We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Hotel Angel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Angel
Ranked #26 of 184 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here during the winter. Great location~! Friendly staff.
Checked out for a night to stay at Gyeognju and turn the next day. No hassle at all. Receptionist kept out luggage for a day. Would return again~!

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
Thank mynature_kingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 263 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

As a hotelier, i wouldn't recommend this hotel - unless hygiene means nothing to you. The location is great. They have wonderful staff BUT the management needs to do something about the housekeeping department. When it comes to rushing rooms, you can't expect a single lady to wipe out the entire floor without leaving behind any 'loops'. I found hair strands on my 'bath' towel, alot more on the floor, ***** hair on my sheets AND soiled undies in the drawer. It was truly amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank butlerser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

My wife and I recently visited Busan for the Lunar New Year, and a friend of ours teaching in Busan recommended we stay in Seomyeon. It's described by Koreans familiar with Busan as "The New City" because of the many young people that flock their for its growing nightlife, and all the development that such activity brings.

Angel Hotel is in the heart of it, about a five to ten minute walk from the main subway line. There's plenty to do in the surrounding area, but being so close to the subway means you can get in and out easily. At night, there's tons to do within walking distance, but our room was surprisingly quiet. Our room wasn't huge or five star, but it was clean and comfortable, a surprising bargain for the price. Also, one of the few restaurants to serve western-style breakfast in Busan is a restaurant built into Angel Hotel's lobby. A definite bonus if you love western breakfast as much as we do.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Great for a solo traveler -- strength is the value, not the luxury or hand holding from staff. Close to the Busan Lotte -- the biggest hotel in the city and a subway station. Booked via Agoda.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank provocare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The Angel Hotel has a nice enough foyer, but the rooms are pretty basic and compact. That said, our room was clean enough and had everything we needed, even if it did feel rather dated, claustrophobic, and in need of a good renovation. The only problem was a loud buzzing noise that was apparently due to water pipes. No free wifi, but they had a LAN cable and the internet worked fine with that, if you have a laptop. No breakfast either. But the hotel is brilliantly convenient for bars, pubs and shops. The subway not perfectly convenient - we got very lost by coming out the wrong exit, so check carefully which one you want to use! You wouldn't want a prolonged stay here, but for a short trip it's good value and right in the heart of things.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the lift, which are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms_scotsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed in the Angel Hotel ($50-$55/day) in Seomeyon area of Busan as well as the brand new and expensive Centum Hotel ($200+/day) in Busan in the newly built Centum City area of Busan. Believe me, the Angel location and front desk cordiality beats Centum by a wide margin. The front desk of Angel was extremely friendly and helpful, and the Seymeoyn location is the heart of the city and is a blend of traditional Busan and the modern day Busan. There are literally thousands of traditional and modern day eateries and pubs and stores right around Angel, and the subway is about 7-8 minutes of mostly underground mall walk. Further, the internet was $20/day in Centum and free at AngelAngel also gives two bottles of water and two small ornage juices everyday as a matter of courtesy. I strongly recommend Angel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We traveled from Seoul to Busan for a long weekend with the family. Upon arriving at Busan Station via KTX, it took several attempts to find a taxi driver who knew where the hotel was, one even wanting to charge us 30,000 won! Thank goodness I had googled the hotel, printed a picture of what it looked like, or we may have had to cancel our reservation and just stay somewhere right by the station.

Once there the hotel staff seemed shocked to see us with children. We've stayed in 'love motels' before and were aware of their small, but adequate size. The language barrier made it difficult to communicate the fact that we were okay with 1 bed and putting the kids on the floor. Once that was squared away our vacation could begin.

The hotel was clean and everything met our needs. The room was a little warm with the heated floors and window open, but we made do.

On the last night of our 3 night stay our neighbors seemed to be having the night of their lives, being extremely loud, raunchy, screaming at horror movies (which we could hear clearly from our room) and it never stopped until 4 a.m. Needless to say we were all tired for our travel home. If you have young kids, do not stay here.

Free cable internet was great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcbridegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.6 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
0.2 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
3.4 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon
0.4 mi away
Busan Business Hotel
Busan Business Hotel
#11 of 184 in Busan
178 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#7 of 184 in Busan
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angel

Address: 46-7, Jungang-daero 692beon-gil, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47296, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Busan
#5 Family Hotel in Busan
Price Range: $47 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Angel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing