We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valued Place to stay”
Review of Elysee Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elysee Motel
Ranked #3 of 557 Busan B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Valued Place to stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I loved our stays at Elysee Motel. The owner is very nice, friendly and helpful. He also speaks good English. When we arrived there, he gave a map and showed us places to go around the area, fish markets, and restaurants. He answered and replied the email in a timely fashion. He also answered and responded with other travelling questions. If everyone is looking for just a place to stay in a convenient location, I strongly recommend this place. I will return to this place if I go back to Busan next time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinLeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    116
    25
    2
    3
See reviews for
53
96
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

My family and I stayed at this funky motel for 3 nights and had a very pleasant stay. We had reserved 3 rooms on line before we arrived. We were pleasantly surprised by all the amenities in the room, internet, gigantic screen TV, etc. The owner went out of his way to make us comfortable (showing us the room himself). He also recommended restaurants in the area and made sure we found them, even walking us to one. The location was good, near the fish market, the beautiful park and the Busan Tower right next door. Our first days in Korea and we were impressed.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonnetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beppu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

I stayed in this hotel in January with my fiancée and we had a nice time. The owner speaks English and is very helpful. It is also easy to find as it is located under the tower in the park in the vicinity of the Lotte dpt. store and the boutiques. The room had a large T.V. that was connected to a (for lack of better term) movie service that had many new American releases.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luluminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

A friend and I recently traveled to Busan and we chose to stay in this Motel. We weren't sure what to expect at first, as we had made the booking last minute. On the KTX on the way there the owner called us to make sure we were on our way, and offered to give the Taxi driver directions if he couldn't understand us (we are Canadian, and speak/ understand very little Korean).

When we got there he was very pleasant, and took us right up to our room himself and showed us how everything worked.

The room itself was amazing. We had a big bed, a flat screen tv, free movie channels, and computer just for ourselves with free internet, a jacuzzi, a sauna, and the ceiling lit up with a large image of a starry night!

After we settled into our room we went back downstairs and were going to wonder out on our own to find a place for dinner / drinks. He stopped us on our way and offered to give us suggestions on the best places to go. He directed us to the downtown core, and even came outside to make sure we understood the directions. Excellent service!

The best part about the entire motel for us was the cost, we got all of this for under $115 for 2 nights!

I would highly recommend this motel if you are in the area, it is centrally located, a 10 minute walk to downtown, and a 5 minute walk to the Subway. Busan Tower is also only 10 minutes away! Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chab009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.3 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#6 of 136 in Busan
311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tower Hill Hotel
Tower Hill Hotel
#20 of 136 in Busan
161 reviews
4.5 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crown Harbor Hotel Busan
0.4 mi away
Hotel Noah
Hotel Noah
#21 of 136 in Busan
80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysee Motel

Property: Elysee Motel
Address: 22, Daecheong-ro 126beon-gil, Jung-gu, Busan, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elysee Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elysee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing