We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of some repairs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We booked this hotel simply because of the price - I was with a budget conscious group and we get less than what we had paid for! We got there late in the afternoon and first thing we see is some junky hooker trolling the parking lot. We simply ignored her and minded our own business and made our way to our room. As soon as we walked in, the smell of smoke smacked us in the face. As I walked into the room i noticed that the floors were uneven and even felt a small hole in the subfloor. We figured it was just a place to rest our heads so we went ahead with our plans for the night. The next morning, I went to shower - there was pressure for the cold water however there was next to no pressure for the hot water. I literally had to cup water into my hands and poor it over me to get any soap off. Aside from that, the paint was peeling in several spots and areas could have used some caulking. I've stayed in many hotels at many price points and for the price we paid I still would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Pay a few extra bucks and get something better!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomfeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We would like to apologize to you for all issues you experienced during your stay. we addressed all issues with staff members. i assure you we want all of our guests to have a pleasant and comfortable stay. again we would like to apologize to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 155 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

We are budget travellers and Super 8 comes into our price range.Lovely big room queen size bed, fridge and Micro. All this for under$50 a night.The sink didn't drain when we arrived and our query was dealt with in 5 mimnutes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We would like to thank you for staying with our property. we are glad our prices fit your needs. we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for staying with us. hope you visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The service was fine for me. However, there could have been little things to make stay better. There were few minor maintenance issues in the room. And, the breakfast was not the best (there was choice of honey bun or 2 different types of cereal)-not much of complimentary breakfast, but will work if that is all you want. Thankfully, the TV was new and enjoyed watching it. Most important to me is the fact that I didn't notice any bed bugs. Average room for average price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlideEmHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

we would like to thank you for staying with our property. i am sorry to hear you had a few issues with the room i want to assure you any issue that come up are addressed right away. we are glad to hear our rates fit your needs. again we would like to thank you for staying at our property. we hope you come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We reserved and paid in advance, so could not just leave. My wife took one look at the first room they gave us and said she would sleep in the car. Went to the office and asked for something better. He said the room next door should be better. It smelled bad. There was a lot of black residue or mold around the tub and a hole in the back of the bathroom door and a lots of small black bugs crawling and flying in the bathroom. There were globs of something on the (old fashioned) TV screen and on the wall near the head board. The refrigerator didn't work and the only ice machine in the motel wasn't working. My wife refused to get undressed in this environment and only slept a little (on top of the bedspread.) No comment on the breakfast, as we got out of there as quickly as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

we would like to apologize to for all issues you experienced during your stay. we are sorry you had an unpleasant stay. we are looking into all issues you explained in your review we will address all issues. again we would like to apologize to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.7 mi away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#28 of 50 in Albany
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
1.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Address: 1579 Central Ave, Albany, NY 12205-2405 (Formerly Albany Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $55 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your tastefully decorated room will feature an ultra-comfortable bed, a flat screen TV that offers cable with HBO, a microwave, a mini-refrigerator, and high-speed internet connection at no extra charge. Choose one of our 59 luxury rooms that include hot tub suites for an extra touch of comfort. You're invited to start each day with a complimentary continental breakfast and take advantage of free wi-fi to check in with home or work. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day for your convenience and there are laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing