We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms, not much else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Albany Thruway
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
dc
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, not much else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here for a night because I read the great reviews on yelp. This is just an average hotel. Really clean nice rooms. Tried the pool but it was small and shallow and felt like a bath. Not much in the way of free emenities here like free coffee in the lobby. One side of hotel faces thruway so don't get a room there. Ask to face the front.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppadella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    82
    17
    0
    2
See reviews for
58
39
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great value for the price. Karen at the front desk was very friendly as was the lady at the Bistro Grill. Burgers were tasty. The property is in good shape, clean, everything works well. Bedding was very good. It was nice and quiet. I actually left the "Big Marriott" on Wolf Road (incompetent & indifferent staff) to come here, and I was so happy that I did. This hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlT852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

It was very good facility for the price asked, very clean, all amenities and excellent sleep quality.

Rooms are updated and clean, with a modern look. It's right opposite the university campus and right off the throughway - as the name suggests. They have a cafe in the hotel and a dunkin donuts shop adjacent to it. They have a pool, albeit very small and a jacuzzi/spa in the pool room. Small gym is also there and wireless access is included (some hotels charge extra for it).

Bed was very good, we had a relaxing sleep though the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lv_roadtrip_4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed for one night in April 2013 for a business at the University of Albany. There are many hotels around, all serving people having business with the university, and I suspect that they all offer similar qualities, but I cannot compare, and I was happy with Marriott. I definitely consider coming back next time I have business here.

Pros
(1) In front of the campus of U of Albany.
(2) Spacious, nicely decorated room. With two flat screen TVs (one in the living are and the other in the bed area). Good taste with all new furniture.
(3) The lady at the front desk was very helpful, especially when I asked her to call a cab.
(4) Spa.
(5) Free internet.

Cons
(1) Breakfast was not free...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank makoto n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We needed a room to stay in while my daughter was admitted tot he hospital for a couple of days for surgery. This hotel was far enough away from the city center to be quiet, very comfortable and had all the amenities I needed. Indoor pool to chill after a busy day was helpful, too. Convenient to Thruway, but you could not hear the traffic. On site grill saved me running around for food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank momcat_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business one night. Upon arrival, was greeted by a very friendly front desk staff (Taquaisia...not sure I am spelling her name correctly, but she was super sweet and friendly). Asked for a room away from Thruway side of hotel, and got a nice king room facing Washington Road...no noise from outside. Didn't eat at hotel, but got some nice recommendations from Taquasia at front desk. Nothing in immediate area around hotel except a Dunkin Donuts, but ,any choices within a 5-10 minute drive.

Overall, a nice stay, and would stay again. 2 thumbs up for front desk staff.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler1966_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was there for two nights for business. The room was very nice and "roomy" with two beds, large bathroom, and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even gave directions to a place I could get a watch batter. The location is very good, right on Wolf Road so convenient to meetings, shopping and restaurants. Very nice, new Japanese restaurant on same grounds as the hotel. That was very convenient because I stayed on the night of a snowstorm and only had to walk across the parking lot. The only downside was that there was no effort at snow removal, so you had to haul your luggage across several inches of melting snow in the parking lot, and it was hard to tell where to park since it wasn't plowed. But otherwise, nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay further down the hall from the restaurant/fitness/pool area as it was very heavily and noisily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcandctrips12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
0.1 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#25 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Albany Thruway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Albany Thruway

Property: Courtyard Albany Thruway
Address: 1455 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Albany
#7 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Albany Thruway 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Albany Thruway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Thruway Hotel Albany
Albany Marriott
Albany Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing