We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, terrible, outdated rooms”
Review of Hotel Aqua Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aqua Palace
Ranked #106 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel looks better on the outside than inside. It's a great location right on the beach with beautiful views, esp at night. The rooms are old & in need of new carpeting. Our A/C did not work well until the night. Son, at front desk was helpful with adapters, & got us breakfast vouchers. Would not stay here again

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 35 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Aqua Palace for New Year's Eve 2013/14. We were lucky enough to get a special deal for a sea view room..

The room was great. It was clean and nicely decorated. We loved the extra touches, such as wine glasses, free hand warmers and blankets, great toiletries and large towels. The best thing about the room however was the amazing view over Gwengali Bridge and Gwengali Beach.

We didn't know that there was to be a sunrise festival on Gwengali Beach - until we were woken by the loud music at 6 a.m. Normally, this would really annoy me, but I was really grateful to be woken for the new year sunrise as it was gorgeous. As the sun rose behind the bridge, people released their balloons bearing wishes, and all you could hear was the bang of a drum. And from our room, I think we had the best view in Busan.

The hotel gave us free vouchers for breakfast, free coffees and the water park, but sadly we only had time for the free coffees. We would definitely like to come back though to take advantage of the water park, we would love to stay here again and I would highly recommend this property to other people.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennynumpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Paid 218,000 for a triple room right on the beach. Location is great...walk right out and hit the beach but when we arrived, they first gave us a room that hadn't been cleaned. Changed rooms to a triple with a great view of the beach. Room however is still dirty and has an odd smell. Took a while for AC to cool the room down. Carpets in hallway and room need to be deep cleaned. Instead of cleaning the ceiling where mosquitoes were killed, hotel places masking tape over blood stains. Black mold is apparent on the walls. Definitely not worth the amount we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cicilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

the view is good. The molds grew into 1 inch wide band all round the bathtub and basin made me sick. Stale room. Really run down. If you want budget hotel go for ibis. Not this 5 star disguise which is not qualified for 2 stars. The lift had a temporary vampire red velvet rose draped out of horror movies. Under renovations. Breakfast was bad. Restaurant stale and looks like motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuffme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Right on the old Gwangan beach-must be one of earliest Busan beach strip developed maybe from old fishing village.The Hy undae beach strip 10 minutes away by car is much more modern.
Lots of cafe& eateries on this strip-3 on ground floor of hotel,lobby on 1st floor,wide beach.
Room big&clean enough and quite good sleep.Touchscreen icon type lighting control-convenient after figuring out.
With the price its value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyvaluetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Needs some repairs and updating. For the price the location is great, nice view from the window, but the room is dated and hotel could use some repairs. Tom and Tom's coffee downstairs, great for a morning coffee! Not sure about the reviewer who said he needed to be in a suit, we were in shorts and jeans and no problems! Location right across from the beach, so that is nice! If I return to Busan, might try to stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sfinsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The view from the room and the spa was great!! however, the service that i got from this hotel made me to think again coming to Busan. I understand how many people are coming and going during the Busy Summer season, but this was just unforgettable and made worst perception of Busan. The service that i got was...nothing!! they did not even apologized at the customer and i had to practically yell at the front desk in order to get some service/apologies. Also, it was so dirty that i barely clean myself.

I understand why so many people go this place, the view, but they should know that without good services, people will stop coming, worst memory every!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christK087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.1 mi away
Homers Hotel
Homers Hotel
#73 of 156 in Busan
86 reviews
0 mi away
Kent Hotel Gwangalli by Kensington
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#104 of 156 in Busan
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Marine View Hotel
Marine View Hotel
#62 of 156 in Busan
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dawn Beach Hotel
Dawn Beach Hotel
#63 of 156 in Busan
29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Haeundae Centum Hotel
Haeundae Centum Hotel
#17 of 156 in Busan
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua Palace

Address: 225, Gwanganhaebyeon-ro, Suyeong-gu, Busan 48303, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: $73 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aqua Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aqua Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing