We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, clean and affordable.”

Village House Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Albion
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, clean and affordable.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Went here with family for late breakfast. All our meals were great. We also sampled some of their soups. Tasted great. And not from a bag mix. The service was great and we will return there again soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chia350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great family spot”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Family restaurant with huge menu and lots of specials all at reasonable prices. Lots of room with booths and tables for any size group. Quick service, good food and large servings.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank grandmazany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Many items on the menu with something for everyone.
Many mediterranean items, and large portions of everything, all at reasonable prices.
An eatery like this is a real asset to any town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank w57chev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lots of home cooking”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This eatery is very generous with their food. Bring the family to enjoy the large portions and t.asty home style cooking, served by a attentive staff.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank rtz4myeyz2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A true gem in Albion, New York between Buffalo and Rochester!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

If you are in need of an excellent and varied menu with a limited amount of time for your meal, the Village House Restaurant is one!

This was my husband's and my first time at the restaurant but my Dad had recommended it to us as a good location for us to meet when my sister was visiting from out of town. At our inquiry as to what the most popular choices are, our waitress gave us several great recommendations. We thoroughly enjoyed the Chicken and Biscuits, Linguini Alfredo with grilled chicken, Ribeye Steak dinners and Philly Cheese Steak sandwich. The service was attentive without being obtrusive and one of the best in our experience. The crowded dining room was evidence of a popular place and I was very surprised that no one had posted a review on Tripadvisor.com. Our Sunday lunch meal including our drinks, tax and tip came to just over $60.00.

The only suggestion I would offer if you have the opportunity to go is if you have any tall people in your party, ask for a table rather than a booth as the four of us range in height from 5'8" - 6'3" and our knees knocked under the narrow width of the booth's table and there was no adjusting that.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinnfuzzymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village House Restaurant also viewed

 
Albion, Finger Lakes
Albion, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Village House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing