We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, clean hotel, but crowded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2
Ranked #16 of 136 Hotels in Busan
india
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good, clean hotel, but crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

A good budget hotel, the rooms are small, but was perfect for two. The bathroom was the Japanese style ready made plastic bathroom and it made optimal use of space without compromising comfort.The bed was very comfortable too. There was a common ironing board for every floor.
It is a good 15 minute away from Busan station and is a little difficult to find, as the sign board is hard to spot. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel. We didn't have too many luggages so it was easy to walk down, however it was raining and we were totally drenched.

However, it was during the fireworks season and it was extremely crowded, the elevator is small and we spent a lot of time waiting for it. The breakfast area was too crowded too, it was difficult finding space to sit, and there were long queues for the buffet spread. The breakfast was a spread of western and oriental. Being a vegetarian, the only options I had was some bread, butter and jam. I couldn't get milk, and only black coffee was available.

they are extremely strict about check in and check out timings and charge you by the hour for overstaying.Also they do not let you in a minute before 4 pm.

The internet wasn't too reliable.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    244
    125
    14
    5
See reviews for
72
68
141
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

The place has an odd military/boarding school vibe, but its warm, clean and safe. A decent cheap no nonsence place to use as a base to see Busan.

Good
-Japanese style toilet.
-Safe/Air con/fridge and TV in the room.

Bad
-Check in not will 4 pm, so you have to leave your bags in the lobby until then.
-Location, in a characterless commercial district, next to a 6 lane road. That said its near a metro station, so you can get to where you want.
-There is a funny system with keys, where you have to hand them in every time you leave, when you return they give you thge keys for *any* room you ask for.
-There is free internet, but it only worked for 5 mins in 3 days.
-Fridge is quite close to the bed, and was noisy.
-There is not enough lifts to handle the size of the building so you have to wait 5-10 mins to change floors

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boshdmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Nothing special but for the price it is ok. Breakfast is nothing to write home about but it is nice it is included. Room is furnished. Bathroom has hot water. It's a good place to rest your head. There is a refrigerator and it has a complementary bottle of water. The tv is small (20inch) but ok. Yeah it is located close to Busan station. Of note don't get toyoko inn 2 confused with toyoko inn 1. They are different.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyu-bok L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in Toyoko #2 because we couldn't get a room at #1, which is right next to the station. The location of #2 is pretty good though, but about 1 km from the station, too far to walk with luggage.
Rooms are small but very clean, and comfortable. A fridge and kettle are provided, and the modular style Japanese bathroom works well.
Breakfast is Japanese, but there was toast and boiled eggs more familiar to Western palates. It was a bit of a scrum to get a table or to get in the lift around round breakfast time. Coffee and tea were available, but in a small paper cup- take the mug from your room to breakfast!
In Japanese style, pajamas are available in a cupboard in the lobby- cute!
Check in and cleaning arrangements here are very restrictive. Check out is 10 but checkin is 4pm- strictly adhered to. If you want your room cleaned, you have to surrender your key and forgo access until 4 pm. I wasn't prepared to be denied access to my room all day, when I had paid for it! Housekeeping did leave fresh towels when I requested them though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank impossible50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

was there with my family near end July and the weather was really very hot. this hotel is definitely not near Busan station. It could easily be 20 minutes. We had such a hard time finding the hotel when we first reached Busan that we gave up and decided to take the cab. There are many convenience stores near the hotel, but generally it's located in the quiet zone with not a lot of things to see.

Like all toyoko inns, the rooms are small but it has all amenities needed: the bed is comfy, there's a flatscreen tv in the room with access to many channels, hairdryer, toiletries, mini fridge etc. The hot/cold water bath taps are tricky though. There is hot/cold water dispenser on the ground floor and the dining area. there are also 2 drinks machine at the lobby and even the coffee machine that dispenses a small cup of coffee for a small fee of 500 won i think, and it does taste pretty good. There are also washing machines and ovens available for use.

there's free breakfast every morning, but do expect a big crowd and long queues. the variety is not fantastic, but sufficient; they provide western and korean style breakfast. The area is small so you'd have to wait for a while before you can find a seat. You can checkout

The hotel stuff would only clean the room if you inform the desk before you leave the hotel. They are generally helpful, but they are not very proficient in English. Once I made a call from Seoul to inquire about a missing shirt, and the staff who answered couldn't quite understand what I was saying and I had to use broken Japanese to explain the situation instead (the staff there are really proficient in Japanese). But the staff who helped me was really nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluedew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

My room was small (single) but clean and tidy.
Breakfast was OK but there was not many tables and chairs so you'd better wake up early.
Location is not the best but also OK. I Walked to BUSAN station once in summer and it was a bad idea. if you don't want to sweat and have luggage, take a taxi.
Overall, it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genna_KIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Korea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is our second time staying at Toyoko Inn. We love the first time we stayed in Daejeon and I purposely chose this hotel based on the good experience we had there. There are some difference, though this hotel is called 'no.2',

Location: excellent, right in front of the train station, although we didn't come by train, it is easily accessible by subway, as the hotel is just 1 min. walk away from a subway station. I was travelling with my mom and aunt, so we just took taxis going everywhere.

Lobby: We speak in Korean so we don't know whether the staff speak good English or not. But I think the lobby/ front desk is just so-so. The lobby itself is very small. When we arrived there were so many luggages left by Japanese tourists. We also put our bags there as the check in time is at 3 and we have so many hours to kill before that.

Breakfast: The hotel was packed with people on the night we stayed so we queued a long way for breakfast. Still, I am thankful there is free breakfast in every Toyoko Inn Hotel, as this is uncommon practice now. We had kimchi, soup and bread. It was okay.

Room: The room is big for Japanese business hotel standard. Overall it is clean. The toilet is small but adequate. I find the room big enough for us to move around, and there is window which is great. Amenities in room is enough, there are slippers, robe, hair dryer, water kettle, good enough for having night snack (ramen) in the room.

The downside of this hotel is only one: very small lobby and small elevator, big enough for just 3 - 4 people to stand in, without any luggage.

Overall I am satisfied with this hotel. My mom and aunt seem to feel that way too. We will definitely stay in this hotel again if we go to Busan in future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim_Nana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.4 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan No.1
Toyoko Inn Busan No.1
#23 of 136 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
3.9 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
7.5 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
0.1 mi away
Crown Harbor Hotel Busan
3.7 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2

Property: Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2
Address: 125, Jungang-daero, Jung-gu, Busan 48924, South Korea (Formerly Toyoko Inn Busan Jungangdong)
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2 Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing