We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
85
303
140
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
85
303
140
15
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 549 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My room was small (single) but clean and tidy.
Breakfast was OK but there was not many tables and chairs so you'd better wake up early.
Location is not the best but also OK. I Walked to BUSAN station once in summer and it was a bad idea. if you don't want to sweat and have luggage, take a taxi.
Overall, it was a good hotel.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genna_KIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is our second time staying at Toyoko Inn. We love the first time we stayed in Daejeon and I purposely chose this hotel based on the good experience we had there. There are some difference, though this hotel is called 'no.2',

Location: excellent, right in front of the train station, although we didn't come by train, it is easily accessible by subway, as the hotel is just 1 min. walk away from a subway station. I was travelling with my mom and aunt, so we just took taxis going everywhere.

Lobby: We speak in Korean so we don't know whether the staff speak good English or not. But I think the lobby/ front desk is just so-so. The lobby itself is very small. When we arrived there were so many luggages left by Japanese tourists. We also put our bags there as the check in time is at 3 and we have so many hours to kill before that.

Breakfast: The hotel was packed with people on the night we stayed so we queued a long way for breakfast. Still, I am thankful there is free breakfast in every Toyoko Inn Hotel, as this is uncommon practice now. We had kimchi, soup and bread. It was okay.

Room: The room is big for Japanese business hotel standard. Overall it is clean. The toilet is small but adequate. I find the room big enough for us to move around, and there is window which is great. Amenities in room is enough, there are slippers, robe, hair dryer, water kettle, good enough for having night snack (ramen) in the room.

The downside of this hotel is only one: very small lobby and small elevator, big enough for just 3 - 4 people to stand in, without any luggage.

Overall I am satisfied with this hotel. My mom and aunt seem to feel that way too. We will definitely stay in this hotel again if we go to Busan in future.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim_Nana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I spent a Sunday night at the hotel. It is what is expected for a "Business" hotel in Korea. We booked a Non-Smoking Double A room. It had a Queen size bed, a desk, small refrigerator, a water kettle, There is no closet, so your luggage goes under the bed, and your clothes are hung on a pole mounted on the wall. The room had a nice AC unit, which worked very well. As was in prior reviews, the bed was very hard. This is expected in Korean hotels. The hotel website is not clear on this, but there IS free wifi in the rooms, as well as the lobby. There are several desktop PCs in the lobby for use. The check in time is 1600, and the hotel strictly abides by this policy. They do allow you to store your luggage in the lobby, until you check in. The hotel also allows you to store your luggage in the lobby after you check out as well. This is a very easy process. The breakfast was nice and was a standard Korean/Japanese type meal. The food on the day we were there was Miso Soup, Rice, Kimchi, Hard Boiled Eggs, sausage (close to a US Hot Dog) coleslaw and toast, with butter and jam. There was tea available and coffee was dispensed from a machine for 200 Won. If you are used to Asian breakfasts, then this would be a good meal. The nice part, if you are still hungry, there is a 7-11 next door, and you can get Ramen, Ham, or other snacks. The lobby has a microwave that you can use at anytime. They also have a hot and cold water dispenser that you can use for Ramen or Tea. Overall, it was a nice stay, and was as described on the hotel website.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlaninSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 10 days recently. It's located between Busan Sta. and Jungang Sta. on Metro Line 1. Take exit 17 of Jungang Sta. and walk down the road for approximately 5 minutes. Surprisingly, it's the most quiet part of the neighborhood. The room was quite small but comfortable. It was facing the sea so I had a great view of the ferry terminals and the Yeongdo island. In the morning, the sunlight beams got straight through my window. The bathroom was a typical Japanese style, clean and efficient. The breakfast was basic. There was a very long queue for breakfast on weekend, so be sure to have it early in the morning. Guests had to leave the room from noon to 4 pm for cleaning, otherwise it won't be cleaned and they'll put your new towels outside. Free internet connection was available in all room. All in all, it was a very good hotel for the price I paid.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharp294229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I spent three nights in this hotel recently, and it was like the curate's egg - very good in parts! I had a stunning view of downtown Busan from my room, and the room itself was comfortable and, while not spacious, large enough to sleep in comfortably. The internet connection worked, the bathroom was a lovely little module with a tub large enough to lounge in with water up to your neck if you felt so inclined. The bed was comfortable and the TV carried CNN and National Geographic, besides all the other Korean cable TV shows.
One downside was the breakfasts - sorry, but for those not eating Korean something more than pale toast, margarine and watery raspberry jam needs to be provided. Even the Korean side of the menu could do with some sprucing up - there was rice, kimchi and tofu and not much else.
Oh, and the air-conditioner that blasted out hot hot hot air! Arriving at past 10pm you really don't want to struggle with a receptionist and a maintenance man before sacking out.
The location of the hotel is a bit too far from Busan station to rightly be called Busan station - the promised 10 minute walk was more like 20. All in all, reasonable value for money, but at nearly 70000won per night I've had better in Korea.

Room tip: Ask for rooms with odd numbers if you don't want afternoon sub blasting in.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonine949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews