We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Busan Station No.1
Ranked #28 of 187 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed April 30, 2014

When I got out from Busan Ktx station, I could easily spot Toyoko Inn 1. It's just few steps away from Ktx and subway. It's a small hotel with really small and simple front desk. The room was small, but clean and neat. The bed was really tough, I thought they added a thick layer of wood on top of the mattress and with one pillow, in fact, we didn't have good rest. Definitely good location, if really hard bed can be improved.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 437 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Toyoko Inn Busan 1 is pretty much almost the same as its Japanese counterparts except that there are a few things missing from the room that one would come to expect from a Toyoko Inn.

The rooms are very big but sufficient enough for sleeping at night. Buffet breakfast is provided as part of the room cost albeit more Korean in style.

The room however did not provide amenities such as shaving blade, toothbrush, toothpaste and comb so that was a bit disappointing. Staff here also don't exude the same 'welcome' feeling as their Japanese counterpart.

Overall though, the price and location can't be beat. Easy access to Korail and the subway station.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank The_Windthunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Location is superb as its just outside the busan ktx/train station.. with lines of taxi outside the station..abd the busan tour bus stop just outside the hotel.
Room is compact.. and the bathroom felt like a bathroom on the sky - compact again - but still with bathtub.... the bed was hard but a while we got used to it, perhaps coz we walked a lot
We had a separate booking for 2 consecutive nights (change in itinerary) and requested for one room with all details provided in the second bookings, yet we had to check out and check in for those 2 nights... this was our disappointment here... AND you can only leave your luggage for an overnight.
Breakfast was good... korean and toast provided..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I arrived Busan by train and found the hotel less than 50 meters from the exit of the Busan Station. MTR line#1 station as well as bus stations are located within 5 mins by feet.

The rate was fair, we got what we paid for. The rooms are clean, the beds are too stiff to be comfortable. The rooms/bathrooms are functionable but very small in size. We were out most of the time, so it wasn't too bad. If those who prepare to enjoy longer time in the room or expect a visitor, may want to consider hotels with bigger rooms

At first, we are assigned a room on the lowest 3rd floor against our request when booking. We asked rooms to be changed to higher floors. Without checking the availability, the front desk staff denied immediately. I thought that the lower floors are for those who purchase rooms from 3rd parties, like expedia.com who received better nett price. Later, the staff found we purchased 2 rooms instead of 1 room which originally assigned. She gave us 2 rooms on the 20th Floor. It proved that the staff wasn't even trying to help but denied request at her own convenience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xjnlrntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a really good stay at this hotel, thanks to TA! For a start, we took the limousine bus from the airport for KRW6000 each and told the driver we needed to stop at Inn No. 1 Busan Station. We were stopped across the street from Busan Station. If you have big bags, be warned that you have to cross the busy street, negotiate across the park like city square in front of Busan Station which is quite a distance before you reach the hotel.

Reception was friendly and service good. We signed up for membership and this was utilized for immediate discounts. We had booked 2 rooms, a single and a double and were given rooms on the 19th floor. The single room was small and compact. The double rooms was quite comfortable and had a good view of Busan port and the sea. There was everything we needed in a room, a fridge, a kettle with some green tea bags, a safe, flat screen TV, hairdryer, bedroom slippers, a wall clock and a big mirror. Lighting was adequate. The compact bathroom was functional and hot water was readily available. There were toiletries at the reception.

Breakfast was served from 6 am to 10.30 am on the second floor. Bread, butter, jam, milk, hard boiled eggs, rice, porridge, kimchi, sausage, soup and other condiments are laid out buffet style. Queues were orderly. Everyone cleared their trays in the bins provided. Very efficient and clean. Really impressive.

The Busan tour buses were parked outside the hotel. With the KTX station just across the road and the Busan subway a short walk away, this hotel is really conveniently located. Taxis are plenty in front of the hotel as there is a taxi queue there.

The only problem could be the Airport Limousine stand for the return to the airport. It is at exit no. 10 of the Busan subway. We had an early morning flight and it was snowing. We had to stand in the open in the chilly wet morning with our bags while we waited for the bus to arrive. An experience for us from the tropics!

We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return. Service was really good and we had no problems communicating even though we speak no Korean. Wifi was slow but we found it worked fine really late at night. Altogether a pleasant stay in a really nice city.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nellielim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I guess after staying at this hotel, hotels are mostly about value for service? I was really dismayed by the service provided by the receptionist. Firstly, it was not very wise of them to assume that we do not comprehend korean. As we pulled our luggages into the hotel, instead of politely greeting us, their first reaction was exclaiming, "What? Are they for real?" Probably because we donned clothes in brighter hues, that made us stand out from the people there who were mainly dressed in the darker shades of saturation or because we looked relatively young to travel ourselves? Coupled with the fact that they actually laughed at our passport photos when we were checking in and one of them even gestured to her colleagues to have a look at our passport photos makes me doubt their professionalism. Where was their basic etiquette in the tourism and hospitality industry?

Aside from that, the compact design of the room was satisfactory and the breakfast was pretty good too, for the money you're paying for this hotel. As it is conveniently located beside the busan ktx station and busan subway station, I guess their strategic location made up for their poor service. Other than these, there's nothing much worth raving about this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daisytealover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

i was very satisfied with this compact hotel. this hotel located at very good location, thus you can very easy to enjoy busan life and to visit seoul or other cities as well. if you find a good hotel with nice location, this one will be on of the best option to stay for sure!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryyy857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.4 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Station No.2
0 mi away
Hotel Almond
Hotel Almond
#31 of 187 in Busan
98 reviews
3.3 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hotel Foret Busan Station
2.8 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Busan Station No.1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Busan Station No.1

Address: 12, Jungang-daero 196beon-gil, Dong-gu, Busan 48821, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Busan
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Busan Station No.1 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Toyoko Inn Busan Station No.1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Busan No.1 Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing