We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kolon Seacloud Hotel
Ranked #17 of 138 Hotels in Busan
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“beautiful location”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

this hotel is located right across the beach in busan in south korea. we stayed here for one night. The hotel is ideally located for beach lovers. one can have an enjoyable stay at the hotel and walk across the road to the beach when one wants. the shacks along the beach road offer nice food and hot beverages.

The hotel is also housing a shopping mall.

The rooms are comfortable but not luxurious like hotels at any tourist place. the staff are quite friendly. There is an indian restaurant called Ganga very near the hotel and we went there for dinner. Inidan tourists will find this place irresistable.

we liked the hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aleeshabeevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    123
    57
    5
    2
See reviews for
46
54
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Location wise, superb. Lobby looks not interesting at all. No free internet in your room however you can use internet in their lobby for free. Their services are nothing special but since i only pay half the price (discount for joining conference) I wont complaint much. Overall I still sleep very well for 4 days in this hotel

Room Tip: Ask to get a view of Haeundae beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadiahkamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We rang to get a 50% discount with the korean grand sale voucher. We were provided with a clean, huge and modern room with wooden floors, a kitchenette and a beautiful view of the beach. All of this with free breakfast for half price!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed here for a few nights in september. We had booked a normal room with a larger international internet hotel site and prepaid the amount for the whole stay.

What a nightmare it was when we got into the room! It was smelly, hairs in the bed and stains on the kitchen cupboards and closets. This was really a worn out room.

Because we had paid upfront we couldn't go to another hotel (the westin or novotel would have been our choice) and instead we went to the reception to request another room. We settled for the junor suite which costed an extra $85 a night, but what a difference this was!
The junior suite was spotlessly clean, large and had an equipped kitchen and a washing machine. In the end we paid in total around $185 a night and had a lovely stay. The seaclod is located at a central location at haendae beach and we could enjoy the beach and the nightlife very much.

So in the end our feelings about the seacloud are mixed. The first room really was a nightmare but the junior suite was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fimsternchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

This hoel is very nice, rooms are clean and it is well priced for being across the street from the beach. The layout is quite weird, it starts on the 4th floor and we had a little trouble trying to find the reception desk but after we figured it out it was easy! The only thing is you have to pay for internet and they only have 2 computers at the front desk to use and most of the time there were chiildren playing on them.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank appleseoul1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

This hotel is right across the street from the beach. Rooms are very spacious and modern. AC works well (which is not always the case in Korea). Lots of food options within walking distance. No free internet, but was able to use a local business's wifi for free.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We have requested and offered a non-smoking room. But when we stepped into the room, it was full of smoking smell especially when the air-con is turned on. We requested to change to another room in the same floor and no more awful smell.
There is a PC in the room. You can connect internet but it is charged. Since we have brought a laptop, we tried to search for free wifi and successfully we could use the free wi-fi offered by "Dynamic Busan". But frankly, it sometimes doesn't work well.
The room is large, but the shower room is too small relatively. We chose to stay in the ocean-side room which is good enough because we were not in the hotel most of the time. It is believed the view from direct ocean view wll be very attractive because the hotel looks at the Haeundae Beach.
Location is good, 5mins walk to subway and train station. But if you want to go to Express Bus Terminal, you may need to take 45mins undergound from Haeundae Station. Thus, you shall consider to stay in Busan city center if you always need to take express bus to other areas in Korea.
There is a world's largest dept store in Centum City which is just 3 stops from Haeundae. This is a very nice shopping area with good restaurants. There are many local restaurants near the hotel. You can also try western restaurants if you are not accustomed to Korean food.
Lastly, the beach is very nice, with many pigeons and sea gulls flocked in the beach. I love this very much!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bird-Bird-Blogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.4 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 138 in Busan
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
6.0 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 138 in Busan
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Business Hotel
Sunset Business Hotel
#36 of 138 in Busan
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kolon Seacloud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kolon Seacloud Hotel

Property: Kolon Seacloud Hotel
Address: 287, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48095, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 138 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kolon Seacloud Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open Your eyes to what is real beauty From Kolon Seacloud Hotel! Located in an international leisure resort, Haeundae,Busan Seacloud hotel provides high-class service to meet your needs for a glorious trip to Heaundae in Busan. Seacloud hotel is a 30th floor building, looking over a magnificent sight of Haeundae beach, where you can enjoy your stay feeling like you are at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kolon Seacloud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing