We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Backpackers Hostel
Ranked #21 of 159 Specialty Lodging in Busan
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Clean hostel, accommodating owners, pleasant rooftop kitchen & common living room.
Free wifi and no curfew.
Very close to Lotte Department Store and to Subways Terminal.
Given an opportunity I’ll definitely comeback to Busan and stay in Blue Backpackers Hostel once more.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeydelCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
9
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
154 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

good value, nice rooftop kitchen, great facilities
shared 6 bed dorm was big enough and had private bathroom (still little bit busy with 4 chinese girls in a room;) and everything was spotless, clean! After the night at artist's guesthouse, this felt like heaven.
It is close to metro, many small eateries, food stalls and anything u might need.
You can't go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank czhunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

We were a little worried about finding the place, but it turned out to be pretty easy. It was far enough from the main drag that it wasn't terribly noisy and close enough to walk. The owner was sweet and helped us a lot - getting tickets to Seoul, lending us a power adapter, giving us directions to good places, etc. Breakfast in the mornings was awesome! The rooms were comfy and clean (and warm!) I recommend Blue Backpackers, Busan!

Room Tip: The double bedroom was great for the two of us. Nice size, big bed, heated floors, large bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephaniemstoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Owner is quite strict in accommodations and requires credit card before confirming reservations. A little off to be emailing about charging if we didn't come in on date which we said we would already.

We stayed in queen size bed and the room was very cozy though a bit outdated.

DIY Breakfast at the rooftop was pretty cool. Common room has two PCs and a huge flat screen TV for killing time.

Owner speaks very good english and helpful in assisting needs.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orange_clouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

It was hard to find the hostel because it was about a 10 minute walk from the Seomyeon station and you had to make several turns. If you're carrying heavy luggage, it would be better to just take a cab from the Seomyeon station.

My friends and I booked a mixed dorm. The room was clean and had good air conditioning. We were provided blankets as well. There was one bathroom per dorm which was spacious and clean. The water pressure of the shower was good. If you run out of toilet paper, there is are available near the water dispenser near the door. The hostel also provided facilities such as a common room and access to computers. There is a kitchen at the top floor when you can have your breakfast.

The owner of the hostel, Jin, spoke very good English. We had a great time chatting with her and she was very helpful in giving us tips. She even gave us a map of the Busan and Seoul subway stations which we used in our trip. They also offer KTX tickets at a discounted price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank engdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Korea
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

You can comfortable life in Busan with so kindly owner.
Staff can speak excellent English during your stay.
You can also use good facilities like PCs&TV&laundries&showers&toilets&kitchen room&terrace.
I met so cute children of staff couple in there.

It's not near by the station(far from 10minuites by walk), but the station is useful to transfer and you can see a lot of local things until the hostel.

Anyway if you hesitate to make dicision of staying in Busan, I recommend you to choice the Blue Backpackers hostel!!

Thank you.

Room Tip: Some beds dorm room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhSangjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

We arrived to Busan fro the weekend late at night on a train with no place to stay. This place was listed in LP so we called. The owners answered and were super friendly. They gave us tips on taxi service, and talked to the driver so the cab could find the hotel. The owner tracked us down on the street and got us right into our clean room. The place is clean, welcoming, offers breakfast, laundry, and intenet for free. Well priced rooms. The owners are the best! They speak wonderful English and are so incredibly knowledgable about Busan. They were able to tell us exactly how to get form place to place and give us insider tips on the best places to see. I had a great time in Busan thanks to the hospitable staff at Blue Backpackers!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugaskik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.8 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
0.4 mi away
Hotel Angel
Hotel Angel
#18 of 135 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 135 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Busan Business Hotel
Busan Business Hotel
#10 of 135 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arban Hotel
Arban Hotel
#30 of 135 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Backpackers Hostel

Property: Blue Backpackers Hostel
Address: 8-8, Sincheon-daero 102beon-gil, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47283, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 159 Specialty Lodging in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Backpackers Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and freindly hostel for travellers Located in the city center of Busan, Seomyeon(shopping and nigght life, intersection of 2 subway lines.)10mins.walk from the subway station and very convenient for a transportationFree breakfast,internet,wifi and a washing machine availabe with a washing powder.All rooms with a bathroom and shower,air-con,floor heating,24hour hot shower, locker room, no-curfew, travel map and info, booking service for ferry,trainWe will be your travel guide and friend!!Welcome to Blue Backpackers hostel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing