We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“It's all about the people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Albany Thruway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Albany Thruway
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Laconia, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's all about the people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I am a Platinum member and stay at many Marriotts. Good service is synonymous with the name. We made our reservations at the last minute, but even so, the front desk person Tracy, and also Lucy, were absolutely terrific. They went out of their way to make us feel at home, gave great suggestions for gluten free delivery service, and took care of of every need. The room was very comfortable and easy to get to. The hotel was jammed because of graduations and the breakfast area was very busy Saturday morning. The "short" lady (whose name I don't know) was very expeditious in cleaning up after people and always trying to keep it looking good. A broader fresh fruit selection would be appreciated. Thanks, most especially Tracy for making this another positive Marriott experience to add to our repertoire.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linnea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    73
    16
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
36
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

After traveling for over eight hours the last 2 through rain we made it into this hotel it was very nice, spacious and clean! The young man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was clean and had very good water pressure. I have to say they could use new pillows. The pillows were very hard!! I thought it was a little pricey but comparing it to the other hotels in the area it was average for the area and it was easy to access off the highway.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JHasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the Albany Marriott the night of the Kentucky Derby. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable. There were soccer kids roaming around, and I expected it to be loud, but we never heard a peep overnight. The breakfast buffet was also very good. Everything was tasty and fresh. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WareGirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on my way to New York city. Room was clean, quiet and spacious. The location is right off the interstate and across the road from the university. There are two other hotels next to it. The courtyard is obviously the best among the three, by both the appearance and the type of cars parked in front. Staff was very friendly. No complaints.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank m l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here one night on business. Super easy location just off thruway, mall a few miles down the road for restaurants. Very clean and comfortable room. Staff is pleasant. Dunkin Donuts in the parking lot, no free breakfast at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in April with my family for one night. Hotel room was very clean and staff was friendly. Restaurant/Lounge was closed but saw we just got in and served us to save us a trip out. Located directly across the street from the university of Albany. Free wifi was great. Bathroom was on smaller side but was very clean as well. I would recommend this hotel n would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ciccior94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Well located, immaculate, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are modern and well appointed. Lobby is set-up to be very user friendly. My only recommendation is that the Bistro be open between breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyMomNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#25 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Albany Thruway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Albany Thruway

Property: Courtyard Albany Thruway
Address: 1455 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Albany
#7 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Albany Thruway 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Albany Thruway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Thruway Hotel Albany
Albany Courtyard
Albany Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing