We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Lewiston
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stop over”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We recently stopped at this marriott on our way to Tarrytown. Very nice staff, clean rooms, super comfortable beds and pillows...very clean. I would go out of my way to stop at this courtyard.
The breakfast was not bad for fast food. premade but cooked when you order...breakfast sandwiches, Starbucks coffee...coffee maker in rooms is the newer pod style. great fresh cup of coffee right in your room. Good iron and ironing board. Pool and fitness room as well.

Room Tip: These are some of the best beds and pillows I have ever slept on
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewistonclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    84
    19
    0
    2
See reviews for
60
41
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nice comfortable hotel, quiet rooms. Sitting area in the lobby for TV watching, also a bistro which served snacks and lite fare for those who might not want to leave the hotel for a bite to eat. The location is perfect if visiting someone who attends the University of Albany.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toadhollowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Everything done well from check in to rooms and swimming pool. My kids love it, as do my wife and her mother. I find it the perfect high end place. Any higher and it is silly. Good rates. A bit high but that helps them do everything well.

Room Tip: Inside away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeaverB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is one great Courtyard. It seems like an older Courtyard that had some extensive upgrades done. Very large size room and super comfortable bed. The entire hotel was spotless. Service at both check-in and check-out was quick and friendly. Overall, it was a very pleasurable stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My only complaint is my room, on the first floor, smelled a little musty. There were also quite a few little spiders there. The staff was super-helpful, rooms were clean. Exactly what you expect from a Courtyard Marriot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJtravelerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Super friendly staff and very convenient location. They forgot to put towel bars in the bathrooms so you have to leave your wash cloth on counter top. Housekeeping should lift things on surfaces and dust under them. Otherwise nice and comfortable stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank overdoityks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Newly renovated with the new courtyard style. All new rooms, lobby, and food and coffee bar. Very friendly staff who are starting to know with each visit. I always stay here when in Albany as you have easy access to 90 and 87. I really enjoy my visits to hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DerekPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
Address: 1455 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Albany
#7 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort and convenience, along with contemporary style, at Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway. Our Albany, New York hotel offers a premier location just steps from the University at Albany, SUNY - making us a perfect choice of accommodations for prospective students. Plus, we're close to Times Union Center and The Egg. At our hotel, guests choose from several breakfast and coffee options in The Bistro restaurant to start each day, and they unwind during evenings with cocktails at our bar or a relaxing swim in our indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Thruway Hotel Albany
Albany Courtyard
Albany Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing