We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Business Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Nuri Hotel(Busan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shilla Stay Haeundae(Busan)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
146
144
44
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
144
44
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaeundae beachcorner suiteloved this hotelhighly recommend this hotelthe ground floorshort walkhotel is locatedtraditional marketperfect locationlate at nighthotel managementrestaurants and cafeshotel roommini fridgecomfortable roomsfilm festivalvisit busan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 348 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Located on Busan's busiest strip where Irish pubs and faux-French bakeries stand next to local seafood joints famous for eel, Sunset is only two minutes away from Haeundae beach and no more than ten from the metro. The rooms of reasonable size are comfortable but not particularly clean or well-equipped; for example, a toothbrush costs 2000 won. Yet its greatest drawback is the fact that it shares the same entrance with seedy bars and tattoo parlours below so expect to see a few drunkards especially at the weekend. Light sleepers should therefore request a room on higher floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PORhibido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetBusinessHotel, Manager at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

To Our Esteemed Customer:

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Our success is built on the trust in providing your satisfaction. During your stay, if you felt any inconveniences, don't hesitate to let us know directly. We look forward to your return visit, and we hope you will choose The Sunset Hotel as your place to stay when visiting Haeundae Beach again.

We will definetely improve our security control issue in the near future. Your feedback is our vision to the future.

We always record and update our customer data base, so making a reservation in advance for your next visit will be convenient and trouble-free. We look forward to serving you and your next visit to The Sunset Hotel!

Sincerely
Sunset Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights. The location was superb, with a nice beach and metro close by. There was ALOT of eateries nearby. The rooms were huge and had 2 sinks, which is perfect if you wish to wash your face at the same time as your buddy. The TV channels had english platforms such as the history channel and nat geo.

Room Tip: Could request for a beach view? Mine was facing buildings.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaniceCSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Everything about our stay was top notch. Warm smile on arrival was a welcome refreshment before settling into a lovely room and comfy bed. This is a great hotel and it is in a great location.
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

kids-friendly place, we stayed 2 nights with our children (2y & 5y) in April and the staff were very helpful and kind ;)

Very convenient ; close from Haeundae beach and aquarium (just across the street)
and also from convenience store, Dunkin Donuts, Burger King, Lotteria, KFC, Coffee Bean and many restaurants (I recommend the family restaurant Komo in front of the hotel)

I think its the best choice if you look for comfortable and very clean room for an affordable price *^^*
More closer of the beach, just in front !! there is also Novotel Ambassador but very pricey ...

tips: room with beach view but from the side window ;)

Room Tip: tips: room with beach view but from the side window ;)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hk_cherryblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is a great deal and just steps from the beach, shops, sights, restaurants, bars, coffee shops, subway. Located in a lively neighborhood, this clean, comfortable hotel is a wonder find. Friendly, English speaking staff, free breakfast...can't go wrong. It's about an hour subway ride from the Busan Train Station, but the commute is pretty easy with just one change, and only about 1200KW. Cheaper than a taxi and worth the effort. Tourist Information is a crossed the street, so easy to plan your stay.

Room Tip: You can ask for an ocean view, or room with a balcony. We didn't, as we planned to be out and about and on the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews