



Let us grow with our customers. Your feedback is our vision to the future.



We always record and update our customer database, so making a reservation in advance for your next visit will be convenient and trouble-free. We look forward to serving you and your next visit to The Sunset Hotel!



Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

I had a pretty long stay (6 nights) at sunset hotel. Overall, I had a very nice stay- the hotel is in a central location very close to the metro station. The room was clean and spacious, super comfortable. There is an underground parking lot that goes straight into the hotel. The staff at the front desk wasn’t very comfortable with speaking English, that could be frustrating sometimes, but they were super nice and made an effort to speak in English and be helpful.
On the last night though, I had an unpleasant situation when I realized my personal travelling pillow was missing. This kind of thing never happen to me through the years I’ve been travelling around the world. It was found at the laundry along with my bed sheets after I got a compensation, chekced out and left the city. The hotel was willing to sent it to me by mail, but fortunately I spent one more night in Busan a week later and got it back.
The hotel handled the situation without any problems, understanding that this was their mistake and compensating me.
As I said- overall it was a nice and I would recommend a stay at Sunset Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2018

Dear Ronit S,

Thank you for choosing Sunset Business Hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel on tripadvisor.com.

We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Customer's satisfaction is our first priority.

We are looking forward to being able to welcome you back on your return visit to Busan. Wishing you a great day. Sincerely yours,

Sunset Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Very helpful and freindly staff, some of perpole can speak Japanse.
They give me a detalis infomation.
地下鉄にもバス停にも近く、どこへいくのも便利な場所です。
お部屋もそこそこ広いです。TVはほとんど韓国の番組しかなさそうですが、NHKは映りました。
テレビ番組表がハングル文字で、受付に言えば違う言語をもらえたかも?です。
冷蔵庫にフリーのミネラルウォーターが1本あるのですが、他に2本同じ銘柄があり、ちょっとわかりにくいかも。。

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Yasshy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018
Google Translation

Dear Customer;

この度は当ホテルをご利用いただき、ありがとうございました。ご満足いただき、光栄です。次の釜山の旅もぜひ、当ホテルをご利用ください。スタッフ一同お待ちしております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews