We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haeundae beach,Busan”
Review of Haeundae Beach

Haeundae Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.99*
and up
Busan Night Tour Including a Cruise
Ranked #1 of 215 things to do in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Haeundae beach,Busan”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This beach area is crowded with people on the beach during Summer July-August and temperature up to about 34degree. Food in Korea is not cheap if you compare to other Asian countries. Common meal is about 4500Won (USD$5) but good thing is,you can have unlimited refills of the appetisers,KimChi (pickle cabbage) and other condiments. Advise to book hotels online or else may find hard time looking for rooms. A 2-3star hotel can cost up to about 50,000Won. Bear in mind,most Korean does not speak English.Street food in interesting. Theres is a Raw Fish market end of beach road,which you pick what you want and bring up stairs to restaurant for them to serve,usually Shashimi style (Raw). Many western cafe,coffee house,Starbucks, Coffee Bean along beach road,as well as food and restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ongchrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    879
    888
    387
    24
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great for the city, expensive to get a parasol”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

great space to feel a bit closer to nature and refresh, the tanoy annoucements are hilarious and fill up the whole beach - eg. check for hidden cameras...
a parasol and mat to a tourist ranges from 8 to 11 dollars (US)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mtnmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice beach, but sometimes crowded”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Haeundae Beach is clean, convenient, and there is a lot to do nearby. There are many restaurants and bars nearby, the aquarium is here, and there are a few places you can walk to as well. The only bad thing about Haeundae is that during the summer "beach season" in Korea it can become insanely crowded.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“active - beautiful - clean”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a great beach to relax and enjoy the afternoon! When I was there, lots of events were going on and many people were out. If you can, rent an umbrella and chairs and set-up for the afternoon. People watching here is an event in itself, people are biking, roller-blading, running, etc. Hot people everywhere! LOL The water is cold...really cold. And the bottom of the ocean is rocky so I didn't get in too much. Next time I will wear crocs. The area all around the beach is nice and clean! It's a smoke free beach! A great change! :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HelloK8e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khabarovsk, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I don't know why everybody loves it so much”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

When we arrived in Busan, we looked for a famous place to go to and decided on Haeundae since it had so many positive reviews. However, we were very disappointed: the place was packed with people, and in the sea they would hit you with the yellow tubes they swim in. There were many Arab men (or maybe not Arab, but definetely not Korean) who stared at us and swam so close that we felt threatened. However, the crowd and staring guys would be ok, if there was a room for changing or/and a shower and a place to wash off sand from the feet. We failed to find any of these. Probably we were not diligent enough in our search for the facilities but when you enter the beach area the only changing room you can see is the awful stinky restroom. And people do change in it so I guess there is no other place nearby. The memory of this stuffy restroom with tiny dirty stalls still gives me pain=) So, I would not recommend you visiting this beach until you are really tolerant to strong smells and crowds.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tatiana_Pashkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haeundae Beach also viewed

 

Been to Haeundae Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing